MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Broomhouse Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
Composers at Woodlands
Hotel Photo
Visit England 5 Stars Self Catering
Cottage
5.20 miles away
Elmbank Accommodation
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
5.70 miles away
The Roxburgh
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.90 miles away
The old farm house
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
Caroline House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
The Shepherds Hut
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
The Rob Roy Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.70 miles away
The Farm House Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
Brock Mill Farmhouse Beal
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Farm
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 122 reviews
Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal Street

Beal, 

Northumberland, 


TD15 2PB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Guest reviews for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 122 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Teresa
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable stay"
My sister and I had a weekend break in Northumberland, with 2 nights at the Brockmill Farmhouse. Our host was friendly and courteous and she made us feel at home.… Read more
"Comfortable stay"
My sister and I had a weekend break in Northumberland, with 2 nights at the Brockmill Farmhouse. Our host was friendly and courteous and she made us feel at home. Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was comfortable and the twin room was spacious and clean. Our en-suite bathroom (shower, loo and basin) was lovely and the underfloor heating was great. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice.
Dislikes:
We didn't tell anyone as it wasn't really important, but the TV reception was terrible. Possibly due to the stormy weather at the time?
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
The tv reception is usually good and we would rather guests reported problems just in case that we can do something about things.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Phylene
Alone
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Real Gem"
I stayed here for one evening on my way to Holy Island. In this area, it is hard to find lodging--let alone good lodging at a reasonable price. This location scored on both fronts. It perfectly met… Read more
"A Real Gem"
I stayed here for one evening on my way to Holy Island. In this area, it is hard to find lodging--let alone good lodging at a reasonable price. This location scored on both fronts. It perfectly met my needs--the room was well appointed and the food was great! Because it is on a farm and off the main highway, it is very quiet. The quiet made it very easy to sleep. Read less
Likes:
The hospitality was over the top! As a walker, I was very impressed with the offer to wash my clothes. And, I was picked up and dropped off at the ending and starting points of my daily walk. Wow!!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place for visiting Holy Island and Northumbria"
We primarily wanted to visit Holy Island and Brockmill is ideal for that but it's also handy for Berwick and other parts of the NE.… Read more
"Great place for visiting Holy Island and Northumbria"
We primarily wanted to visit Holy Island and Brockmill is ideal for that but it's also handy for Berwick and other parts of the NE. Read less
Likes:
Having access to the kitchen to make snacks was welcome as we didn't want to eat out twice a day.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
John
Alone
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful place"
Very friendly. Very nice room. And a great breakfast! Thanks very much.… Read more
"Wonderful place"
Very friendly. Very nice room. And a great breakfast! Thanks very much. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Tank you for the review. and your comments
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely Old Farmhouse"
Arrived 17:30 was met by Anne who showed us to our room & explained everything to us including a short history of the farmhouse.Anne also told us where the nearest restaurants were.We had a really enj… Read more
"Lovely Old Farmhouse"
Arrived 17:30 was met by Anne who showed us to our room & explained everything to us including a short history of the farmhouse.Anne also told us where the nearest restaurants were.We had a really enjoyable stay & the farmhouse was ideally placed for the area we wanted to visit.We had full use of the kitchen if needed.The only slightly negative point was the driveway which was very dusty due to the beautiful sunny weather but that was just a very minor point. Overall we had a lovely stay. Read less
Likes:
The warmth of our host the location the cleanliness everything really.
Dislikes:
Scaffolding around Lindisfarne.
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our B&B and the lovely area.
Apologies for the dusty road, but unfortunately that was due to the beautiful sunny weather that we have been having.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Andrea
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The perfect place to stay before walking across to Holy Island"
One night stay after a 15 mile walk… Read more
"The perfect place to stay before walking across to Holy Island"
One night stay after a 15 mile walk Read less
Likes:
Plenty of space, a comfortable settee in the bedroom, very welcoming and helpful host, delicious breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your comments, and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Victoria
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Young and old on St Cuthbert's Way"
We had two nights at Brock Mill Farmhouse, to complete our walking of St Cuthbert's Way and visit Lindisfarne. It was marvellous to relax and feel at home, and that we did not have to pack and rush on… Read more
"Young and old on St Cuthbert's Way"
We had two nights at Brock Mill Farmhouse, to complete our walking of St Cuthbert's Way and visit Lindisfarne. It was marvellous to relax and feel at home, and that we did not have to pack and rush on to the next place. Read less
Likes:
Everything! Rooms, the stairs (perfect for the one-year old learning to climb them), the breakfast, the location - off the road but with occasional quiet rumbles of trains - and Ann's welcome.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your walk and staying with us.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Anne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very homely and welcoming. Friendly and warm host."
Very comfortable and homely. beautiful location… Read more
"Very homely and welcoming. Friendly and warm host."
Very comfortable and homely. beautiful location Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Decor was a bit dated, but otherwise lovely.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Janet
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very homely and friendly."
Lovely accommodation, we were three artists on a research trip. Was good to have use of kitchen and dining room in the evening. We were the only guests that day, so had the space to ourselves. The bre… Read more
"Very homely and friendly."
Lovely accommodation, we were three artists on a research trip. Was good to have use of kitchen and dining room in the evening. We were the only guests that day, so had the space to ourselves. The breakfast was wonderful, the rooms huge and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Read less
Likes:
Very easy going and good location for exploring local area.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Thank you for your remarks, and are really pleased that you liked your stay and the local area.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short stay to visit Holy Island"
Two nights in November, very wet but lovely accommodation… Read more
"Short stay to visit Holy Island"
Two nights in November, very wet but lovely accommodation Read less
Likes:
The bathroom was massive and very nice, the service from Anne was exceptionally good
Dislikes:
No, other than the weather!
Response from Brock Mill Farmhouse:
Sorry that we could not have provided better weather. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities.
Guest Review for Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.