MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Fox and Hounds
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
1.70 miles away
The Old Rectory
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Park Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.60 miles away
Springdale House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.70 miles away
Edwardian House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
The Central Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Tudor Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.90 miles away
Alpine Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.90 miles away
Tees Valley Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
7.90 miles away
Premier Living Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 74 reviews
Bow Street

Guisborough, 

North Yorkshire, 


TS14 6BP,  England
The Fox Inn & restaurant is located in the heart of the historic market town of Guisborough, on the edge of the beautiful North York Moors National Park. Just a short drive from both Yorkshire Heritage East Coast including Whitby and Scarborough and the Middlesbrough / Teesside area.The Fox is conveniently situated in the centre of Guisborough and offers delightful, warm and comfortable ensuite accommodation with rooms completely refurbished to an excellent standard.
  • 3 Star Visit Britian
  • Bar
  • Pool table
  • Children welcome
  • Free on site parking
  • Restaurant
  • Entertainment
  • Live Bands and DJs
Check Prices and Availability
Double En-suiteDouble En-suite
from£60.00
Double RoomDouble Room
from£52.50
Twin En-suiteTwin En-suite
from£60.00
No imageSingle Ensuite
from£37.50
Family En-suite - 3 PersonsFamily En-suite - 3 Persons
from£75.00
Double Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£37.50
Double Room - Single OccupancyDouble Room - Single Occupancy
from£32.50
Twin En-suite - Single OccupancyTwin En-suite - Single Occupancy
from£37.50
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Fox Inn, Guisborough are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 74 reviews
Claire
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money and friendly service"
I had read some negative reviews about the Fox Inn, but am happy to say that our experience was good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a twin room, and although small was… Read more
"Great value for money and friendly service"
I had read some negative reviews about the Fox Inn, but am happy to say that our experience was good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a twin room, and although small was well decorated and spotlessly clean. The room facilities were good with a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and the soap and shower gel was a nice touch. Breakfast was good but the cook could have done with some assistance as she was doing everything. No noise at all. Would stay again. Read less
Likes:
The rooms, the staff and the location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Catherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location to guisborough hall"
music in bar stops at twelve midnight so that's not to bad. First morning we had pre booked breakfast for 8am as we at a wedding and had a tight timeline. No one was around and the telephone number wa… Read more
"Great location to guisborough hall"
music in bar stops at twelve midnight so that's not to bad. First morning we had pre booked breakfast for 8am as we at a wedding and had a tight timeline. No one was around and the telephone number was engaged. A cleaner arrived at 8.30 but could not help as she did not have any contact numbers which we thought was a bit strange. We never got breakfast which was a poor start to our day. 2nd day we had breakfast and it was fine. Read less
Likes:
Closeness to guisborough hall.
Manager put wine chocs and flowers in our room with a card apologising re the lack of breakfast. Nice touch but we should have had discount on the first night.
Dislikes:
No breakfast on first morning
No manager to discuss this with
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Catherine,
I can only apologize for your first night experience. I'm not too sure why you where told two completely different excuses of why the cook was not around. It was the land lady and the cook that placed the flowers in to your room, if you felt that that wasn't enough then you really should of said, I assure you that we would of tried to of done more to apologize. Again, greatest apologies from all of us at The Fox Inn.
Shannon
Manager
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
MARTIN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
1
Breakfast:
1
"Disgusting place! We were horrified with the bedroom and toilet conditions. Very poor breakfast."
Disgusting place! Horrifying bedroom floor and toilet. Very poor breakfast. After seen the condition of the room we felt so disgusted that would not dare to have our evening meal in the pub. The flo… Read more
"Disgusting place! We were horrified with the bedroom and toilet conditions. Very poor breakfast."
Disgusting place! Horrifying bedroom floor and toilet. Very poor breakfast. After seen the condition of the room we felt so disgusted that would not dare to have our evening meal in the pub. The floor it seemed had not seen a vacuum cleaner for months and there were two dirty towels in the toilet rail. No pillow case in one pillow. The toilet seat was dirty. A DJ came that night and left after 12:30h, after that we couldn’t sleep due to noise on the street. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
When we arrived we were told that we could not have both cereal and cooked English breakfast but one or the other and that we were allowed to have only 1 glass of orange juice(I found it to be 60ml)
Response from The Fox Inn:
Martin.
Please accept our greatest apologies on your stay. I wish you would of told us about the room situation as I assure you something would of been done about it. I assure you that every room gets cleaned daily so why you had this experience is shocking to and we should of been informed sooner as stated earlier. As for your breakfast, no I am afraid that due to excessive waste from some of the residents you can not choose both cereal and a full English breakfast. Again greatest apologies.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Fox Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Fox Inn & restaurant is located in the heart of the historic market town of Guisborough, on the edge of the beautiful North York Moors National Park. Just a short drive from both Yorkshire Heritage East Coast including Whitby and Scarborough and the Middlesbrough / Teesside area. Guisborough market days are Tuesdays and Saturdays and run throughout the year.

The Fox is conveniently situated in the centre of Guisborough and offers delightful, warm and comfortable ensuite accommodation with rooms completely refurbished to an excellent standard. The fox has a public bar and restaurant together with off street car parking and secure parking for motorcycles and bicycles.

We have 8 bedrooms including; 2 family rooms, 1 twin, 4 doubles and 1 single. Six of the rooms offer ensuite bathrooms with a bath and shower, the remaining 2 rooms have shower facilities. All rooms include a flat screen colour TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Our accommodation is warm and comfortable.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.