MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Alnmouth Cottages
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
Chestnut Tree House
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
2.90 miles away
Sun Hotel Warkworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Ravensmede Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
Deneview Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.50 miles away
Tate House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.80 miles away
The Bondgate Boutique
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Townhouse hotel
3.80 miles away
The Plough
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
3.80 miles away
Juliet Cottage
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
3.90 miles away
Hope and Anchor Hotel Alnmouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 222 reviews
42-44 Northumberland Street

Alnmouth, 

Northumberland, 


NE66 2RA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Guest reviews for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 222 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Dorothy
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely relaxing stay"
We stayed one night at the Hope and Anchor, my daughter coming up from London and I came down from Edinburgh. We are both well-travelled and stay in various hotels often. We both really enjoyed our st… Read more
"A lovely relaxing stay"
We stayed one night at the Hope and Anchor, my daughter coming up from London and I came down from Edinburgh. We are both well-travelled and stay in various hotels often. We both really enjoyed our stay, our room was small but it had everything we needed including a brilliant shower. We had a great evening meal and a lovely sleep. Breakfast did not disappoint either.
Above all, staff were friendly and efficient and really helped us to enjoy our stay. We would definitely recommend. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a lovely day.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Tracy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful 2 night stay"
Wonderful New Year stay, friendly service, great location, superb food. We can't wait to return.… Read more
"Wonderful 2 night stay"
Wonderful New Year stay, friendly service, great location, superb food. We can't wait to return. Read less
Likes:
Great location, comfortable room, friendly staff & lovely food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing and dog friendly"
We have stayed here twice now.We will return.… Read more
"Relaxing and dog friendly"
We have stayed here twice now.We will return. Read less
Likes:
we liked the fact that we could have breakfast and our evening meal with the dog present.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Amanda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly service, rough around the edges"
We stayed one night at the hotel in order to meet our friends who had come up from Leeds. We had a drink in the bar that evening and chose to eat at a restaurant in town later on. We had a nice breakf… Read more
"Friendly service, rough around the edges"
We stayed one night at the hotel in order to meet our friends who had come up from Leeds. We had a drink in the bar that evening and chose to eat at a restaurant in town later on. We had a nice breakfast the next morning and left the hotel at check out time. Overall, it was enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
The staff were very friendly, the beds were very comfortable and we slept fairly well. It was nice to have a garden view (albeit somewhat subterranean). The wine at the bar was great.
Dislikes:
The main negative was that the reception area/dining room smelled very strongly of dog (not really conducive to dining). I'm a dog person and was happy to see them, but really don't want to smell them
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"good food, friendly staff but the room wasn't very good"
Used the as a base for sightseeing around Northumberland… Read more
"good food, friendly staff but the room wasn't very good"
Used the as a base for sightseeing around Northumberland Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff ,good breakfast and great location
Dislikes:
The bed and very creaky floorboards in bedrooms
Response from Hope and Anchor Hotel:
Hello Michael,
Thank you for your review, as you would of seen during your stay our rooms are going through a complete new re-build, with the room you stayed in due to be started January 2016. We welcome the chance of your return to see the new refurbished rooms as we are investing a lot of money to bring in-line with the best Northumberland has to offer.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Lisa
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic Value for money"
Lovely acomodation in a nice location and within easy access to many of the Northumberland attractions. Short walk from the beach.
Made to feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble.… Read more
"Fantastic Value for money"
Lovely acomodation in a nice location and within easy access to many of the Northumberland attractions. Short walk from the beach.
Made to feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and superb breakfast
Dislikes:
The only downside it that there is no car park. During busy periods the on street parking can be a bit of a problem.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Ginny
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"warm welcome, great staff and very pet friendly"
very comfortable. Lovely to be so relaxed with pets. The staff were all excellent and very helpful.… Read more
"warm welcome, great staff and very pet friendly"
very comfortable. Lovely to be so relaxed with pets. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. Read less
Likes:
very relaxed environment, fantastic restaurant and food menu was extensive and meals were just great.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable"
Enjoyable… Read more
"Enjoyable"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Good food and friendly staff
Dislikes:
Cramped room, badly in need of revamping.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
juanita
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Nice place to stay but they need more staff"
Overnight after a day walking. Room wasn't set up for 3 had to ask for towels etc., comfortable beds, nice room though.
Breakfast a bit of a disaster.… Read more
"Nice place to stay but they need more staff"
Overnight after a day walking. Room wasn't set up for 3 had to ask for towels etc., comfortable beds, nice room though.
Breakfast a bit of a disaster. Read less
Likes:
Alnmouth is lovely, the pub is in a central location, and the room was very comfortable and clean. Not bad value for money.
Dislikes:
Waited 1 hour for breakfast and left to walk 14 miles on a bowl of porridge (which was very nice) and toast. They seemed to have a problem getting staff, but the ones we saw were helpful.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Howard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"No need to Hope at The Hope and Anchor"
We stayed Friday and Saturday 12th-14th a short birthday break. We like Alnmouth beach and since our last visit had aquired a small dog. My partner just missed out on Lobster last time so i booked thd… Read more
"No need to Hope at The Hope and Anchor"
We stayed Friday and Saturday 12th-14th a short birthday break. We like Alnmouth beach and since our last visit had aquired a small dog. My partner just missed out on Lobster last time so i booked thd room and put her name on Lobster platter. Excellent stay. Read less
Likes:
The whole thing including great weather.
Dislikes:
Breakfast could be improved by warming the plates well, before serving and coffee was awful, just get a jar of Kenco.
Guest Review for Hope and Anchor Hotel, Alnmouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.