MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.00 miles away
Beechwood Close Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.40 miles away
Burton Stone Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
Holmwood House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
Holgate Bridge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Crescent Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.00 miles away
No. 21 York
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Bootham Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Alhambra Court
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.10 miles away
The White Horse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Red Lion York
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 73 reviews
Boroughbridge Road, Upper Poppleton

York, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO26 6PR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Red Lion, York
Guest reviews for The Red Lion, York are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 73 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Short break"
We stayed for two nights with the intention of seeing some of the attractions in York.
We used the excellent park and ride rather than attempt to park in York.… Read more
"Short break"
We stayed for two nights with the intention of seeing some of the attractions in York.
We used the excellent park and ride rather than attempt to park in York. Read less
Likes:
The room was good, the staff very friendly and the food was also good.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the rooms are adjacent to a very busy main road and the noise from the road appeared to continue throughout the night.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nothing was too much trouble,"
Birthday treat… Read more
"Nothing was too much trouble,"
Birthday treat Read less
Likes:
Everything in one place
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very welcoming"
Just great.… Read more
"Very welcoming"
Just great. Read less
Likes:
Food,
Dislikes:
Nice firm bed.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Darren
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"York"
We arrived early and were shown to our room. We walked to the park and ride and had a lovely day
Day in York. After returning to the Red Lion we had a meal and it was proper home cooked food
Staff… Read more
"York"
We arrived early and were shown to our room. We walked to the park and ride and had a lovely day
Day in York. After returning to the Red Lion we had a meal and it was proper home cooked food
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Great nights sleep a little road noise but that was expected
From the location. Full English Breakfast the following morning set us up for the day the black pudding is
A must 😁. We would recommend to friends and family Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Base for york"
Pleasant and relaxing… Read more
"Base for york"
Pleasant and relaxing Read less
Likes:
Efficient and welcoming staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Don
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very good overnight stay"
Overnight stay to visit York… Read more
"Very good overnight stay"
Overnight stay to visit York Read less
Likes:
The room very well equipped. Useful to visi York as just a few mins from park & ride. Excellent bathroom. Friendly staff. Extremely well priced
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"One night in Upper poppleton"
Stayed over to see a concert at the village hall.… Read more
"One night in Upper poppleton"
Stayed over to see a concert at the village hall. Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was all that could be asked for, location handy, staff very friendly, funny and charming.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Large comfortable room; welcoming staff."
Relaxing and comfortable.… Read more
"Large comfortable room; welcoming staff."
Relaxing and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Conveniently located for Poppleton Bar P&R into York.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
RAYMOND
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Needs more staff."
Very pleasant. Little bit out of the way. Although Train and Park and Ride were a good walk away.… Read more
"Needs more staff."
Very pleasant. Little bit out of the way. Although Train and Park and Ride were a good walk away. Read less
Likes:
We arrived and checked in, but didn't use the Pub till returning at 10pm. Not enough time for an assessment.
Dislikes:
Having cancelled 1 of the Rooms,a refund was due.I am not sure who is responsible for making the Refund, but it wasn't processed until today.23rd Oct If your company was at fault,I will not use again.
Response from The Red Lion:
Isn't that interesting!
You checked in and then went out for the whole day until 10pm. However, you still manage to deduct that we need more staff.
Glad to see that you gave top marks for Friendliness, Cleanliness and quality of breakfast.
Disappointed to hear that you feel that you would not recommend us to a friend. I realise that this is mainly down to the delay in refunding you for cancelling a room.
In this fast moving world we live in everyone expects to get what they want NOW!
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Lucy
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very friendly staff (and good food too)"
Traveled up to Poppleton for a family members funeral.… Read more
"Very friendly staff (and good food too)"
Traveled up to Poppleton for a family members funeral. Read less
Likes:
The staff member who showed us to our room was very friendly, explained where everything was that would need and the water, mints and biscuits were a lovely touch. We ate dinner in which was also nice
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.