MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Park Cottage
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
2.10 miles away
The Cook and Barker Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
3.30 miles away
The Granby Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.30 miles away
Fram Park
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.50 miles away
Sun Hotel Warkworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.20 miles away
Deneview Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.30 miles away
The Village Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
5.60 miles away
Alnwick Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
6.10 miles away
Hope and Anchor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.50 miles away
The Northumberland Arms Morpeth
Visit England 5 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 86 reviews
The Peth, West Thirston

Morpeth, 

Northumberland, 


NE65 9EE,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Guest reviews for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 86 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Rachael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay (dinner, breakfast and lodging superb)!"
Convenient parking, friendly welcome upon arrival, clean and cozy room; Sunday carvery the perfect end to our evening, and breakfast was mouthwatering too (eggs Benedict and porage with fresh berries)… Read more
"Lovely stay (dinner, breakfast and lodging superb)!"
Convenient parking, friendly welcome upon arrival, clean and cozy room; Sunday carvery the perfect end to our evening, and breakfast was mouthwatering too (eggs Benedict and porage with fresh berries). We were cared-for and felt safe throughout our stay. The river and surrounding area were endearing as well. Read less
Likes:
The room and full bath were decorated tastefully, and the pub, restaurant and breakfast room were enchanting.
Dislikes:
Not applicable.
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay"
A great place to stay in a lovely village. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. We will definitely be back again sometime.… Read more
"Great stay"
A great place to stay in a lovely village. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. We will definitely be back again sometime. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and great food, especially the wild mushroom pithivier
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Jonathan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fabulous accommodation and fabulous food"
Part of a long weekend Easter break. Lovely location, fabulous accommodation… Read more
"Fabulous accommodation and fabulous food"
Part of a long weekend Easter break. Lovely location, fabulous accommodation Read less
Likes:
The room was lovely
Dislikes:
Paying an additional 25 for a child’s bed. Perhaps a 5-10 supplement but 25 is excessive
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We apologise if you believe our child supplement to be excessive, but I'm sure you can appreciate this necessitates additional laundry/cleaning as well as breakfast being included in this price.

We hope you will return to stay with us again.



Vanessa C
Guest Relations
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Dave
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely room, great food, friendly and attentive staff"
Really good, great place and superb location, very quiet at night!… Read more
"Lovely room, great food, friendly and attentive staff"
Really good, great place and superb location, very quiet at night! Read less
Likes:
Room, staff, food
Dislikes:
Temperature in room was very hot. Music in bar was loud when turned on first thing in the morning and woke us up (although breakfast was served in the extension room so not sure why it was on in there
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Mr Ingham

Thank you for your mostly positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

We apologise if the music from the bar area woke you a little earlier than you would have liked.

We hope you'll be back to stay with us again.

Kind regards


Vanessa C
Guest Relations
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Derek
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place"
Overall we had a good overnight stay. Room was clean and modern with everything you need. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, I would recommend the salmon supreme and the creme brûlée. G… Read more
"Lovely place"
Overall we had a good overnight stay. Room was clean and modern with everything you need. Had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, I would recommend the salmon supreme and the creme brûlée. Good selection for breakfast, I chose a full English breakfast, which was cooked to order and very tasty. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.
There was a couple of small things, which if sorted would make this place 5 stars. Read less
Likes:
Nice room
Beautiful food
Lovely location
Dislikes:
Room was slightly noisy as above bar but not a massive issue
Weren’t told when and where breakfast was served, we had to ask
Weren’t given the wi-if password for the bedrooms
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Guest - thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed most elements of your stay.

We are more than happy to address the small pointers you have made; thank you.



Vanessa C
Guest Relations
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Lee
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Decent dog-friendly country pub and hotel"
A couple of nights to get away from it.… Read more
"Decent dog-friendly country pub and hotel"
A couple of nights to get away from it. Read less
Likes:
Rooms were lovely and beds were very large and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Meals decent
Dislikes:
wi-fi is poor, having to reconnect via facebook every 5 minutes. Breakfast takes ages to be served and is only available after 8:30 pushing back all of our plans for the day. Hot water runs out
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Selwyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"A stay spoilt by the hotel mismanaging my expectations when I booked our stay in October ."
A one night break to celebrate the start of the new year before returning to work. We have stayed at the hotel in the last few months and I have had dinner on several occasions. When I booked I specif… Read more
"A stay spoilt by the hotel mismanaging my expectations when I booked our stay in October ."
A one night break to celebrate the start of the new year before returning to work. We have stayed at the hotel in the last few months and I have had dinner on several occasions. When I booked I specifically asked if dinner was a normal service but was told on arrival service stopped at 6.00. It wasn't a full menu or freshly prepared. The room was different from the one booked. I wouldn't describe it as an upgrade. There was no hot water to use the bath. Tried to call down for help - no reply. Read less
Likes:
An anti-climax and I won't come back. Left me in a temper. Pity - not value for money. (It can't be helped but who was the drunken arse who jumped up and ran on the bar kicking glass everywhere?)
Dislikes:
The room was disappointing and had been changed from the one I booked. There was absolutely no hot water. When I booked in October I was assured the menu would be the full dinner menu - it was not!
Response from The Northumberland Arms:
Dear Guest

Apologies on behalf of the team if you feel we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. You stayed in the room you had actually booked but we appreciate the way our external booking engines 'name' the rooms can sometimes mislead guests.

We are sorry dinner service ended sooner than you'd have liked; but feel there was plenty to choose from on the menu.

We value your custom and hope you will return to allow us another opportunity to impress.
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Allison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Not what was requested or expected, we were allocated the wrong room."
We have been before and therefore wanted to experience a different room so booked the Eshot but were given the Bockenfield as someone else had been allocated the Eshot, there is a difference in tariff… Read more
"Not what was requested or expected, we were allocated the wrong room."
We have been before and therefore wanted to experience a different room so booked the Eshot but were given the Bockenfield as someone else had been allocated the Eshot, there is a difference in tariff between these two.I have been told via email to book direct with them in future to ensure I get the room I want, I thought I had booked direct by going onto the website. I was also billed before leaving for the room when I had already paid for it. Some training issues maybe?? Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff although the lady who showed us to our room seemed a little confused about my booking and didn't know how to sort it out.
Dislikes:
as stated the fact I didn't get the room I requested and have not had a satisfactory explanation of this or reimbursement of the difference in tariff. Also I was billed for the room when checking out.
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Last minute overnight in hidden Northumberland"
An afternoon arrival for a light lunch, evening dinner in the bar with a quizz amongst guests and locals, a great nights sleep followed with a splendid breakfast the following morning.
A great experi… Read more
"Last minute overnight in hidden Northumberland"
An afternoon arrival for a light lunch, evening dinner in the bar with a quizz amongst guests and locals, a great nights sleep followed with a splendid breakfast the following morning.
A great experience Read less
Likes:
Ashley Louise looked after us wonderfully well from check-in to departure and we can not thank her enough, the whole team at the Arms where very friendly and set a high standard.. well gone,,
Dislikes:
The room was good, however an additional lamp other than the bedside lamps would be nice, if anymore lighting was needed it was only by turning on the room roof lights. Not as cozy?
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Caitlin
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic"
Better than anticipated, everything was excellent, room, food, staff and location… Read more
"Fantastic"
Better than anticipated, everything was excellent, room, food, staff and location Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Northumberland Arms, Morpeth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.