MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Blacksmith Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Orillia House & Cottages
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
The Cresswell Arms
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
7.40 miles away
Fifth Milestone Cottage
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.50 miles away
Primrose Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.50 miles away
The Nags Head
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.50 miles away
Diamonds Villa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
7.60 miles away
Crossways Guest House York
Guest House Photo
Welcome to Yorkshire Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.60 miles away
Ascot House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.60 miles away
Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B York
Welcome to Yorkshire Self Catering
Apartment
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 15 reviews
Flaxton Station, Rice Lane

York, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO60 7PZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Guest reviews for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 15 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Andy
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great"
Really helpful staff
Lovely facilities
Good location
Tasty food… Read more
"Great"
Really helpful staff
Lovely facilities
Good location
Tasty food Read less
Likes:
The main thing was how accommodating the staff were of our requests and last minute changes, really gracious
Dislikes:
We booked breakfast but when we arrived our booking hadn't gone through
Not a huge deal though
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Wiebke
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Work and Play"
Came to York for a training course and stayed a few days to explore the area. Great facility to be independent/ self-catering and have a brilliant vantage point to either York or the Yorkshire Moors.… Read more
"Work and Play"
Came to York for a training course and stayed a few days to explore the area. Great facility to be independent/ self-catering and have a brilliant vantage point to either York or the Yorkshire Moors. Read less
Likes:
I like the independence of self-catering rooms. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and friendly"
Stayed one night. Had text message before trip to confirm arrival time. Reassuring to know it was all booked and confirmed. Room a good size, very clean and comfortable. Full English the next morning.… Read more
"Comfortable and friendly"
Stayed one night. Had text message before trip to confirm arrival time. Reassuring to know it was all booked and confirmed. Room a good size, very clean and comfortable. Full English the next morning. Very cute family dogs and cats in the bar but weren't a nuisance at all. Very friendly owner, and offered a very reasonable taxi service. Thanks! Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank You ,Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Ivy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A good overnight stay in an easy to get to location with friendly, helpful staff."
We stayed over the night we were going to a concert in dalby forest. Much needed rest after being out for over 4 hours!… Read more
"A good overnight stay in an easy to get to location with friendly, helpful staff."
We stayed over the night we were going to a concert in dalby forest. Much needed rest after being out for over 4 hours! Read less
Likes:
See below
Dislikes:
Everything was great at the cottage. Comfortable bed, well supplied tea and coffee etc. Nothing to complain about at all.
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Pleased you enjoyed your


Pleased you enjoyed your stay.Thank You.
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great cottage in a nice location"
We were coming to a wedding in a nearby location.… Read more
"Great cottage in a nice location"
We were coming to a wedding in a nearby location. Read less
Likes:
The location was great. The facilities very good and the host Stuart was very helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank You for your review.Was Nice meeting You.
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Amy
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great for wedding stay"
We were at a wedding nearby at sandburn hall. This was an ideal location. Nice big clean bedroom within the pub. Friendly owners and we would stay here again if in the area.… Read more
"Great for wedding stay"
We were at a wedding nearby at sandburn hall. This was an ideal location. Nice big clean bedroom within the pub. Friendly owners and we would stay here again if in the area. Read less
Likes:
Location. Friendly owners.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank you for your review,sorry about value for money. you would have paid a lot more in York and probably not got a room for 1 night.
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
We stayed for one night in a lovely room, hosts were great as was the bar.
Stuart provided a great taxi service too.… Read more
"Great place to stay"
We stayed for one night in a lovely room, hosts were great as was the bar.
Stuart provided a great taxi service too. Read less
Likes:
Everything, couldn't fault it.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank You for your review .was a pleasure meeting you. Regards, Stuart & Lili
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Gemma
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay"
Clean and tidy and reasonable location.… Read more
"Comfortable stay"
Clean and tidy and reasonable location. Read less
Likes:
Overall a pleasant stay
Dislikes:
The husband offered to drive us and collect us from a wedding which we thought was kind but also think his charges for this service were a little excessive
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank you for your review . If you had a Taxi from York,could have cost you £50 .I think £20 is expensive for the distance but still quite reasonable compared to local Taxi prices.Maybe you should try walking in high heels 2 miles next time.If you think I am staying up until 1am for anything less You have another think coming,
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Rebecca
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B&B"
We stayed here when attending a wedding at a nearby venue. The room was lovely, contained everything we needed and the owner was very friendly.… Read more
"Lovely B&B"
We stayed here when attending a wedding at a nearby venue. The room was lovely, contained everything we needed and the owner was very friendly. Read less
Likes:
Decoration of room
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank You for your review .was a pleasure meeting you. Regards, Stuart & Lili
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Joanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place and service"
Overnight stay for wedding at Sandburn Hall… Read more
"Great place and service"
Overnight stay for wedding at Sandburn Hall Read less
Likes:
Great find and excellent value for money. Bed was very comfy, room spotless and breakfast was excellent. Can't rate our short but sweet stay enough.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B:
Thank You for your review .was a pleasure meeting you. Regards, Stuart & Lili
Guest Review for Thompsons Arms Holiday Lets + B & B, York
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.