MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Felmoor Park
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Holiday Park
Apartment
2.00 miles away
Park Cottage
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.10 miles away
Mill House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
The Cook and Barker Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
3.30 miles away
The Granby Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.30 miles away
Fram Park
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.50 miles away
Sun Hotel Warkworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.20 miles away
Deneview Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
The Village Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
5.60 miles away
Visit England 5 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 82 reviews
The Peth, West Thirston

Morpeth, 

Northumberland, 


NE65 9EE,  United Kingdom
Welcome to The Northumberland Arms, a beautiful 5* Hotel, Bar and Restaurant with luxury rooms by the River Coquet in the heart of Northumberland. Situated one mile from the A1, perfectly positioned for direct access North & South, in the idyllic village of Felton. The Northumberland Arms was built in the 1820’s by Hugh Percy, 3rd Duke of Northumberland as a coaching inn and has now been fully renovated to an extremely high standard with mouthwatering A la Carte and Bar & Grill Menus.
  • Friendly Atmosphere
  • Fine Ales
  • Restaurant & Bar
  • Free WiFi internet
  • Great Wines
  • Delicious Food
  • Friendly Staff
  • Locally sourced produce
  • Centrally heated
  • Six luxury en-suite rooms
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Luxury-EnsuiteDouble-Luxury-Ensuite
from£175.00
Double-Luxury-EnsuiteDouble-Luxury-Ensuite
from£175.00
Double-Luxury-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble-Luxury-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£175.00
Double or Twin-Luxury-EnsuiteDouble or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite
from£166.00
Double or Twin-Luxury-EnsuiteDouble or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite
from£166.00
Double or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£166.00
Double or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite - Triple OccupancyDouble or Twin-Luxury-Ensuite - Triple Occupancy
from£200.00
Double-Standard-EnsuiteDouble-Standard-Ensuite
from£133.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble-Standard-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£133.00
Double-Deluxe-EnsuiteDouble-Deluxe-Ensuite
from£166.00
Double-Deluxe-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble-Deluxe-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£166.00
Double-Superior-EnsuiteDouble-Superior-Ensuite
from£152.00
Double-Superior-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble-Superior-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£152.00
Double-Suite-EnsuiteDouble-Suite-Ensuite
from£175.00
Double-Suite-Ensuite - Single OccupancyDouble-Suite-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
from£175.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 82 reviews
Derek
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place"
Overall we had a good overnight stay. Room was clean and modern with everything you need. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, I would recommend the salmon supreme and the creme brûlée. G… Read more
"Lovely place"
Overall we had a good overnight stay. Room was clean and modern with everything you need. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, I would recommend the salmon supreme and the creme brûlée. Good selection for breakfast, I chose a full English breakfast, which was cooked to order and very tasty. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.
There was a couple of small things, which if sorted would make this place 5 stars. Read less
Likes:
Nice room
Beautiful food
Lovely location
Dislikes:
Room was slightly noisy as above bar but not a massive issue
Weren’t told when and where breakfast was served, we had to ask
Weren’t given the wi-if password for the bedrooms
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Guest - thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed most elements of your stay.

We are more than happy to address the small pointers you have made; thank you.



Vanessa C
Guest Relations
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Lee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"Decent dog-friendly country pub and hotel"
A couple of nights to get away from it.… Read more
"Decent dog-friendly country pub and hotel"
A couple of nights to get away from it. Read less
Likes:
Rooms were lovely and beds were very large and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Meals decent
Dislikes:
wi-fi is poor, having to reconnect via facebook every 5 minutes. Breakfast takes ages to be served and is only available after 8:30 pushing back all of our plans for the day. Hot water runs out
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Selwyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
2
Breakfast:
3
"A stay spoilt by the hotel mismanaging my expectations when I booked our stay in October ."
A one night break to celebrate the start of the new year before returning to work. We have stayed at the hotel in the last few months and I have had dinner on several occasions. When I booked I specif… Read more
"A stay spoilt by the hotel mismanaging my expectations when I booked our stay in October ."
A one night break to celebrate the start of the new year before returning to work. We have stayed at the hotel in the last few months and I have had dinner on several occasions. When I booked I specifically asked if dinner was a normal service but was told on arrival service stopped at 6.00. It wasn't a full menu or freshly prepared. The room was different from the one booked. I wouldn't describe it as an upgrade. There was no hot water to use the bath. Tried to call down for help - no reply. Read less
Likes:
An anti-climax and I won't come back. Left me in a temper. Pity - not value for money. (It can't be helped but who was the drunken arse who jumped up and ran on the bar kicking glass everywhere?)
Dislikes:
The room was disappointing and had been changed from the one I booked. There was absolutely no hot water. When I booked in October I was assured the menu would be the full dinner menu - it was not!
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Guest

Apologies on behalf of the team if you feel we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. You stayed in the room you had actually booked but we appreciate the way our external booking engines 'name' the rooms can sometimes mislead guests.

We are sorry dinner service ended sooner than you'd have liked; but feel there was plenty to choose from on the menu.

We value your custom and hope you will return to allow us another opportunity to impress.
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
More Information
BreakfastWalker AwardCyclist AwardFamily AwardPets Award
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Northumberland Arms
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:30 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Welcome to The Northumberland Arms, a beautiful 5* Hotel, Bar & Restaurant adjacent to the River Coquet in the heart of Northumberland. Situated approximately one mile from the A1, perfectly positioned for direct access North & South in the idyllic village of Felton. The Northumberland Arms was built in the 1820’s by Hugh Percy, 3rd Duke of Northumberland as a Coaching Inn and has now been fully renovated to an extremely high standard.

The 6 deluxe rooms capture the charm of Northumberland with a muted, countrified colour palette of greens, mauves and purples; beautifully and opulently furnished to the highest standard imaginable. Rooms, individually named, to reflect local landmarks encompass Travertine™ tiling, freestanding 'couture' Victoria and Albert™ bathing facilities in some rooms and all with large walk in showers. Style, comfort and ultimate luxury are key and no expense has been spared to ensure the rooms match the ambiance of the Bar/Lounge/Restaurant and River Room Conservatory. Our rooms are accredited 5* by Quality in Tourism/Visit England. Complimentary robes, spring water, ‘Bari’ infused teas and products from the Neal's Yard range are available in all rooms, as well as sensor lighting, terrestrial TV, telephone and complimentary breakfast which is served in the River Room from 8.30am until 10.30am.

The hotel presents the ultimate in chic, eclectic styling, whilst remaining warm, comfortable and welcoming.

Wholesome, locally sourced food is cooked to perfection by our team of Chefs. Our Bar & Grill menu is available from noon until 9pm (9.30pm Friday and Saturday) and our A la Carte menu is served in the Cromwell restaurant 6-9pm Monday- Friday and till 9.30pm Friday & Saturday. Sunday Lunch is served throughout from 12 noon until 5pm and the Bar & Grill Menu (including two roasts) is available 6-9pm.

We welcome children of all ages and pets are welcome in our bar area as well as two of our guest rooms.
Style of property
Comfortable, Luxury, Secluded, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.