MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bell at Hampton
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.30 miles away
The Punch Bowl
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.50 miles away
The Glove House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
2.50 miles away
The Blenheim Buttery
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Five Mile Oxford
Guest House Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
3.00 miles away
Cotswold House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.50 miles away
Hill Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
The Highwayman Hotel Kidlington
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 85 reviews
249 Banbury Road

Kidlington, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX5 1BF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Guest reviews for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.4
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 85 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Jonathan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Good value for money in an expensive part of the world"
We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was in a wing of the building attached to the pub. The pub itself was fairly quiet and we were not disturbed at all. The room was far from plush but it w… Read more
"Good value for money in an expensive part of the world"
We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was in a wing of the building attached to the pub. The pub itself was fairly quiet and we were not disturbed at all. The room was far from plush but it was clean and comfortable, complete with kettle, tea/coffee/biscuits provided. Food and drinks are available all day at the pub. We overlooked the car park/garden and canal - quite a pleasant situation. Read less
Likes:
Very good value for money for the Oxford area. Easy to get to Oxford by bus/Park & Ride. Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
On arriving home we found a 'phone message saying we had not paid before leaving. This was an error on the part of the pub. These things happen. We will still go back when visiting Oxford.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Suited us"
We stayed 2 nights for business & the location was ideal for where we needed to be. Didn't have an evening meal so cant comment on that but breakfast was cooked to order & was nice.… Read more
"Suited us"
We stayed 2 nights for business & the location was ideal for where we needed to be. Didn't have an evening meal so cant comment on that but breakfast was cooked to order & was nice. Read less
Likes:
Nice room with comfy bed. Slightly early check out for what we were doing but the house keeping lady kindly offered to service our room last so that we could stay slightly later. Very accommodating.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
benoit
Alone
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"hôtel d'un bon rapport qualité prix"
séjour pour études… Read more
"hôtel d'un bon rapport qualité prix"
séjour pour études Read less
Likes:
la proximité de l'aéroport
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Dawn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"clean and welcoming"
location was perfect as visiting family/friends.… Read more
"clean and welcoming"
location was perfect as visiting family/friends. Read less
Likes:
friendly staff
Dislikes:
room needed socket and mirror for hairdryer, shower was poor and not hot.
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for your review Dawn, I will let the manager know about your negatives and see what we can do to solve them.

Actions
Update your response
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
David
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent as always"
This time I only stayed for a couple of nights. Room is OK with everything you need. Staff are very helpful. Place is close to where I work and near the airport. Easy to get into Oxford except for sun… Read more
"Excellent as always"
This time I only stayed for a couple of nights. Room is OK with everything you need. Staff are very helpful. Place is close to where I work and near the airport. Easy to get into Oxford except for sundays but Kidlington is nice. The bar is lovely. Roaring fire and even had a folk band playing one night. They have a curry house there. Superb food. Overall a really nice place to stay. Only problem is they don't have enough rooms and because they're so pleasant its always booked. Read less
Likes:
Food was good. Lovely curry and great breakfast. Location was good for me. Staff were really pleasant.
Dislikes:
Nope
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you David for your Review, and more specifically for your great comments giving a good overview to The Highwayman Hotel, we hope to see you soon!
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Nigel
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good night's sleep and great breakfast"
Check-in very easy. Staff evening and morning friendly and helpful. Room was cosy but quiet perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.… Read more
"Good night's sleep and great breakfast"
Check-in very easy. Staff evening and morning friendly and helpful. Room was cosy but quiet perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff. Proximity to my place of work. Breakfast.
Dislikes:
Not much - pretty good stay
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for your Review Nigel, hopefully see you again soon!
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Barry
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place to stay"
PLeasant with helpful Staff… Read more
"Nice place to stay"
PLeasant with helpful Staff Read less
Likes:
Easy access
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for your Review Barry, Your most welcome to stay again.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
David
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Thoroughly enjoyed"
Very pleasant, good food options, clean comfortable room and friendly hosts… Read more
"Thoroughly enjoyed"
Very pleasant, good food options, clean comfortable room and friendly hosts Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for the review, you are most welcome maybe the next time you need to stay in Oxford, just ask for Mark.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
laurence
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Don't stay at this hotel!"
we were booked for two nights but left after one very uncomfortable night.… Read more
"Don't stay at this hotel!"
we were booked for two nights but left after one very uncomfortable night. Read less
Likes:
Very little. we do not want to pay for the night we did not spend there.
Dislikes:
the hotel was dirty and smelly. service was casual to the point of rudeness. our room was very small and shabby. the bathroom smelled to garlic and smoke, the beds were old and short, the pillows
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
We looked closely at this customers concerns. During September our occupancy rate for Rooms was 95.6% for this particular Room it was 92%. However 15 different guests used the room during this period with one staying for 9 consective nights. During check in we implore our guests to inform us if they have problems during there stay, we had no knowledge of the issues stated during the guests stay. We have recieved two wriiten complaints during the summer.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Amanda
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Nice country hotel"
I was visiting a friend and found this hotel within walking distance along the canal. I spent two nights in the little annex.… Read more
"Nice country hotel"
I was visiting a friend and found this hotel within walking distance along the canal. I spent two nights in the little annex. Read less
Likes:
The location was lovely and peaceful, but not isolated. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
Being in the annex meant my ground floor room window opened onto the back area of the pub so I had to keep my curtains closed for privacy.
Response from The Highwayman Hotel:
Thank you for the good review, I will let the manager know about getting some netted curtains for better privacy.
Guest Review for The Highwayman Hotel, Kidlington
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.