MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Wydon Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.40 miles away
Bush Nook
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.40 miles away
Kellah Farm B&B/Cottages
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Ald White Craig Farm
Hotel Photo
Farm
3.30 miles away
Bridge House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Hillis Close Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Cottage
3.80 miles away
Old Repeater Station
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Hostel
Hostel
10.10 miles away
The Sally
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.30 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 29 reviews
Brampton

Greenhead, 

Northumberland, 


CA8 7HB,  United Kingdom
Whatever your choice our proximity to the beautiful landscapes of Hadrian's Wall Country, the Coast to Coast Cycle path and the Penine Way makes this an ideal location for the cycling and walking enthusiasts, historic tourists or just a relaxing break.Under New Management ... March 2017 ... Please bear with us as we bring our little bit of magic to Greenhead.
  • Free Parking
  • Cycling
  • Real Ales
  • Dogs Welcome
  • Coast to Coast
  • Friendly staff
  • Function Room
  • Homemade Food
  • Hadrians Wall
  • Pennine Way Walking
Check Prices and Availability
Double ensuiteDouble ensuite
from£50.00
Single occupancySingle occupancy
from£50.00
Family ensuiteFamily ensuite
from£50.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite with Bath
No imageTwin-Ensuite with Shower
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Greenhead, Greenhead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 29 reviews
Carol
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable country location to enjoy Hadrian’s wall"
We enjoyed the lovely country location the hotel is situated in and it was a convenient location to walk to Hadrian’s wall, the people were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our evening meal and the wa… Read more
"Comfortable country location to enjoy Hadrian’s wall"
We enjoyed the lovely country location the hotel is situated in and it was a convenient location to walk to Hadrian’s wall, the people were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our evening meal and the walks around the village and some games of pool. Read less
Likes:
Mostly everything.
Dislikes:
The pool cues, they were terrible, need some new ones.
Response from The Greenhead:
Hi Carol, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Kind Regards
Jill
Guest Review for The Greenhead, Greenhead
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nico quiet place😀"
Short, but comfortable... everything we needed… Read more
"Nico quiet place😀"
Short, but comfortable... everything we needed Read less
Likes:
The quiet.... the countryside
Dislikes:
That we Hand to Go the next Morning, 😩😀
Guest Review for The Greenhead, Greenhead
Clive
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good hotel. Awful evening meal"
Walking Hadrian's Wall Path. The Greenhead Hotel is conveniently place about 500 metres south of the path… Read more
"Good hotel. Awful evening meal"
Walking Hadrian's Wall Path. The Greenhead Hotel is conveniently place about 500 metres south of the path Read less
Likes:
Spacious, clean room. The ensuite had a bath!
Good breakfast
Dislikes:
The evening meal was not very good. I had a "chicken Madras". The chicken was dry, and I could not detect a hint of taste which would classify it as a curry, never mind a Madras!
Response from The Greenhead:
Thank you for your very positive review of your stay with us.
We are so sorry you had a bad experience with the curry. Hopefully your partners meal was good.
It is a shame you didnt mention it on the night when we could have offered you something more to your taste.
We hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Jill
Guest Review for The Greenhead, Greenhead
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Greenhead
Cash (GBP), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:30 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Whether it's double rooms with en-suite bathrooms or self-catering dormitory based accomodation, our two establishments can cater for your needs.

In either case you can take your breakfast and evening meals in the hotel restaurant and enjoy a drink in our friendly and homely bar or enjoy an evening out at an event in the hotel function room.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.