MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Bentinck Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.00 miles away
The Mill
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.10 miles away
The Yellow House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Nelson & Railway Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.80 miles away
Kegworth House Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
9.50 miles away
Haven In The Vale
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.50 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
11.30 miles away
Sunnyside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Travel accommodation
11.80 miles away
New Life Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
12.10 miles away
The Gallery Hotel Nottingham
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 65 reviews
8-10 Radcliffe Road

Nottingham, 

Nottinghamshire, 


NG2 5FW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Guest reviews for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
3.0
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
3.3
Guest Rating:
3.3
From 65 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
James
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
"Not worth the money for the price of the room"
Me and my mate stayed for the night in a room with 2 single beds, one of the worst rooms we have ever stayed in. The headboards for both beds were not even attached properly, one had been stook down… Read more
"Not worth the money for the price of the room"
Me and my mate stayed for the night in a room with 2 single beds, one of the worst rooms we have ever stayed in. The headboards for both beds were not even attached properly, one had been stook down with cellotape and the mattresses were too hard, causing my mate to suffer a bad back as a result. The room was not ensuite as the shower is in the corner of the actual room next to one of the beds. There is a foot drop to get into the toilet due to the step, which is dangerous. Read less
Likes:
Me and my mate will not be staying at that hotel again, in terms of where the shower is, that is not a ensuite and the door to the room has an issue with the opening and the locking outside the room.
Dislikes:
Ensuite layout (shower in corner of room) Dangerous step to the room toilet dangerous Mattresses need changing as they are too hard (matmate suffered bad back) Headboards not attached correctly.
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review.

And all i will say is thank you for not ever coming back
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Lynne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"We shall not be staying or recommending this hotel to anyone."
It was described as en-suite, the door of the en-suite had to slide to allow it to be fitted and then you had to navigate around the sink to sit on the toilet ( room 15 ). Try to have a shower before… Read more
"We shall not be staying or recommending this hotel to anyone."
It was described as en-suite, the door of the en-suite had to slide to allow it to be fitted and then you had to navigate around the sink to sit on the toilet ( room 15 ). Try to have a shower before 6:00pm as the water ran cold after then and never warmed up till morning. Read less
Likes:
Ideal car parking
Dislikes:
Hotel advertised as licensed premises but no bar facility at this hotel ??????.
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Bryan
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great staff makes up for short falls in the accomadation"
Two nights stay attending wedding with family group… Read more
"Great staff makes up for short falls in the accomadation"
Two nights stay attending wedding with family group Read less
Likes:
Welcoming staff who went out their way to make stay as pleasant as possible
Dislikes:
The condition of the en-suite facility in room 15 which was dis-graceful as it was covered in mould, however the staff did make an attempt to clean it, which helped.
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review, and thank you for letting us sort the problem out which was done by claire and you were happy to stay in that room your extra night, also a refund was given to you for this problem which you excepted in faith.
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Patricia
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Value For Money Hotel"
I had 1 night in a spacious room which was clean and had all I needed.… Read more
"Value For Money Hotel"
I had 1 night in a spacious room which was clean and had all I needed. Read less
Likes:
Dawn was very friendly but allowed me freedom to make my own choices. the food was good and there was plenty of it. Everything was clean and if I had needed it I had plenty of space for my car.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again at some point.
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Lianne
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Cost was too high for what you got"
The room was very big which was good for us. The shower wasn't very hot and you could feel the springs in the mattress which didn't make for a great nights sleep.
room and inside of hotel were clean.… Read more
"Cost was too high for what you got"
The room was very big which was good for us. The shower wasn't very hot and you could feel the springs in the mattress which didn't make for a great nights sleep.
room and inside of hotel were clean. Read less
Likes:
I liked the fact that they allowed dogs, although we couldn't bring ours in the end. Thwre was a range of breakfast items to choose from. There was also a great indian restaurant down the road
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review,
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
alastair
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Basic and well worn. Very disappointing breakfast."
Large room. Cleanliness ok but not perfect. Continental breakfast was in fact just toast and cornflakes. Very run down and soggy old bed. Overall adequate as a cheap crash pad.… Read more
"Basic and well worn. Very disappointing breakfast."
Large room. Cleanliness ok but not perfect. Continental breakfast was in fact just toast and cornflakes. Very run down and soggy old bed. Overall adequate as a cheap crash pad. Read less
Likes:
cheap-ish
Dislikes:
'breakfast'
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
sorry you room was not up to your standard, you were given a larger room for the price you had paid, as for room not so clean if there was a problem you could of come to reception at any time and our team would have sorted the problem out at any time,as for breakfast it was more then tea and toast if you wanted it, tea,coffee, fresh fruit basket 4 kinds of cereals, toast and also yogurts, which is all included in your price, if any one wishes a cooked at an extra charge this can be provided.
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
janice
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lot better than 1st impressions. Bed was clean and staff helpful."
Knew before we arrived that we would be in a smaller room due to plumbing problems. Compensation six pound price reduction per night. A full cooked breakfast for one day was also given to both us and… Read more
"A lot better than 1st impressions. Bed was clean and staff helpful."
Knew before we arrived that we would be in a smaller room due to plumbing problems. Compensation six pound price reduction per night. A full cooked breakfast for one day was also given to both us and our son and his wife.
1st impressions was the hotel was in great need of decoration and we thought oh no! what have we booked.
Once in the room, bed had crisp clean linen and on investigation was clean.
Shower showed signs of age with signs of black on the sealant. Staff very helpful! Read less
Likes:
Clean crisp linen and cooked breakfast. Breakfast was not expected on the first morning even although we had booked it on arrival of my son and his wife. Even so the breakfast staff cooked it, lovely
Dislikes:
Decor was in need of TLC. Complete makeover needed.
No bar even although it was a hotel.
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
We thank you for your review, we do try and help where we can for all our customers, if there is a problem and if we can sort it some how we will try.
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Rita
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good value for an overnight stay"
Stayed overnight with an early morning start… Read more
"Good value for an overnight stay"
Stayed overnight with an early morning start Read less
Likes:
Warm, comfortable, if smallish room. All usual facilities available. Large car park.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review and we do hope we see you again in the near furture
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Michelle
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great"
We went for a night over… Read more
"Great"
We went for a night over Read less
Likes:
Great bedroom! Lovely people!
Dislikes:
The bathroom was a bit gritty and dirty
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
Thank you for your review, and we do hope to see you in the near future
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Lennox
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"smelly bed clothes carpets in room now cleaned."
We arrived very late Friday night, we found the room smelly and unaired. on closer examination the only clean things on the bed was the two white bed sheets. it smelt of dirty bodies!!!We ordered a c… Read more
"smelly bed clothes carpets in room now cleaned."
We arrived very late Friday night, we found the room smelly and unaired. on closer examination the only clean things on the bed was the two white bed sheets. it smelt of dirty bodies!!!We ordered a cooked breakfast and it was adequate,the lady cooking it was pleasant. I told her about the bedding but she said there was no one there, just her. Awaken approx 5am to fire alarm going off on Sunday morning could not get back to sleep. Read less
Likes:
It was local to our event.
Dislikes:
The bedding and lack of cleaniness in our room.
Response from The Gallery Hotel:
We are sorry you were not happy with your room, all our bedding does get sent away for cleaning, and was clean on your arrival, the fire alarm went off for a reason as other customer smoking in room, before we reset it all the hotel must be check for everyones safety.
Guest Review for The Gallery Hotel, Nottingham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.