MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Manor Farm Barn B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
The Maytime Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.40 miles away
The Vines
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.20 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
The Royal Oak
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Angel at Burford
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.70 miles away
The Blenheim Buttery
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.10 miles away
The Glove House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 301 reviews
7 Church Green

Witney, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX28 4AZ,  United Kingdom
Welcome to The Witney. We are a friendly family run establishment. Our seventeenth century Guest house is situated on historic church green in the town centre of Witney. We have the advantage of being in an exclusive position near the lively town centre, whilst still maintaining a pleasant and peaceful environment to suit all.
  • Central
  • Historic
  • Oxfordshire
  • Free Town Centre Parking
  • Nightlife
  • Listed building
  • Cotswolds
  • Character
  • Local restaurants
  • Public transport
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite-Modern Four PosterDouble-Ensuite-Modern Four Poster
from£95.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite-Modern Four Poster - Single Occupancy
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£85.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£85.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Family-Ensuite-5 PersonFamily-Ensuite-5 Person
from£130.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite-5 Person - Sleeps 4 Occupancy
No imageFamily-Ensuite-5 Person - Sleeps 3 Occupancy
Family-Ensuite-3 PersonFamily-Ensuite-3 Person
from£75.00
No imageFamily-Ensuite-3 Person - Double
No imageFamily-Ensuite-3 Person - Twin
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Witney Hotel, Witney are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 301 reviews
Nicola
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great location."
Very comfortable, lovely room and great food.… Read more
"Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great location."
Very comfortable, lovely room and great food. Read less
Likes:
The location is excellent, in the centre but away from noisy streets. The staff are very friendly. Lots of free coffee and cake and made to feel at home and comfortable.
Dislikes:
The room was downstairs and quite noisy when people walked past or got up in the morning. Not much parking.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very convenient hotel with friendly staff"
One night stay to discover the local area and do some walking.… Read more
"Very convenient hotel with friendly staff"
One night stay to discover the local area and do some walking. Read less
Likes:
Location, the lounge and the free cakes!
Dislikes:
The "Windrush" room is on the ground floor situated near the lounge and whilst the other residents were not at all rowdy, we are "early to bed" and were a little disturbed.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Sanam
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location
2
Breakfast:
2
"Old fashion and needs decorating. Feels like someone's granny's old house"
Awful… Read more
"Old fashion and needs decorating. Feels like someone's granny's old house"
Awful Read less
Likes:
Hated it
Dislikes:
Old fashion set up
Response from The Witney Hotel:
We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and were completely unaware upon your checkout that you felt this way. As our guesthouse is an old building and in the Cotswold area of course it does lend itself to that kind of look. As we are the new owners there are some improvements to decor we would like to make but have not yet changed, though we do not feel that the current decor is detrimental to the hotel. Perhaps a more modern hotel would have been more suited to you, apologies.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
More Information
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Parking
Off-site parking
Check-in: 12:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
Welsh
We hope you enjoy your stay, where we aim to provide you with comfortable accommodation at reasonable prices and with excellent service.

Our ideal location offers easy travel to Oxford, about 25 minutes drive, or take the bus services which run regularly and until 3 a.m.

Stratford upon Avon, Burford, Bourton On The Water, Stroud, Cheltenham and many other beautiful Cotswolds villages and towns are all within a short drive of Witney.

Locally, you can enjoy Cogges, a working farm museum on the banks of the river Windrush, and the Bishops Palace, both just a few minutes walk from us.

We maintain our country cottage style rooms to a standard that suits even the most modern day traveler, your room is well equipped with colour television, tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower/toilet and free Wifi connection.

Either for business or a base while exploring on that romantic weekend, we think you'll find The Witney has something for everyone!
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.