MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Fox and Hounds
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
1.70 miles away
The Old Rectory
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Park Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.60 miles away
Springdale House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.70 miles away
Edwardian House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
The Central Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Tudor Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.90 miles away
Alpine Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.90 miles away
The Eskdale Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.50 miles away
Greystones Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Fox Inn Guisborough
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 77 reviews
Bow Street

Guisborough, 

North Yorkshire, 


TS14 6BP,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Guest reviews for The Fox Inn, Guisborough are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 77 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
David
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"More than I expected."
Just 1 night with breakfast.… Read more
"More than I expected."
Just 1 night with breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Superb breakfast, good room and facilities
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Alan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great p;ace to stay."
Stayed over for one night, great welcome, staff very good rooms clean and comfortable. Food excellent.… Read more
"Great p;ace to stay."
Stayed over for one night, great welcome, staff very good rooms clean and comfortable. Food excellent. Read less
Likes:
Just a great place to stay
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
hugh
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"fox inn"
Good, well placed location for us when working along top side of the North York Moors… Read more
"fox inn"
Good, well placed location for us when working along top side of the North York Moors Read less
Likes:
Convieniance
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Claire
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value for money and friendly service"
I had read some negative reviews about the Fox Inn, but am happy to say that our experience was good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a twin room, and although small was… Read more
"Great value for money and friendly service"
I had read some negative reviews about the Fox Inn, but am happy to say that our experience was good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a twin room, and although small was well decorated and spotlessly clean. The room facilities were good with a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and the soap and shower gel was a nice touch. Breakfast was good but the cook could have done with some assistance as she was doing everything. No noise at all. Would stay again. Read less
Likes:
The rooms, the staff and the location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
MARTIN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Disgusting place! We were horrified with the bedroom and toilet conditions. Very poor breakfast."
Disgusting place! Horrifying bedroom floor and toilet. Very poor breakfast. After seen the condition of the room we felt so disgusted that would not dare to have our evening meal in the pub. The flo… Read more
"Disgusting place! We were horrified with the bedroom and toilet conditions. Very poor breakfast."
Disgusting place! Horrifying bedroom floor and toilet. Very poor breakfast. After seen the condition of the room we felt so disgusted that would not dare to have our evening meal in the pub. The floor it seemed had not seen a vacuum cleaner for months and there were two dirty towels in the toilet rail. No pillow case in one pillow. The toilet seat was dirty. A DJ came that night and left after 12:30h, after that we couldn’t sleep due to noise on the street. Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
When we arrived we were told that we could not have both cereal and cooked English breakfast but one or the other and that we were allowed to have only 1 glass of orange juice(I found it to be 60ml)
Response from The Fox Inn:
Martin.
Please accept our greatest apologies on your stay. I wish you would of told us about the room situation as I assure you something would of been done about it. I assure you that every room gets cleaned daily so why you had this experience is shocking to and we should of been informed sooner as stated earlier. As for your breakfast, no I am afraid that due to excessive waste from some of the residents you can not choose both cereal and a full English breakfast. Again greatest apologies.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Catherine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location to guisborough hall"
music in bar stops at twelve midnight so that's not to bad. First morning we had pre booked breakfast for 8am as we at a wedding and had a tight timeline. No one was around and the telephone number wa… Read more
"Great location to guisborough hall"
music in bar stops at twelve midnight so that's not to bad. First morning we had pre booked breakfast for 8am as we at a wedding and had a tight timeline. No one was around and the telephone number was engaged. A cleaner arrived at 8.30 but could not help as she did not have any contact numbers which we thought was a bit strange. We never got breakfast which was a poor start to our day. 2nd day we had breakfast and it was fine. Read less
Likes:
Closeness to guisborough hall.
Manager put wine chocs and flowers in our room with a card apologising re the lack of breakfast. Nice touch but we should have had discount on the first night.
Dislikes:
No breakfast on first morning
No manager to discuss this with
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Catherine,
I can only apologize for your first night experience. I'm not too sure why you where told two completely different excuses of why the cook was not around. It was the land lady and the cook that placed the flowers in to your room, if you felt that that wasn't enough then you really should of said, I assure you that we would of tried to of done more to apologize. Again, greatest apologies from all of us at The Fox Inn.
Shannon
Manager
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Kayleigh
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Very clean but not friendly"
I stayed for a friends wedding, on my own, an found the room to be lovely, clean an just what I needed. The service checking in was not great, as it appeared to be a hassle checking me in rather than… Read more
"Very clean but not friendly"
I stayed for a friends wedding, on my own, an found the room to be lovely, clean an just what I needed. The service checking in was not great, as it appeared to be a hassle checking me in rather than off chatting to friends, the bar staff was as equally unfriendly, as I am not local it appeared I didn't need a friendly welcome.
The cleaning lady an the breakfast ladies were the nicest people there an I would like to thank the cleaning lady in particular, extremely lovely Read less
Likes:
The clean room and the cleaning lady was lovely,
Dislikes:
Yes, the bar staff was rude, if I was to stay again their attitudes would be the min reason I would look to stay else where.
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Kayleigh,
I am sorry that you feel that our staff are not welcoming or approachable. I have never had this problem in the past but I assure you that the issure will be looked in to for you. I have spoken to the member of staff that checked you in and she is very embaressed that she came across like that and sends her greatest appologies. As for the other staff I have yet to speak to them about the issue, Again, Apologies from all of us at The Fox Inn.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Jennie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Lack of sleep but nice beakfast"
Stayed 1 night for wedding, arrived 12 noon Saturday left Sunday morning after breakfast. On arrival we were greeted by a rather annoying barman who thought he was a great comedian (he wasn't), we had… Read more
"Lack of sleep but nice beakfast"
Stayed 1 night for wedding, arrived 12 noon Saturday left Sunday morning after breakfast. On arrival we were greeted by a rather annoying barman who thought he was a great comedian (he wasn't), we had lunch which was great value for money, loved the home made chips. On arrival was told of disco that evening which ran til 2am. And the noise went on til this time keeping us awake - not mentioned on the website. Would not of stayed here if we had known this. Breakfast was lovely. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was exceptionally nice and morning staff were pleasant. Lunch was great value for money and brilliant home made chips.
Dislikes:
The barman on Saturday when we arrived thought he was a comedian, he needs to be told he isn't. There was no mention on the web site about late night entertainment which kept us all up till 2 am.
Response from The Fox Inn:
sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with regards the noise i have been assured that our music ceased at midnight like you were told. The noise you refer to is from the pub behind us, unfortunately we cannot conntrol this. also i have checked our website and it clearly states there is a disco on weekends finally i would like to apologise for the barman he understands his humour isnt to everyones taste
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Alan
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great value for money"
Overnight stay when working locally… Read more
"Great value for money"
Overnight stay when working locally Read less
Likes:
Everything was good. Excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
DENISE
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"a great stay"
stayed over for a wedding at Guisbough hall.… Read more
"a great stay"
stayed over for a wedding at Guisbough hall. Read less
Likes:
comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean room, overall a great affordable stay with breakfast included.
Dislikes:
only fault disco went on too late!(we were in room above, we were told it would finish at 11 and it was after 12)but this was a Saturday night
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.