MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

We could not find any other suitable properties nearby.
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 335 reviews
42-44 Northumberland Street

Alnmouth, 

Northumberland, 


NE66 2RA,  United Kingdom
We have 8 en-suite bedrooms on the first floor of the hotel. All of our bedrooms have been fully refurbished to a beautiful standard. With the addition of 2 king suites and a further 2 king sized rooms our hotel is perfect for those romantic getaways. Our bedrooms are dog friendly at no additional cost, and all rates include bed & breakfast.
  • Sandy beaches
  • Cycling
  • Castle
  • Restaurant
  • Retreat
  • Historic
  • Walking
  • Couples Getaway
  • Heritage coastline
  • Dog friendly
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite-DDouble-Ensuite-D
from£90.00
Twin-Ensuite-CTwin-Ensuite-C
from£70.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite-EDouble-Standard-Ensuite-E
from£90.00
Puffin - Double/Twin RoomPuffin - Double/Twin Room
from£70.00
Newly Refurbished Small Double EnsuiteNewly Refurbished Small Double Ensuite
from£58.00
King-Suite-Ensuite with Shower-LapwingKing-Suite-Ensuite with Shower-Lapwing
from£90.00
King-Premium-Ensuite with Shower-SandpiperKing-Premium-Ensuite with Shower-Sandpiper
from£100.00
King-Premium-Ensuite with Shower-KittiwakeKing-Premium-Ensuite with Shower-Kittiwake
from£100.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 335 reviews
ron
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay at superb location."
Had an overnight stay in Alnmouth .Although we only live an hours drive away we had not been to the Northumberland coast for a few years and it was a reminder of how lovely the area is.… Read more
"Great stay at superb location."
Had an overnight stay in Alnmouth .Although we only live an hours drive away we had not been to the Northumberland coast for a few years and it was a reminder of how lovely the area is. Read less
Likes:
The check in was very straightforward with the friendly young barman.We had booked The Lapwing room which was clean and spacious and dog friendly.The bar area was warm and cosy.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Emma
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful, relaxing stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly"
Lovely overnight stay with our dogs… Read more
"Beautiful, relaxing stay. Staff very welcoming and friendly"
Lovely overnight stay with our dogs Read less
Likes:
Previously eaten there a few times. Room was beautiful. Light fittings and wallpaper gorgeous. So much so I am wanting the same lights now.
Dislikes:
Very minor, but no biscuits and pillows to thin. Could do with a choice of a firmer pillow but I am picky with my pillows...
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable - but a few problems with the rooms"
A few things we were not happy with the rooms they were cold heating was on a timer and when the radiators came on they were only lukewarm - this was the case in all 3 rooms we and our friends had. I… Read more
"Enjoyable - but a few problems with the rooms"
A few things we were not happy with the rooms they were cold heating was on a timer and when the radiators came on they were only lukewarm - this was the case in all 3 rooms we and our friends had. In my room 'The Seagull' the shower did not work - it was impossible for me to turn on and off - my partner was able to do it but it was a real struggle - this was reported to staff. Also lamps at sides of beds did not work. Rooms were very small too, which wasn't a big problem just an observation Read less
Likes:
Enjoyable stay, but quite expensive for the facilities and small problems with the rooms
Dislikes:
Shower was the biggest problem
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Hello David, Thank you for your review. We did have issues with the shower and plumbing (heating) but due to the festive period we struggled to get an engineer to call out. An engineer has since been and I'm pleased to say it's all been fixed now. Regarding the lamps - I am unaware of a problem as we check them each morning to see if bulbs need replaced and they've all been working.
Of the 8 rooms we have to offer they range from large premium king suites down to our small double rooms.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

North Northumberland Local Organic Food Award
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Hope and Anchor Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs, All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Here at the Hope & Anchor Hotel, we pride ourselves with the level of service, cleanliness and value for money we offer. After a period of refurbishment our 8 en-suite bedrooms have been developed into beautiful rooms - perfect for you to relax and unwind in.
Out of the 8 en-suites - we offer 4 king rooms, 3 doubles, and 1 twin.

The Hope & Anchor hotel has its very own restaurant downstairs which offer an Italian styled menu which runs along side our specials board which features locally sourced, fresh seafood. Our menu is all cooked to order meaning we are very flexible in terms of catering for special dietary requirements.

Dogs are more than welcome to come and stay with us at no extra charge. They are also allowed one part of our restaurant.


There is no car park so it is on-street parking which unfortunately is out of our control.
Style of property
Boutique, Elegant, Luxury
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.