MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Willows Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.00 miles away
Burton Stone Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
Holmwood House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
Holgate Bridge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Crescent Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.00 miles away
No. 21 York
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Bootham Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Alhambra Court
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.10 miles away
Georges Place
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
3.10 miles away
The White Horse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Red Lion York
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 69 reviews
Boroughbridge Road, Upper Poppleton

York, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO26 6PR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Red Lion, York
Guest reviews for The Red Lion, York are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 69 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Base for york"
Pleasant and relaxing… Read more
"Base for york"
Pleasant and relaxing Read less
Likes:
Efficient and welcoming staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Don
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very good overnight stay"
Overnight stay to visit York… Read more
"Very good overnight stay"
Overnight stay to visit York Read less
Likes:
The room very well equipped. Useful to visi York as just a few mins from park & ride. Excellent bathroom. Friendly staff. Extremely well priced
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"One night in Upper poppleton"
Stayed over to see a concert at the village hall.… Read more
"One night in Upper poppleton"
Stayed over to see a concert at the village hall. Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was all that could be asked for, location handy, staff very friendly, funny and charming.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Large comfortable room; welcoming staff."
Relaxing and comfortable.… Read more
"Large comfortable room; welcoming staff."
Relaxing and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Conveniently located for Poppleton Bar P&R into York.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
RAYMOND
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Needs more staff."
Very pleasant. Little bit out of the way. Although Train and Park and Ride were a good walk away.… Read more
"Needs more staff."
Very pleasant. Little bit out of the way. Although Train and Park and Ride were a good walk away. Read less
Likes:
We arrived and checked in, but didn't use the Pub till returning at 10pm. Not enough time for an assessment.
Dislikes:
Having cancelled 1 of the Rooms,a refund was due.I am not sure who is responsible for making the Refund, but it wasn't processed until today.23rd Oct If your company was at fault,I will not use again.
Response from The Red Lion:
Isn't that interesting!
You checked in and then went out for the whole day until 10pm. However, you still manage to deduct that we need more staff.
Glad to see that you gave top marks for Friendliness, Cleanliness and quality of breakfast.
Disappointed to hear that you feel that you would not recommend us to a friend. I realise that this is mainly down to the delay in refunding you for cancelling a room.
In this fast moving world we live in everyone expects to get what they want NOW!
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Lucy
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very friendly staff (and good food too)"
Traveled up to Poppleton for a family members funeral.… Read more
"Very friendly staff (and good food too)"
Traveled up to Poppleton for a family members funeral. Read less
Likes:
The staff member who showed us to our room was very friendly, explained where everything was that would need and the water, mints and biscuits were a lovely touch. We ate dinner in which was also nice
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Riley
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
This was our 2nd stay and it was as good as the first… Read more
"Great place to stay"
This was our 2nd stay and it was as good as the first Read less
Likes:
Very clean and comfortable room with lovely shower room
Dislikes:
Slight noise from road
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice hotel great food"
Staff very helpful good clean accommodation and excellent food.… Read more
"Nice hotel great food"
Staff very helpful good clean accommodation and excellent food. Read less
Likes:
Helpful staff great food.
Dislikes:
Web site said secure parking for motorcycles, this was not the case just offroad parking in their carpark. This was a worry when leaving a 10 thousand pound plus motorcycle out on view overnight.
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
Had a wonderful short break.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
Had a wonderful short break. Read less
Likes:
Great location for visiting York City and Yorkshire. Very clean and comfortable room and friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
David
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Nice place to stay overnight"
Business overnight ideal… Read more
"Nice place to stay overnight"
Business overnight ideal Read less
Likes:
Easy
Dislikes:
Not really
Guest Review for The Red Lion, York
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.