MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Castle Gate Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Ravensmede Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Alnwick Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
Chestnut Tree House
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
3.60 miles away
Alnmouth Cottages
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
3.70 miles away
Hope and Anchor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
3.80 miles away
The Cook and Barker Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
5.00 miles away
Birchwood House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Mill House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
The Plough Alnwick
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 161 reviews
24 Bondgate Without

Alnwick, 

Northumberland, 


NE66 1PN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Plough, Alnwick
Guest reviews for The Plough, Alnwick are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 161 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mark
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic location and hotel fit requirements well!!"
Came to Alnwick for a wedding reception at Alnwick castle. Staff were really friendly couldn't do enough to help us during our stay!… Read more
"Fantastic location and hotel fit requirements well!!"
Came to Alnwick for a wedding reception at Alnwick castle. Staff were really friendly couldn't do enough to help us during our stay! Read less
Likes:
Location style of room and staff friendliness!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Ellen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A celebration of birthday and wedding anniversary"
It was a two night break to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary culminating in a visit to the Tree House at Alnwick Castle for a meal.… Read more
"A celebration of birthday and wedding anniversary"
It was a two night break to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary culminating in a visit to the Tree House at Alnwick Castle for a meal. Read less
Likes:
We all found the staff friendly and helpful and the food very good as we also had an evening meal as well as breakfast.It is also central for the shops and within walking distance of the Tree House
Dislikes:
We would have liked a clock in the bedrooms and also the central heating wasn't working but as there was a portable heater there wasn't a problem.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
stewart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A good place to stay"
Arrived 5pm on New Year's Eve as we were going to a wedding reception at alnwick castle at the night time.Given how busy the hotel was the reception was very efficient and we were in our room in minut… Read more
"A good place to stay"
Arrived 5pm on New Year's Eve as we were going to a wedding reception at alnwick castle at the night time.Given how busy the hotel was the reception was very efficient and we were in our room in minutes.No problems returning after a late night out and our room was very quiet. Read less
Likes:
Location of hotel ( right in centre of town). Friendly staff who went out of their way to help with any queries.Room was very clean and warm with tea.coffee and biscuits.
Dislikes:
We stayed in room 4 which is one of the smallest doubles we have ever stayed in to the extent their was no room for a wardrobe of any sort or even a couple of shelves so nowhere to put clothes
Response from The Plough:
Dear Stewart,

Thank you for your kind review, i am glad you enjoyed your stay and i will pass on your coments to the team.
Regards,
Carl
Reservations.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Nicola
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Easy and Comfortable"
The hotel was ideally situated for the Castle and the Gardens which is where we spent our time. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable.… Read more
"Easy and Comfortable"
The hotel was ideally situated for the Castle and the Gardens which is where we spent our time. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Food in the Bistro was lovely.
Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was good
Very centrally situated.
Dislikes:
I do think the price of the room was too high for what you get.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Louise
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect!"
We stayed here for a night while visiting the area. The hotel was fantastic. We had two rooms and our expectations were fairly low considering how cheap they were. However, the whole place was wonderf… Read more
"Perfect!"
We stayed here for a night while visiting the area. The hotel was fantastic. We had two rooms and our expectations were fairly low considering how cheap they were. However, the whole place was wonderful. The rooms were of a really high standard, staff were excellent and the location was ideal. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was a highlight of the hotel. When I booked I didn't think it was included so it was a fantastic surprise. Hot food made to order, plus lovely additions made the perfect start to the day
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough:
Thank you Louise for your lovely comments hope to see you in the future.

Michelle
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay in Alnwick"
Comfortable and enjoyable.… Read more
"Pleasant stay in Alnwick"
Comfortable and enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Nice, clean and friendly hotel in an excellent position for visiting local attractions such as Alnwick Castle
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough:
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Plough, im glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Reservations.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Rozelle
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent hotel"
Very very comfortable, staff helpful and extremely friendly… Read more
"Excellent hotel"
Very very comfortable, staff helpful and extremely friendly Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough:
Hi Rozelle,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review! i look forward to seeing you if you're back in the area.

regards,
Carl.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location in the heart of the town"
Overnight stay to attend a wedding, allowed an early room availability which saved us booking for two nights… Read more
"Excellent location in the heart of the town"
Overnight stay to attend a wedding, allowed an early room availability which saved us booking for two nights Read less
Likes:
Superb cooked breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough:
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feed back.
i delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Carl
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Disappointing - difficult access and poor room"
Overnight stay for access to Alnwick gardens… Read more
"Disappointing - difficult access and poor room"
Overnight stay for access to Alnwick gardens Read less
Likes:
Convenient location in town centre
Dislikes:
Room 1 was unsuitable for a double bedroom
Response from The Plough:
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
im not entirely sure what exactly was not suitable? im sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay on this occasion.

Regards,
Carl
Reservations.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"disappointed"
I stayed in Alnwick 3 years ago and ate a delicious dinner at the Plough. I loved the atmosphere too. So when we decided to visit again I decided to stay at the Plough.
Oh dear. Things had changed. T… Read more
"disappointed"
I stayed in Alnwick 3 years ago and ate a delicious dinner at the Plough. I loved the atmosphere too. So when we decided to visit again I decided to stay at the Plough.
Oh dear. Things had changed. The room was dark and dingy and the bathroom smelt of blocked drains. They tried to deal with it and promised us a better room the next day ( we stayed 4 nights!!). The room was larger and much brighter---but noisy from the main road.
The BIG disappointment was breakfast. Tinned fruit! V. Poor. Read less
Likes:
It was very convenient.
Dislikes:
Very poor breakfast--- tinned fruit, over-ripe bananas, microwaved scrambled egg, dry hard bacon,sliced white bread,coffee made hours before--- when asked they made no attempt to buy fresh bananas-
Response from The Plough:
Dear Guest,
im dissapointed to read that you had such a negative view on the hotel, the room you were in on your first night is a smaller double than the rest of the rooms and is sold as such, with a reduced rate, i belive a member of the team did move you to another room (at no extra cost) as soon as one became available we do indeed serve tinned Grapefruit and Orange segments which is standard in most hotels, we also offer fresh fruit.
Regards, Reservations.
Guest Review for The Plough, Alnwick
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.