MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Chilterns View
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
3.20 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
4.80 miles away
Little Gables B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.40 miles away
The Town Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Pub
5.90 miles away
The Frog at Skirmett
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
5.90 miles away
The Crown at Radnage
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
The Partridge Inn Wine Bar & Restaurant
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
6.20 miles away
The Coachmakers Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.20 miles away
The Cherry Tree Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.50 miles away
Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
8.00 miles away
The Fat Fox Inn Watlington
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 250 reviews
13 Shirburn Street

Watlington, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX49 5BU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Guest reviews for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 250 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Short stay for a Wedding guest"
two nights B&B, all excellent, room, food, parking, very friendly staff.… Read more
"Short stay for a Wedding guest"
two nights B&B, all excellent, room, food, parking, very friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Came as a wedding guest but found out the Fat Fox is 'dog friendly' so we'll be back sometime with our dog to explore the local area.
Dislikes:
we had no problems.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
ROBERT
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"very comfortable and value for money"
comfortable… Read more
"very comfortable and value for money"
comfortable Read less
Likes:
quiet
Dislikes:
not very good or friendly service from younger members of staff. Although the landlord was friendly
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
sheila
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Staff were lovely and food was amazing. Thank you"
One night while walking the ridgeway… Read more
"Staff were lovely and food was amazing. Thank you"
One night while walking the ridgeway Read less
Likes:
It felt like we were family
Dislikes:
Shower temp was v temperamental
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
"Not recommended"
Not cheap.
Groundfloor room with pub smoking area outside. No no. Breakfast - I can do weetabix too.… Read more
"Not recommended"
Not cheap.
Groundfloor room with pub smoking area outside. No no. Breakfast - I can do weetabix too. Read less
Likes:
Room warm. Good hot water for shower. That’s it.
Dislikes:
Most of it.
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Dear Judith, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
the room you booked was an economy room and is near to the pub and patio because of this we discount the room by £45 a night compared to rooms further away from the pub. However we ensure that the patio area is closed to the public by 10:30 on week nights and 11:30 on weekends.
I am afraid I don't understand your comment regarding weekabix, which we offer along side other cereals, and a myriad of freshly prepared cooked options.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Bjorn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and cosy."
Good location , good dinner, a very nice room. We enjoyed it.… Read more
"Very friendly and cosy."
Good location , good dinner, a very nice room. We enjoyed it. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is most appreciated. I hope to see you soon.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Stuart
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient stop whilst walking the Ridgeway."
The pub was booked as a stopping point whilst walking the Ridgeway, partly due to the name (shallow, I know!) but mainly down to its reputation. I wasn't disappointed.
The rooms were clean and quiet… Read more
"Convenient stop whilst walking the Ridgeway."
The pub was booked as a stopping point whilst walking the Ridgeway, partly due to the name (shallow, I know!) but mainly down to its reputation. I wasn't disappointed.
The rooms were clean and quiet away from the pub itself. Read less
Likes:
A lovely pub with good staff and tasty food. An excellent bath in the room.
Dislikes:
Need to sort out the in-room wifi. Given password did not work and staff were unsure (or disinterested) whether it worked or not.
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Hello Stuart, thanks for writing your review, I will pass on your comments to the team. We have now sorted our wifi, BT have sent us a new router! if you have ever had dealings with BT then you will know that it took far too long to convince them that we were not at fault and that it was their kit. Anyway it is all working wonderfully well now.
hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Dennis
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What More Do You Want"
Good welcome,good bed, good beer and a good meal.What more do you want ?… Read more
"What More Do You Want"
Good welcome,good bed, good beer and a good meal.What more do you want ? Read less
Likes:
See above.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Hello Denis, thank you for taking the time to write your report. I will make sure that your kind words are conveyed to the front of house, kitchen and housekeeping teams. I hope that we see you again soon!
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Janice
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful Experience!"
We were in the area to visit my son studying at Oxford for the summer. We spent four days traveling around the surrounding area as well. The Fat Fox Inn is a prefect location to explore Oxfordshire an… Read more
"Wonderful Experience!"
We were in the area to visit my son studying at Oxford for the summer. We spent four days traveling around the surrounding area as well. The Fat Fox Inn is a prefect location to explore Oxfordshire and other locations such as Bath and Stratford. The inn is a wonderful way to experience English hospitality. John and his team made us feel welcome and a part of the community. The food was excellent and the accommodations very nice. Read less
Likes:
The food was excellent. We enjoyed both dinner and our full English breakfast each morning. Our room was lovely with everything we needed! I highly recommend the Fat Fox Inn.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Hello Janice, how good of you to write such a lovely review, I will ensure that the team is aware. I look forward to seeing on your next visit to Oxfordshire.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Sheila
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable accommodation with friendly staff and great food"
We stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Garsington Opera. It's a great location, the guest accommodation is in a separate modern building set back from the road. Rooms are very comfortable and wel… Read more
"Very comfortable accommodation with friendly staff and great food"
We stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Garsington Opera. It's a great location, the guest accommodation is in a separate modern building set back from the road. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room with thoughtful additions - bottled water was provided, also kit kats - a very nice touch.

The food was great, our cooked breakfast was the best I've had.
Dislikes:
Very noisy extractor fans. I could hear the fans from other rooms as well as ours.
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Hello Sheila, thank you for writing your review, I will pass on your kind remarks to the team.
Regarding the fans, yes I see what you mean about the sound of the fans when they are on. I will check that the timer switches are working properly so that the fans are not on for too long.
I hope that we see you again.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good overall but poor room"
Stayed before, good breakfast and pub ambiance but Room 9 upstairs has dangerous steps and low beam to access bathroom unless you are under 5'4', maintenance needed in the small bathroom as there was… Read more
"Good overall but poor room"
Stayed before, good breakfast and pub ambiance but Room 9 upstairs has dangerous steps and low beam to access bathroom unless you are under 5'4', maintenance needed in the small bathroom as there was a rotten skirting board Read less
Likes:
location, pub ambiance and breakfast
Dislikes:
Room 9 upstairs has dangerous steps and low beam to access bathroom, unless you are under 5'4', needs a night light to see you maintenance needed in bathroom as there was a rotten skirting board
Response from The Fat Fox Inn:
Hello Richard, thank you for writing your review. I appreciate your feed back and I will ensure that there is a night light available for guests to use. I have asked maintenance to replace skirting board.
I hope that see you soon & thank you once again for taking the time to write to us.
Guest Review for The Fat Fox Inn, Watlington
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.