MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Marina Humber View Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
Old Town Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.50 miles away
Cultural Hub Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.50 miles away
The Sawmill Apartment
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.50 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Apartment
0.60 miles away
Kings Court Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.60 miles away
Wind House View Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.90 miles away
Hartley Bridge Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.00 miles away
The Whittington & Cat Hull
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 45 reviews
Commercial Street

Hull, 

North Yorkshire, 


HU1 2SA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Guest reviews for The Whittington & Cat, Hull are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
2.6
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 45 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Apr '18
1
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Clean rooms,tidy, friendly staff beside ever=ything."
Enjoyed my stay very helpful stay, good room, tidy, little bit dear for what it was,only booked on the day. No breakfast. however i would stay there again.… Read more
"Clean rooms,tidy, friendly staff beside ever=ything."
Enjoyed my stay very helpful stay, good room, tidy, little bit dear for what it was,only booked on the day. No breakfast. however i would stay there again. Read less
Likes:
very friendyly staff and helpfull.
Dislikes:
Rooms overheated , even the guy who showed me the room told me that. No water eg bottled water in the room. No breakfast.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Dean
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short break"
Great… Read more
"Short break"
Great Read less
Likes:
Relaxing break
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay, we are so pleased you had an enjoyable visit to us and hope to see you again with us in the future.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Beatrice
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"Exceeded expectations for a short business stay"
I have never been to Hull before but was staying for a conference and needed somewhere reasonably priced within reach of the city centre. I always try and avoid the big chains so went for the Whittin… Read more
"Exceeded expectations for a short business stay"
I have never been to Hull before but was staying for a conference and needed somewhere reasonably priced within reach of the city centre. I always try and avoid the big chains so went for the Whittington and Cat. I stayed for 2 nights in the 'Cappuccino room' The room was adequately sized and well stocked with tea/coffee, hairdryer, free WiFi, Freeview TV. I slept really well both nights, the hotel itself was quiet. The ensuite was a decent size, clean, and pleasant toiletries were provided. Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcome, help with orientation, pleasant room, comfy bed, clean ensuite, plenty of hot water. Although next to a v. busy road the traffic noise was just a very low hum.
Dislikes:
Just little things like no real teaspoons, main light in room was very dim so needed all lights on all the time, view was of the roundabout and trading estate (but I knew that when I booked!)
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello and many thanks for your review, we are thoroughly pleased you had an enjoyable sty with us. yes we do provide little added extras to our rooms for guests comfort. Some rooms have fantastic scenery of the marina so perhaps we may upgrade you to one on next visit so you can have the pleasure of a different view. Thanks for taking the time out to review us and have a lovely festive season.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Timothy
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Fine"
One night, comfy room, no frills and handy location.… Read more
"Fine"
One night, comfy room, no frills and handy location. Read less
Likes:
Great alternative to generic travel hotels.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Many thanks for reviewing us, we are pleased you had a great stay and look forward to your return maybe next time you visit Hull.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Surprise"
Before arrival we had not known that the rooms were under different ownership. But everything was clean and worked. The pub staff were friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Surprise"
Before arrival we had not known that the rooms were under different ownership. But everything was clean and worked. The pub staff were friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello many thanks for reviewing us, no we are not a new ownership as we still own the full building, we rent out the bar area to the new landlady,We trust you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the nearest future. Thank you once again.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Lynne
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Absolutely loved it!"
We stayed for 2 nights and had a brilliant time, the room was absolutely amazing and exactly what we needed.… Read more
"Absolutely loved it!"
We stayed for 2 nights and had a brilliant time, the room was absolutely amazing and exactly what we needed. Read less
Likes:
We honestly loved everything about this hotel, it was small and relaxed, although the music downstairs could be heard in the room, it was nothing that we couldn't sleep through. I would stay again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Lynne, we thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you gave us the highest score and had an enjoyable stay with us.Hope to see you again. in the not to distant future
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Colin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Absolutely fabulous"
Fantastic little find everything about this place was perfect. Made to feel welcome,everything from the bar to the room was just perfect.... Only one complaint we weren't there long enough.... Will de… Read more
"Absolutely fabulous"
Fantastic little find everything about this place was perfect. Made to feel welcome,everything from the bar to the room was just perfect.... Only one complaint we weren't there long enough.... Will definitely return. Just loved it. Read less
Likes:
This place was fresh, clean, welcoming, modern.
Dislikes:
Yes... It wasn't long enough!
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Colin, very kind of you to leave us a review and with a top score too, We are pleased you had a great stay and will feedback to the team. You stated it wasn't long enough maybe next time you can stay longer-hope so.If and when you do plan on returning do call us.Thank you once again.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Kathryn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A good place to stay to appreciate Hull. A short walk from the city centre and near to the arena. Breakfast isn't served but there are plenty of cafes in the centre. Clean and comfortable room.… Read more
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A good place to stay to appreciate Hull. A short walk from the city centre and near to the arena. Breakfast isn't served but there are plenty of cafes in the centre. Clean and comfortable room. Read less
Likes:
Large mugs for tea.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time out to reviewing us, were thrilled you had a great stay with us as we thrive on customer satisfaction. We will feed back your comments to the team and hope to see you on next visit to Hull.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Iain
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Clean and well presented, good value for money."
Overnight - business.… Read more
"Clean and well presented, good value for money."
Overnight - business. Read less
Likes:
Clean room, pleasant bar staff.
Dislikes:
No cups in room to have a hot drink.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great place to stay"
A quick overnight stay catching up with a friend… Read more
"Great place to stay"
A quick overnight stay catching up with a friend Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Close to the Marina which is where we wanted to be.
Dislikes:
Would have been nice if they had served breakfast but there is a Costa Coffee round the corner
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
HI many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and found us friendly, hope to see you again in the nearest future with us.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.