MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sandhill Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £85
Blenheim Edge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
Bell at Hampton
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £135
The Punch Bowl
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
The Glove House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £200
The Blenheim Buttery
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £79
5 Mile View
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.20 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £100
Green Gables Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.00 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The White Horse Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £91
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 85 reviews
249 Banbury Road

Kidlington, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX5 1BF,  England
An historic former coaching inn, public house and now a hotel and restaurant. Dating back to the early 1700’s the Highwayman Hotel at Kidlington in Oxfordshire has been a coaching inn, hotel and public house for 300 years.
  • Blenheim Palace
  • City of Oxford
  • Oxford Canal
  • Excellent food
  • Oxford Airport
  • Bicester Village
  • Close to M40
  • Comfortable Rooms
  • Real Ales
  • Oxford Air Training
Check Prices and Availability

Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Tue 05 May 2015 and Check out: Wed 06 May 2015 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Unfortunately we could not find any availability for the check-in date you requested.
Choose an alternative check-in date by clicking on the calendar below
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 85 reviews
Theresa
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location"
We wanted to cycle part of the Oxford canal and this was the perfect location. After a great breakfast each day off we went on our bikes leaving the car bin the ample car park. After a day's ride we r… Read more
"Great location"
We wanted to cycle part of the Oxford canal and this was the perfect location. After a great breakfast each day off we went on our bikes leaving the car bin the ample car park. After a day's ride we returned to a lovely clean room full of character with beams, and a comfy bed. Right on the canal with a lovely beer garden, this place is great. And for the not so active ... there's a bus stop nearby for a short hop to Oxford or a day e exploring Blenheim. Read less
Likes:
The lovely room (room 3). Great food. Location right on the Oxford canal. Friendly staff. Good sized car park.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for your review Theresa, we are glad that you had a good time and made most of our canal side, I hope you enjoyed yourself, specially with this time of year with the great weather and all. We hope maybe to see you again soon.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Gerard
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"a very comortable stay"
From the moment I walk into The Highwayman I knew I would be very happy staying there. The staff were all very friendly and made me feel special.All the rooms have allthe facilities you could want.… Read more
"a very comortable stay"
From the moment I walk into The Highwayman I knew I would be very happy staying there. The staff were all very friendly and made me feel special.All the rooms have allthe facilities you could want. Free Wi Fi thoughout was perfect too. Read less
Likes:
The location is great right beside the river, a lovely quitet location.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you Gerard for the lovely coments you have provided in your review, we hope to see you again soon
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
David
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
3
"Like staying in a hostel."
I booked this hotel as it was convenient for my work. However the rooms were in very poor shape, and made the stay uncomfortable. As much as it is convenient, I can't stay here again which is a real… Read more
"Like staying in a hostel."
I booked this hotel as it was convenient for my work. However the rooms were in very poor shape, and made the stay uncomfortable. As much as it is convenient, I can't stay here again which is a real pity, because with a small amount of care, bringing this in line with other hotels rather than the youth hostel feel it has now, it would be perfectly adequate. Read less
Likes:
Good location (convenient for me), nice old building. Having a pub/restaurant on site was useful for food, though it wasn't very good.
Dislikes:
Lumpy and extremely uncomfortable bed. Extra bedding was heavily stained. Bed was shorter than most. Curtains were practically useless. Shower with no water pressure. Cobwebs in wardrobe.
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay,we beleieve that you were in our Double Ensuite, we have looked at these rooms and do our best to try and make them more presentable and comfortable to stay in, this is one of the t dissapointing reviews for this room and in past two months 68% said they would recommend it to a friend and thats not including all who choosen not to leave a review. Remember we are a 315 year old B&B not a Hostel, Thank you.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
More Information
2 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Highwayman Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
An historic former coaching inn, public house and now a hotel and restaurant.

Dating back to the early 1700’s the Highwayman Hotel at Kidlington in Oxfordshire has been a coaching inn, hotel and public house for 300 years.

Located to the north of Kidlington on the A4260 this friendly family run Hotel is ideally situated for those with business commitments but better still if you’re visiting Oxford for pleasure. With ample secure parking and a pleasant canal side garden the Highwayman offers all that a traveller could wish for at an affordable price.

We offer a choice of accommodation including twin, double and single bedrooms, all of which come with an en-suite bathroom and shower and are tastefully decorated. Televisions and tea & coffee making facilities can be found in all the rooms.

Within the hotel there is a public bar for traditional cask and keg ales, fine wines and spirits and all other beverages. We also have a restaurant for lunches and evening meals and all food is cooked on the premises. Packed lunches and Room Service are also available on request.

We also have a pub garden and children’s play area which is set in idyllic surroundings next to the Oxford Canal. As well as car parking facilities on site we can also offer Caravan Club parking and moorings for canal craft.

We are one of the best hotels in Kidlington if you are looking for a comfortable room and excellent food in a welcoming atmosphere. Our bed and breakfast rates are very competitive. We are possibly also one of the only hotels Kidlington-based that can offer a complete parking facilities for so many different modes of transport!
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.