MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lamorna Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.70 miles away
Waterways Cottage
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Old Stable Cottage
Hotel Photo
Apartment
6.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.50 miles away
Silverstone Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
11.40 miles away
Kendal House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
12.30 miles away
The Old Stables
Guest House Photo
Guest house
13.00 miles away
Woodleys Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
13.00 miles away
Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
13.10 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 24 reviews
Newport Pagnell Road, Horton

Northampton, 

Northamptonshire, 


NN7 2AP,  United Kingdom
The French Partridge Country House Hotel situated in Horton, Northamptonshire is a contemporary fine dining restaurant and hotel serving locally sourced produce in historic surroundings dating back to the 16th century.
  • Luxury accommodation
  • Beautiful scenery
  • Historic surroundings
  • Holistic Spa
  • Free parking
  • Fine dining restaurant
  • Rural location
  • Boutique Hotel
  • Weddings & Events
  • Local produce
Check Prices and Availability
Double Superior Ensuite Room-OnlyDouble Superior Ensuite Room-Only
from£140.00
Double Ensuite Room-OnlyDouble Ensuite Room-Only
from£140.00
Family Ensuite Room-OnlyFamily Ensuite Room-Only
from£140.00
Twin Ensuite Room-OnlyTwin Ensuite Room-Only
from£70.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The French Partridge, Northampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 24 reviews
Simon
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"A lovely old hotel in rural setting,good value for money."
Just wanted somewhere to stay for one night as visiting Silverstone the next day. 30 min drive from Silverstone.… Read more
"A lovely old hotel in rural setting,good value for money."
Just wanted somewhere to stay for one night as visiting Silverstone the next day. 30 min drive from Silverstone. Read less
Likes:
The "Winterbottom"room was a good size and very clean. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Good off road car parking with plenty of room.No noise which was great.
Very good value for money.
Dislikes:
WIFI didn't work in my room.
Toilet seat wouldn't stay up.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your response. We always strive to give the best to our customers and we are glad we were successful in your case. We are glad you liked the room. The Wifi issue in winter bottom will be looked into and resolved at the earliest. Many Thanks. Kind Regards
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Helen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
3
Breakfast:
4
"Someone needs to take control of this potentially lovely hotel"
A one night stay with my mother and teenage daughter. On first view the room seemed lovely. Spacious and well equipped. But it wasn't clean!… Read more
"Someone needs to take control of this potentially lovely hotel"
A one night stay with my mother and teenage daughter. On first view the room seemed lovely. Spacious and well equipped. But it wasn't clean! Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly but seemingly at a loss at how to serve customers properly. They merely need some guidance but there was no manager visible
Dislikes:
The hotel needed a good clean. The wait for dinner; to be served, between courses and to have the plates cleared was was too long. The food although tasty was luke warm. The rack of lamb was over cook
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience at the French Partridge. Our staff are well trained before serving customers at the hotel or restaurant and one manager is always on sight for resolving any issues. We have noted all the points you have raised your concerns on and we will definitely take action. Hope to see you again and we hope you have a better experience next time.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"Poor , luxury no ! , resteraunt quality no !"
Overall unsatisfactory, sani loo ? , smell , ! No draught beers ,staff with no idea of prices " , I'll find out .. poor choice at dinner , poor portions four scallops for starters ???… Read more
"Poor , luxury no ! , resteraunt quality no !"
Overall unsatisfactory, sani loo ? , smell , ! No draught beers ,staff with no idea of prices " , I'll find out .. poor choice at dinner , poor portions four scallops for starters ??? Read less
Likes:
Staff with no management trying their best , location
Dislikes:
Poor choice of food , expensive prices for alcohol, saniflo toliet , bodged up lighting and very armature approach to everything...
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Sir,
Whilst we appreciate your response we feel that most of our customers are satisfied with drinks and overall quality of food. We are sorry if it did not match your preference. The absence of draught beers is due to the nature of our business which is basically a fine dine restaurant. We have duly noted the issues you have raised regarding the cleanliness and will take action. Again on food the portions are just in line with the standards of any other fine dining business.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The French Partridge
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The French Partridge is a contemporary Fine Dining Restaurant and Boutique Hotel serving locally sourced produce in historic surroundings dating back to the 16th century.
Originally a Coaching Inn, the hotel now offers luxury accommodation in 10 rooms which include family suites. Set in rural Northamptonshire, The French Partridge boasts beautiful scenery with ample parking space and modern conveniences such as Wifi for our hotel guests.
Open seven days a week 12-3pm for Lunch and 6-10pm for Dinner, the restaurant offers a range of cuisines. Our increasingly popular Tapas menu, complements our continental A'la Carte menu perfectly, while we serve a traditional roast on Sunday afternoons.
Please note, pets are not permitted and check-in is between 14.00-21.00 daily.

THE WEDDINGS
French Partridge is fully licensed for Civil Marriages allowing the flexibility of holding your whole wedding day under one roof.
Experience the tranquility and elegance of our garden which provide a beautiful background for your photographs, whatever time of year.

THE CORPORATE EVENTS
We can also host other events such as small or large conferences, with our Private Dining Area or Main Restaurant available.
Just contact us and we will tailor-make your events around your needs. We will provide all Audio-Visual equipment and stationary from projectors to flip-charts.

THE HOLISTIC SPA

For more information please go to our Contact Us section.
Alternatively Follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook Page.
Thank you for visiting our website, we hope to welcome you to French Partridge very soon!
Style of property
Boutique, Fairytale, Rustic, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.