MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ashfield House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.00 miles away
Rockwood House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.40 miles away
Tennant Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Inn
4.80 miles away
The Buck Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
5.00 miles away
Chinthurst B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.30 miles away
Warren House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Throstle Nest Farm
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Guest house
7.20 miles away
Zarina's
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
7.60 miles away
Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
8.20 miles away
Craven Heifer
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Inn
8.60 miles away
Devonshire Arms at Cracoe Skipton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 126 reviews
Grassington Road, Cracoe

Skipton, 

North Yorkshire, 


BD23 6LA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Guest reviews for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 126 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Nicola
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Welcoming stay in the dales"
My friend & I stayed for two nights in a twin room. The staff were lovely, very friendly and were helpful at all times. The room was nice and clean, just what we wanted for the weekend and for the co… Read more
"Welcoming stay in the dales"
My friend & I stayed for two nights in a twin room. The staff were lovely, very friendly and were helpful at all times. The room was nice and clean, just what we wanted for the weekend and for the cost we couldn't fault anything. We had a meal in the bar on the first night, burger and fish and chips. You get big potions and both meals were very tasty. Would definitely recommend staying here to others, if you are after a basic b&b with lovely food then you will have no complaints Read less
Likes:
The location is perfect for visiting Grassington and Malham Cove or any other places in the Dales as the roads are well connected. The staff were great and it was nice spub to have a drink or eat
Dislikes:
The only minor issue we had was there was no lock on the bathroom door, so you never felt the door was properly closed, which isn't ideal when you are sharing.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Ashley
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Anniversary night away."
Pleasant experience overall.
Bar/waiting staff on Saturday night very polite and attentive.… Read more
"Anniversary night away."
Pleasant experience overall.
Bar/waiting staff on Saturday night very polite and attentive. Read less
Likes:
Room was bright and airy.
Dislikes:
Room was in need of a good hoover and Dust.
Extractor Fan directly above bedroom window, noisy and smelly.

Breakfast poor quality sausage and Bacon.
Drinks seriously overpriced.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Geoffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly. good food but bedroom was too small"
We booked an overnight stay at the Devonshire Arms to visit Skipton and Grassington. The food was excellent with a good selection of beers and wines the rooms were very clean and the staff very friend… Read more
"Very friendly. good food but bedroom was too small"
We booked an overnight stay at the Devonshire Arms to visit Skipton and Grassington. The food was excellent with a good selection of beers and wines the rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. Read less
Likes:
The Devonshire Arms was ideal as it was positioned between the two places and it was dog friendly. We brought our Yorkshire Terrier with us and she readily accepted.
Dislikes:
The only downside to our stay was the size of our bedroom, which should have been a single and not a double room. The bathroom was also very small.
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the food and staff to your satisfaction. Regarding the room, we do advertise Room 6 as a small double and unfortunately this was the room you booked online. We did have other rooms available which are bigger which we could have offered you if you had mentioned this at the time of your stay. Hopefully this will not deter you from staying with us again but please ring and we can advise which room would be best,
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly professional staff"
Very welcoming… Read more
"Friendly professional staff"
Very welcoming Read less
Likes:
Staff and locals friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thank you Linda for your review. Feedback is always appreciated.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Karen
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Day one of a cycle tour"
This nights stay was after a long bike ride. The facilities were good although the shower power could have been stronger. Staff safely stored out cycles which included a tandem. The staff also agre… Read more
"Day one of a cycle tour"
This nights stay was after a long bike ride. The facilities were good although the shower power could have been stronger. Staff safely stored out cycles which included a tandem. The staff also agreed to wash our cycling gear. Read less
Likes:
Good facilities, friendly staff, excellent food.
Dislikes:
Washing appeared to come out dirtier than it went in. Would have liked morning papers at breakfast as Cracoe had no shop to buy papers.
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thanks for the review Karen. Will see what I can do about the washer! We could have sorted the papers for you but they don't come until around 10am in the morning. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that you found the good excellent. We hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Sharon
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean comfortable room, great breakfast"
We were staying one night for a wedding… Read more
"Clean comfortable room, great breakfast"
We were staying one night for a wedding Read less
Likes:
Rom spotless, bed comfy and breakfast very good
Dislikes:
None
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thanks Sharron for your review. Im glad everything was as you expected it to be. You had a wonderful day for the wedding and we hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
Brilliant apart from Bedroom. Probably our fault. We booked a small Double and that's what we got!… Read more
"Great place to stay"
Brilliant apart from Bedroom. Probably our fault. We booked a small Double and that's what we got! Read less
Likes:
Handy for where we were going for my Daughter's Wedding.
Dislikes:
Sorry just the Bedroom. Everything else was perfect.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Trevor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"great service"
Small pub with character great service and good value… Read more
"great service"
Small pub with character great service and good value Read less
Likes:
Great service
Dislikes:
No
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Roland
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Memorable stay"
We had an excellent evening and meal followed by joining with quiz night. Unfortunately one of party was sick in night due to bad reaction to some shell fish which were in a risotto. Unfortunate as we… Read more
"Memorable stay"
We had an excellent evening and meal followed by joining with quiz night. Unfortunately one of party was sick in night due to bad reaction to some shell fish which were in a risotto. Unfortunate as we enjoyed meals and hospitality. Read less
Likes:
Good atmosphere and hospitality. Rustic and historic charm. Classic English country pub. Good beer And wine. Previous stay was over 40 years ago!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
thank you for your review and Im really sorry to hear that one of the party had an alergic reaction - hopefully they are now all ok. We hope to see you again soon when we hope everything will be as enjoyable.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Naomi
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A useful place to explore the Dales from"
We stayed on a Friday night having been out in Skipton; we then walked up to the War Memorial in the morning...fantastic views before the weather closed in!… Read more
"A useful place to explore the Dales from"
We stayed on a Friday night having been out in Skipton; we then walked up to the War Memorial in the morning...fantastic views before the weather closed in! Read less
Likes:
Good service and friendly staff. Good breakfast, and flexible with timings.
Dislikes:
The room was pretty cold when we got there...had to put all of the heaters on full to try and get it more temperate. The jacuzzi bath is pretty small and exceptionally loud; not exactly relaxing!
Response from Devonshire Arms at Cracoe:
Thank you for your comments - we are always happy to receive feedback from customers so we can improve our service. We will take on board your comments about the heating and will ensure this is addressed.
Guest Review for Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.