MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Old Town Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.50 miles away
Trinity Wharf Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.50 miles away
The Sawmill Apartment
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.50 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Apartment
0.60 miles away
Tradewinds Apartments
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Hartley Bridge Apartment
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
1.00 miles away
The Ravenser
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.30 miles away
East Park Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.30 miles away
The Whittington & Cat Hull
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 41 reviews
Commercial Street

Hull, 

North Yorkshire, 


HU1 2SA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Guest reviews for The Whittington & Cat, Hull are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
2.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 41 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Surprise"
Before arrival we had not known that the rooms were under different ownership. But everything was clean and worked. The pub staff were friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Surprise"
Before arrival we had not known that the rooms were under different ownership. But everything was clean and worked. The pub staff were friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello many thanks for reviewing us, no we are not a new ownership as we still own the full building, we rent out the bar area to the new landlady,We trust you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the nearest future. Thank you once again.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Lynne
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Absolutely loved it!"
We stayed for 2 nights and had a brilliant time, the room was absolutely amazing and exactly what we needed.… Read more
"Absolutely loved it!"
We stayed for 2 nights and had a brilliant time, the room was absolutely amazing and exactly what we needed. Read less
Likes:
We honestly loved everything about this hotel, it was small and relaxed, although the music downstairs could be heard in the room, it was nothing that we couldn't sleep through. I would stay again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Lynne, we thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you gave us the highest score and had an enjoyable stay with us.Hope to see you again. in the not to distant future
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Colin
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Absolutely fabulous"
Fantastic little find everything about this place was perfect. Made to feel welcome,everything from the bar to the room was just perfect.... Only one complaint we weren't there long enough.... Will de… Read more
"Absolutely fabulous"
Fantastic little find everything about this place was perfect. Made to feel welcome,everything from the bar to the room was just perfect.... Only one complaint we weren't there long enough.... Will definitely return. Just loved it. Read less
Likes:
This place was fresh, clean, welcoming, modern.
Dislikes:
Yes... It wasn't long enough!
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Colin, very kind of you to leave us a review and with a top score too, We are pleased you had a great stay and will feedback to the team. You stated it wasn't long enough maybe next time you can stay longer-hope so.If and when you do plan on returning do call us.Thank you once again.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Kathryn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A good place to stay to appreciate Hull. A short walk from the city centre and near to the arena. Breakfast isn't served but there are plenty of cafes in the centre. Clean and comfortable room.… Read more
"Welcoming and comfortable"
A good place to stay to appreciate Hull. A short walk from the city centre and near to the arena. Breakfast isn't served but there are plenty of cafes in the centre. Clean and comfortable room. Read less
Likes:
Large mugs for tea.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time out to reviewing us, were thrilled you had a great stay with us as we thrive on customer satisfaction. We will feed back your comments to the team and hope to see you on next visit to Hull.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Iain
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Clean and well presented, good value for money."
Overnight - business.… Read more
"Clean and well presented, good value for money."
Overnight - business. Read less
Likes:
Clean room, pleasant bar staff.
Dislikes:
No cups in room to have a hot drink.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great place to stay"
A quick overnight stay catching up with a friend… Read more
"Great place to stay"
A quick overnight stay catching up with a friend Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Close to the Marina which is where we wanted to be.
Dislikes:
Would have been nice if they had served breakfast but there is a Costa Coffee round the corner
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
HI many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and found us friendly, hope to see you again in the nearest future with us.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Jet
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"nice room"
in Hull for the city of culture… Read more
"nice room"
in Hull for the city of culture Read less
Likes:
I had a really nice room in a quiet hotel.
Dislikes:
it wasn't a problem for me at all, but be aware that this hotel is unstaffed most of the time.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A lovely introduction to Hull"
We travelled for our granddaughters 5th birthday party and wanted a short introduction to Hull in 2017. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant on Saturday night, then get breakfast at nearby Cos… Read more
"A lovely introduction to Hull"
We travelled for our granddaughters 5th birthday party and wanted a short introduction to Hull in 2017. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant on Saturday night, then get breakfast at nearby Costa on the retail park. We then went to the Old Town to walk around for several hours before having lunch and returning home to Norfolk Read less
Likes:
Very good room, with comfortable bed, bathroom was very pleasant and well equipped, fabulously thick towel, make up pads and ear buds.
Dislikes:
We had hoped to eat in, but restaurant nearby was good and Costa was convenient
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
We thank you for your review and so pleased you had an enjoyable experience in staying with us, yes we are in a good location to old and new town of Hull. We are pleased you noticed the home little comforts we place in the rooms, we think about the little things people forget to pack.Plus the luxurious towels and bedding we use. We love our guests to extra comfortable. Once again may I thank you for taking the time out to review us and hope to see you in the nearest future to our City of culture
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Tom
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Gem of a place to stay in Hull !"
Stunning views over marina and river, nice big comfy bed, spotless bathroom, and welcoming, friendly staff !… Read more
"Gem of a place to stay in Hull !"
Stunning views over marina and river, nice big comfy bed, spotless bathroom, and welcoming, friendly staff ! Read less
Likes:
Everything !
Dislikes:
Nothing !
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Karla
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accomodation in a convenient location."
Overnight stay whilst visiting family.… Read more
"Excellent accomodation in a convenient location."
Overnight stay whilst visiting family. Read less
Likes:
Had all the facilities needed. High quality furnishings. Very clean. Extremely accommodating and friendly housekeeper. Nothing was too much trouble.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Whittington & Cat:
Hello, thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us whilst visiting family in Hull, and that we were extremely accommodating, we will feed back to the staff your comments, hope to see you again when over in Hull in the future.
Guest Review for The Whittington & Cat, Hull
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.