MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lamorna Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.70 miles away
Waterways Cottage
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Old Stable Cottage
Hotel Photo
Apartment
6.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.50 miles away
Silverstone Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
11.40 miles away
Kendal House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
12.30 miles away
The Old Stables
Guest House Photo
Guest house
13.00 miles away
Woodleys Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
13.00 miles away
Swan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
13.10 miles away
The French Partridge Northampton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 25 reviews
Newport Pagnell Road, Horton

Northampton, 

Northamptonshire, 


NN7 2AP,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The French Partridge, Northampton
Guest reviews for The French Partridge, Northampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
4
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
sharon
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Avoid"
Disappointing… Read more
"Avoid"
Disappointing Read less
Likes:
The weather
Dislikes:
Food
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Simon
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A lovely old hotel in rural setting,good value for money."
Just wanted somewhere to stay for one night as visiting Silverstone the next day. 30 min drive from Silverstone.… Read more
"A lovely old hotel in rural setting,good value for money."
Just wanted somewhere to stay for one night as visiting Silverstone the next day. 30 min drive from Silverstone. Read less
Likes:
The "Winterbottom"room was a good size and very clean. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Good off road car parking with plenty of room.No noise which was great.
Very good value for money.
Dislikes:
WIFI didn't work in my room.
Toilet seat wouldn't stay up.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your response. We always strive to give the best to our customers and we are glad we were successful in your case. We are glad you liked the room. The Wifi issue in winter bottom will be looked into and resolved at the earliest. Many Thanks. Kind Regards
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Poor , luxury no ! , resteraunt quality no !"
Overall unsatisfactory, sani loo ? , smell , ! No draught beers ,staff with no idea of prices " , I'll find out .. poor choice at dinner , poor portions four scallops for starters ???… Read more
"Poor , luxury no ! , resteraunt quality no !"
Overall unsatisfactory, sani loo ? , smell , ! No draught beers ,staff with no idea of prices " , I'll find out .. poor choice at dinner , poor portions four scallops for starters ??? Read less
Likes:
Staff with no management trying their best , location
Dislikes:
Poor choice of food , expensive prices for alcohol, saniflo toliet , bodged up lighting and very armature approach to everything...
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Sir,
Whilst we appreciate your response we feel that most of our customers are satisfied with drinks and overall quality of food. We are sorry if it did not match your preference. The absence of draught beers is due to the nature of our business which is basically a fine dine restaurant. We have duly noted the issues you have raised regarding the cleanliness and will take action. Again on food the portions are just in line with the standards of any other fine dining business.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Helen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Someone needs to take control of this potentially lovely hotel"
A one night stay with my mother and teenage daughter. On first view the room seemed lovely. Spacious and well equipped. But it wasn't clean!… Read more
"Someone needs to take control of this potentially lovely hotel"
A one night stay with my mother and teenage daughter. On first view the room seemed lovely. Spacious and well equipped. But it wasn't clean! Read less
Likes:
Staff were friendly but seemingly at a loss at how to serve customers properly. They merely need some guidance but there was no manager visible
Dislikes:
The hotel needed a good clean. The wait for dinner; to be served, between courses and to have the plates cleared was was too long. The food although tasty was luke warm. The rack of lamb was over cook
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience at the French Partridge. Our staff are well trained before serving customers at the hotel or restaurant and one manager is always on sight for resolving any issues. We have noted all the points you have raised your concerns on and we will definitely take action. Hope to see you again and we hope you have a better experience next time.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Edward
Young Couple
Stayed: May '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice location, though don't expect boutique standards"
2 nights stay… Read more
"Nice location, though don't expect boutique standards"
2 nights stay Read less
Likes:
Lovely building with lots of character- not boutique but adequate for a nice stay for a weekend.
Breakfast was plentiful. Bed was very comfortable.
Fine springs to mind as a way to describe the hot
Dislikes:
Room was very hot, despite fan. Limited facilities- no iron (though staff did bring one on request), toilet was inconsistent, shower needed a skilled hand to prevent being scolded, TV was basic.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review. We at the French Partridge appreciate customer feedbacks in all forms and we are glad you had good things to say.
We are always looking for ways to improve our facilities and service to serve our customers in the best possible way we can.
Look forward to having you with us soon.
Kind Regards
FP
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Rare find - budget price in an attractive old building in peaceful spot"
-… Read more
"Rare find - budget price in an attractive old building in peaceful spot"
- Read less
Likes:
-
Dislikes:
-
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at the French Partridge.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Rita
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"functional"
Had room only but then included 2 breakfasts. Food is good accomodation is poor.… Read more
"functional"
Had room only but then included 2 breakfasts. Food is good accomodation is poor. Read less
Likes:
It was suitable for the purpose of our visit.
Dislikes:
There were no comfortable chairs to sit in to either have a drink or to read or watch TV.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your precious feedback. We understand that you raised a concern regarding chairs and seating facilities and we shall try our best to improve them.
We hope you stay with us again in future and have a better stay.
Kind Regards,
FP
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Charl
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"good stay"
Business trip… Read more
"good stay"
Business trip Read less
Likes:
Small friendly hotel
Dislikes:
None
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Julia
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"visting family in the area - enjoyable stay"
pleasant stay with you, only one this that needs looking at is the shower in montigue Room… Read more
"visting family in the area - enjoyable stay"
pleasant stay with you, only one this that needs looking at is the shower in montigue Room Read less
Likes:
very friendly and clean
Dislikes:
mum and I stayed in your twin room (montigue) the room was very pleasant, but the only problem was when I had a shower the water started off ok and then within 2 minutes it stopped completely.
Response from The French Partridge:
Thank you for your feed back .Whilst you have enjoyed your stay we understand that you had a problem with your shower.we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that we had a plumbing and draining issue on that day.How ever this problem has been rectified and hope to see you again.Kind Regards French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very satisfied"
A weekend stay whilst attending the Silverstone Classic event… Read more
"Very satisfied"
A weekend stay whilst attending the Silverstone Classic event Read less
Likes:
A very welcoming homely atmosphere that provided everything we needed
Dislikes:
No
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The French Partridge over the Silverstone weekend.

We hope to see you again!

The French Partridge Management
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.