MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Queen's Head
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
1.80 miles away
The Angel Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
The Holly Hill Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.90 miles away
The Farmers Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
The Black Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.00 miles away
The Castle Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.30 miles away
The Turf Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.40 miles away
Three Coopers
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.40 miles away
The Countryman's Inn Bedale
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 110 reviews
Hunton

Bedale, 

North Yorkshire, 


DL8 1PY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Guest reviews for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 110 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Cheryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A thoroughly enjoyable experience."
We stayed in the area as my husband was booked for a Driver Experience on the Wensleydale Railway.
We made arrangements for an early check in and had a late Sunday lunch. We spent some time in the ba… Read more
"A thoroughly enjoyable experience."
We stayed in the area as my husband was booked for a Driver Experience on the Wensleydale Railway.
We made arrangements for an early check in and had a late Sunday lunch. We spent some time in the bar and found it very friendly and welcoming. We were even entertained by a local, singing Christmas carols.
The full English breakfast set us up for the day. Read less
Likes:
We were made to feel very welcome. The owner could not do enough for us.
The meal was probably the best Sunday lunch we have had.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind review. We hope you enjoyed the day with Wensleydale Railway and that we may have the opportunity to look after you again when you next visit the area.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
HENRY
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Exactly what we were looking for, as a short walking break."
Stayed for four nights for bed and breakfast and dined there each night… Read more
"Exactly what we were looking for, as a short walking break."
Stayed for four nights for bed and breakfast and dined there each night Read less
Likes:
Central for Dale walking. We returned each night to excellent food and hospitality.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to look after you during your stay and we hope to see you agai the next time you come walking in the Dales.

Thank you again.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Brian
Alone
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"I'd like it as my local pub"
Very relaxing and enjoyable.… Read more
"I'd like it as my local pub"
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
A lovely quiet country pub surrounded by beautiful countryside. Perfectly adequate for my overnight stop. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice power shower. The locals have a great sense of humour
Dislikes:
Loud TV could be heard through the walls until about midnight from other residents.
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you staying with us, your review and feedback, which is noted and will be acted upon.. I am sorry the guest tv caused you a problem and hope that it did not spoil your stay to much. We hope that if you are in the area gain you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Jayne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Lovely friendly hotel perfect picture for a traditional Christmas card"
My party size was 2 adults, 2 small dogs & a child. We stayed 1 night B&B to explore the surrounding areas. We were made very welcome in this lovely friendly homely hotel not only by the staff the loc… Read more
"Lovely friendly hotel perfect picture for a traditional Christmas card"
My party size was 2 adults, 2 small dogs & a child. We stayed 1 night B&B to explore the surrounding areas. We were made very welcome in this lovely friendly homely hotel not only by the staff the locals as well. We had a large family room with tea, coffee, water & biscuits a good powerful shower & bath. The room was really large clean & fresh. We dined at the hotel a delicious generous meal. Read less
Likes:
Peace, quiet & friendliness
Dislikes:
The mattress was to firm for me being used to a super soft mattress at home so I didn't sleep very well. The shower screen was to small so the floor got unavoidably wet
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you for staying with us and for submitting your review. We are pleased you seem to have enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry you found the bed too soft, it is a standard Hypnos commercial hotel kingsized bed designed to meet the average expectation of guests.There is little I can do to alter our location but am disappointed that you rated us so lowley .I am unaware what was wrong with your breakfasts? Had you raised anything with me at the time I would happillly have changed it.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Jan Joost
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice pub with nice large room (3 adults)"
Overnight stay on a road trip… Read more
"Nice pub with nice large room (3 adults)"
Overnight stay on a road trip Read less
Likes:
Good food
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us asnd your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay .
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Irvin
Alone
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent country pub"
Good food, comfortable, excellent power shower. Quiet village, good night sleep.… Read more
"Excellent country pub"
Good food, comfortable, excellent power shower. Quiet village, good night sleep. Read less
Likes:
Close to where I needed to be.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Hi Irvin, glad to see you got back safely! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We hope to see you again at next years North Yorkshire Game Fair. Best regards Tony
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Lynn
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great room, food and staff"
We would recommend a stay at The Countryman's. Ale was great, food excellent and everything in a clean and well equipped en suite bedroom.
The people were friendly and welcoming.… Read more
"Great room, food and staff"
We would recommend a stay at The Countryman's. Ale was great, food excellent and everything in a clean and well equipped en suite bedroom.
The people were friendly and welcoming. Read less
Likes:
Mixed grill, rare steak and a full English!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your very kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome the opportunity to look after you again.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly village inn"
Had Sunday lunch and an over-night stay… Read more
"Friendly village inn"
Had Sunday lunch and an over-night stay Read less
Likes:
A very warm, friendly welcome and straight into Christian names. Lunch was excellent and the locals were friendly and chatty.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Hi Andrew thank you for choosing to stay with us & for submitting your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the slight glitch with the booking.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
katherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good for an overnight stop"
Arrived 6.30pm having driven 300 miles. Disappointed to find out that there was no food available on a Sunday evening, it would have been useful to have known this in advance. Fair night's sleep, cons… Read more
"Good for an overnight stop"
Arrived 6.30pm having driven 300 miles. Disappointed to find out that there was no food available on a Sunday evening, it would have been useful to have known this in advance. Fair night's sleep, considering we were in a pub with its inherent noise. Read less
Likes:
Nice big room and a very comfy bed.
Dislikes:
Background noise from a TV until well after midnight.
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your review. I am sorry you were disappointed that we had stopped doing food at 18.00. I understand the alternative we suggested was acceptable. It is noted in our description that on Sundays we serve food from Midday until 18.00. I am sorry you missed this information but will review our description to see if we can make this more prominent.I am sorry a TV caused you some disturbance but as you note were are a pub with pet friendly rooms.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Cheryl
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Highly recommend"
I stayed one night as visiting nephews passing out parade the next day from catterick… Read more
"Highly recommend"
I stayed one night as visiting nephews passing out parade the next day from catterick Read less
Likes:
Room was really lovely, comfortable, all facilities I needed. Slept really well. Owner was really friendly and lovely atmosphere in the bar/restaurant and great breakfast catering to my fussiness :D
Dislikes:
Nothing I disliked
Response from The Countryman's Inn:
Thank you Cheryl for choosing to stay with us and submitting such a kind review. I hope your pass off parade went well and was not spoiled by the North Yorkshire weather! Say hello to Wrington for me and good luck with the rest of the course at Langford. Opt for small animals!!!! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Guest Review for The Countryman's Inn, Bedale
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.