MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lamorna Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Waterways Cottage
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Old Stable Cottage
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
6.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.50 miles away
Milton Keynes City Heights Accommodation
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
9.70 miles away
Dakota House
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
10.00 miles away
Silverstone Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.40 miles away
I Stay Serviced Apartments - Bradlaugh House
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
11.50 miles away
Kendal House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
12.30 miles away
The Bartholomew Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
12.30 miles away
The French Partridge Northampton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 25 reviews
The French Partridge, Horton

Northampton, 

Northamptonshire, 


NN7 2AP,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The French Partridge, Northampton
Guest reviews for The French Partridge, Northampton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating:
3.5
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointed"
Car park and kerb appeal was dated and required some much needed tlc. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was a disaster, you would think a boutique hotel would know how many guests stayed the prev… Read more
"Disappointed"
Car park and kerb appeal was dated and required some much needed tlc. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was a disaster, you would think a boutique hotel would know how many guests stayed the previous night and set the tables for breakfast for all the guests. We arrived for breakfast no table set and it took the poor waitress 3 attempts to take our order which still arrived wrong very disappointed. Read less
Likes:
Location was close to sporting event nearby.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to make your stay as you expected. The same staff that served you has been praised highly by other customers for their hospitality. As for the breakfast, it is always set up the previous evening so if you happened to find a room with no arrangements there must have been something unusual which we shall investigate for you. We hope we are able to serve you better should you come again.
French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Horrific stay."
Room infested with bees. Poor breakfast. Grubby carpets. Spain in a shed. No staff. Poor service. Unloved and run down. Need I go on?… Read more
"Horrific stay."
Room infested with bees. Poor breakfast. Grubby carpets. Spain in a shed. No staff. Poor service. Unloved and run down. Need I go on? Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
All the above. I have written a letter of complaint asking for a 50% refund.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"visting family in the area - enjoyable stay"
pleasant stay with you, only one this that needs looking at is the shower in montigue Room… Read more
"visting family in the area - enjoyable stay"
pleasant stay with you, only one this that needs looking at is the shower in montigue Room Read less
Likes:
very friendly and clean
Dislikes:
mum and I stayed in your twin room (montigue) the room was very pleasant, but the only problem was when I had a shower the water started off ok and then within 2 minutes it stopped completely.
Response from The French Partridge:
Thank you for your feed back .Whilst you have enjoyed your stay we understand that you had a problem with your shower.we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that we had a plumbing and draining issue on that day.How ever this problem has been rectified and hope to see you again.Kind Regards French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Lovely property in need of TLC and staff training."
We stayed for 2 nights to attend the Silverstone Classic show and we were one of several couple attending the same event. The staff were not prepared to put themselves out to accommodate and early bre… Read more
"Lovely property in need of TLC and staff training."
We stayed for 2 nights to attend the Silverstone Classic show and we were one of several couple attending the same event. The staff were not prepared to put themselves out to accommodate and early breakfast for at least 4 couples who had to be away by 8am on Saturday morning. Staff clearly need training in customer relations and food presentation. Read less
Likes:
The location was about half an hour from Silverstone and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable
Dislikes:
The hotel boasts an award winning restaurant but this did not live up to expectations. Food was presented nicely but was average quality and service was poor. Waiter was clueless!
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We advertise our breakfast timings very clearly in all booking websites hence there should have been no confusion as the staff are not the people who decide the timings so they are not to blame. We are sorry if the food you ate did not live up to your expectations but other customers from the same day praised our food highly. We are sorry for your experience and hope we can be of better service in future.
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very satisfied"
A weekend stay whilst attending the Silverstone Classic event… Read more
"Very satisfied"
A weekend stay whilst attending the Silverstone Classic event Read less
Likes:
A very welcoming homely atmosphere that provided everything we needed
Dislikes:
No
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The French Partridge over the Silverstone weekend.

We hope to see you again!

The French Partridge Management
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice little hotel on the countrysite"
We enjoyed our stay. Your hotel has a good reputation in the county.The beautiful decorated rooms we had (Montague abd The Grange)… Read more
"Nice little hotel on the countrysite"
We enjoyed our stay. Your hotel has a good reputation in the county.The beautiful decorated rooms we had (Montague abd The Grange) Read less
Likes:
The beautiful decorated rooms we had (Montague and The Grange).
Dislikes:
No English beer, no beer on draught. Plastic glasses in the bathrooms.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel lived up to it's positive reputation in Northamptonshire.
As a boutique hotel of our size, unfortunately we are unable to provide beer on draught. We do, however, have a range of beers and lagers so that there is choice for guests.
Plastic glasses are provided in the bathroom for hygiene reasons.

We appreciate the feedback and hope that we will see you again soon,
The French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"friendly comfortable clean hotel"
Enjoyable… Read more
"friendly comfortable clean hotel"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Room
Dislikes:
Flashing light outside main door.curtains that did not close.
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The French Partridge and found the staff welcoming.
We appreciate your feedback and have adjusted the areas you have commented on.
If you had spoke to a member of staff at the time in regards to any issues with the room, such as the curtain, they would have been able to try and assist you with the matter.

Kind regards,
The French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Poor quality run down hotel...staff girls excellent"
A poor run down hotel
Shower bodge up to work
Various lights not working
Bath leaking
Bed falling to bits
Breakfast not cooked properly
General maintainance very poor
U can tell i wont be stayi… Read more
"Poor quality run down hotel...staff girls excellent"
A poor run down hotel
Shower bodge up to work
Various lights not working
Bath leaking
Bed falling to bits
Breakfast not cooked properly
General maintainance very poor
U can tell i wont be staying here again Read less
Likes:
Close to northampton
Dislikes:
Poor quality run down hotel
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our trained staff.
We have taken your feedback and improved on the areas in the room that you have commented on. There is a notice in the room advising customers to call reception during their stay if any problems are encountered with the room.
In regards to breakfast, if you had informed a member of staff at the time then the situation could have been easily adjusted.

Kind regards
The French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Sounded good but Dissappointed"
Arrival welcome very good, young lady was friendly and helpful. To get to the room was up stairs with loose carpets and wedged open fire doors which stored a hoover behind one and an ironing board beh… Read more
"Sounded good but Dissappointed"
Arrival welcome very good, young lady was friendly and helpful. To get to the room was up stairs with loose carpets and wedged open fire doors which stored a hoover behind one and an ironing board behind the other! So much for fire safety. The room was quaint but needed a good clean of the lights etc and the saniflow toilet system was a bit noisy but worked ok. Breakfast was a complete mix and service not cheerful. Could be lovely but has been let go rather. Read less
Likes:
Nice building and location, actual food ok.
Dislikes:
Lack of attention to safety(fire doors, stair carpet) totally unacceptable
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
RMS.BOOKING.COM.DP
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Service ok, room poor"
Wonky floors and stairs, bath leaked, poor lighting in room, smoking facilities overgrown.
Quality of rooms differ for same price, when other furniture and quality of other rooms better.… Read more
"Service ok, room poor"
Wonky floors and stairs, bath leaked, poor lighting in room, smoking facilities overgrown.
Quality of rooms differ for same price, when other furniture and quality of other rooms better. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
As above
Response from The French Partridge:
Dear Customer,

We have a notice in the rooms advising guests to call reception if they experience any issues with the rooms. If you had contacted reception, we could have sorted any issues that could be immediately resolved.
We have taken your feedback and improved the areas mentioned, including the lighting.
We have different sized rooms but all the same sized rooms are to equal standard as guests pay for a two bed room or a family room.

Kind regards,
The French Partridge
Guest Review for The French Partridge, Northampton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.