MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Chestnut Tree House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.90 miles away
Sun Hotel Warkworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Ravensmede Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.30 miles away
Aln House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.30 miles away
Deneview Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
Castle Gate Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.90 miles away
The Georgian guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.90 miles away
Alnwick Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
4.00 miles away
The Black Swan
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Pub
4.10 miles away
Hope and Anchor Hotel Alnmouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 357 reviews
42-44 Northumberland Street

Alnmouth, 

Northumberland, 


NE66 2RA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Guest reviews for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 357 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice overnight stay"
Stopped in small double room . Very nicely decorated and clean and size reflected in the price. Very comfortable and breakfast was very good . Only slight downside is more of an eating place downstair… Read more
"Very nice overnight stay"
Stopped in small double room . Very nicely decorated and clean and size reflected in the price. Very comfortable and breakfast was very good . Only slight downside is more of an eating place downstairs so no chairs to relax in with a drink and also very minor but no biscuits provided with tea/coffees in bedroom. Read less
Likes:
Room, breakfast and price.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Tim
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"A little more attention to detail would make this an excellent venue"
We stayed one night only having toured Northumberland. The hotel is very pleasant, well appointed and comfortable… Read more
"A little more attention to detail would make this an excellent venue"
We stayed one night only having toured Northumberland. The hotel is very pleasant, well appointed and comfortable Read less
Likes:
The rooms were stylish if compact with excellent bathrooms
Dislikes:
Extractor fan trunking adjacent to our window. Breakfast bowls and glasses were grubby and cereals were decidedly dull. Individual portions of butter and sugar - why not put butter out in a dish
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Carol
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great room, great food, friendly staff"
Relaxing overnight stay enjoying the food and the beach… Read more
"Great room, great food, friendly staff"
Relaxing overnight stay enjoying the food and the beach Read less
Likes:
Room was s cond to none
Dislikes:
Nothing I didn’t like
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
James
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal location"
We were visiting Northumberland, where my parents were born and raised. I remember the stunning landscape from my childhood. We stayed in several locations, including this lovely pub/hotel in Alnmou… Read more
"Ideal location"
We were visiting Northumberland, where my parents were born and raised. I remember the stunning landscape from my childhood. We stayed in several locations, including this lovely pub/hotel in Alnmouth. Read less
Likes:
The location was perfect, and the staff very welcoming and friendly. I love the fact that dogs are welcome (being a dog lover). The room was beautifully designed and laid out.
Dislikes:
Rooms had thin walls, and sounds from other rooms were audible.Our next door neighbour snored! Towel racks in bathroom were not well placed. For these reasons I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Angela
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Such an unexpected suprise"
Not knowing the Northumberland coastal accommodation this was booked based on the website as it appeared to meet our requirements.
It succeeded our expectations at every level and the evening meals w… Read more
"Such an unexpected suprise"
Not knowing the Northumberland coastal accommodation this was booked based on the website as it appeared to meet our requirements.
It succeeded our expectations at every level and the evening meals were excellent. Read less
Likes:
There was nothing to dislike about the accommodation and obviously a lot of thought had gone in to the refurbishment.
Dislikes:
It would be have been nice to have had a comfy sofa or too in the lounge as we has to sit on the dining chairs all evening or on the beds in the bedrooms. We spoke to other residents who agreed.
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Hello, thank you for your review - we are glad to read you enjoyed yourself.
Our new sofas and bar furniture is due to be delivered and installed on Monday 21st May and we'd love for you to come back and see our new furniture.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Sarah
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous overnight stay"
We had a lovely night away at the Hope and Anchor for our Anniversary, staff and accommodation couldn't have been any better. Breakfast was lovely and hearty and filled us up for a walk along the bea… Read more
"Fabulous overnight stay"
We had a lovely night away at the Hope and Anchor for our Anniversary, staff and accommodation couldn't have been any better. Breakfast was lovely and hearty and filled us up for a walk along the beach. Read less
Likes:
Location, staff and accommodation.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Ken
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice Hotel"
My husband was convalescing from a major operation and we were looking forward to a nice relaxing break. I advised hotel staff that my husband needed to rest early afternoons and could they ensure our… Read more
"Nice Hotel"
My husband was convalescing from a major operation and we were looking forward to a nice relaxing break. I advised hotel staff that my husband needed to rest early afternoons and could they ensure our room was made up early. Despite this request our room wasn’t made up and we had to do it ourselves. Recognising my husbands condition I was suprised that the male member of staff did not offer to carry our heavy suitcase to our room . Breakfast waiting times poor 45 mins Day 1 and 35 mins Day 2 Read less
Likes:
Good standard of accommodation and excellent food
Dislikes:
Poor staff service
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Thank you for your review. You requested if we would make up your room ready for the afternoon - which we were more than willing to do however you came back to the hotel at 11.15am - a mere 10 minutes after your request leaving us no time to do it.
Our staff are more than happy to carry cases for guests, if you did need a hand we would have obliged. I'm sorry you felt wait times for breakfast were long, however our breakfast al la carte menu is cooked fresh to order.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
margaret
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Hope and Anchor, a little bit of heaven"
Great rooms, very roomy and clean, beautiful village. Food was fantastic with great fish variety. Visited with elderly father in law.… Read more
"Hope and Anchor, a little bit of heaven"
Great rooms, very roomy and clean, beautiful village. Food was fantastic with great fish variety. Visited with elderly father in law. Read less
Likes:
Room, food
Dislikes:
a bit difficult to dry hair with a hairdryer in room, just needs a handy plug.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Sorrel
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful"
Overnight stay for the bank holiday… Read more
"Delightful"
Overnight stay for the bank holiday Read less
Likes:
Beautifully refurbished room i prime location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Karen
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent service and very friendly helpful staff. Very recommended"
I had a lovely 2 night stay over the May bank holiday to do the Northumberland Coastal Challenge walk. The staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Early breakfast on the morning of t… Read more
"Excellent service and very friendly helpful staff. Very recommended"
I had a lovely 2 night stay over the May bank holiday to do the Northumberland Coastal Challenge walk. The staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Early breakfast on the morning of the challenge through to letting me check out a little later than normal which was a massive help. Thank you to Jonny the lovely decorator who gave me a lift to the train station when I couldn’t get a taxi. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Lovely clean room and good facilities Read less
Likes:
Lovely clean room with good modern facilities.
Very friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble.
Good food
Beautiful Alnmouth
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.