MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Manor Farm Barn B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
The Maytime Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.40 miles away
The Vines
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.20 miles away
Lane House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
The Royal Oak
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The Angel at Burford
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.70 miles away
The Blenheim Buttery
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.10 miles away
The Glove House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
The Witney Hotel Witney
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 301 reviews
7 Church Green

Witney, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX28 4AZ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Guest reviews for The Witney Hotel, Witney are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 301 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Sanam
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Old fashion and needs decorating. Feels like someone's granny's old house"
Awful… Read more
"Old fashion and needs decorating. Feels like someone's granny's old house"
Awful Read less
Likes:
Hated it
Dislikes:
Old fashion set up
Response from The Witney Hotel:
We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and were completely unaware upon your checkout that you felt this way. As our guesthouse is an old building and in the Cotswold area of course it does lend itself to that kind of look. As we are the new owners there are some improvements to decor we would like to make but have not yet changed, though we do not feel that the current decor is detrimental to the hotel. Perhaps a more modern hotel would have been more suited to you, apologies.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very convenient hotel with friendly staff"
One night stay to discover the local area and do some walking.… Read more
"Very convenient hotel with friendly staff"
One night stay to discover the local area and do some walking. Read less
Likes:
Location, the lounge and the free cakes!
Dislikes:
The "Windrush" room is on the ground floor situated near the lounge and whilst the other residents were not at all rowdy, we are "early to bed" and were a little disturbed.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Nicola
Young Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great location."
Very comfortable, lovely room and great food.… Read more
"Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great location."
Very comfortable, lovely room and great food. Read less
Likes:
The location is excellent, in the centre but away from noisy streets. The staff are very friendly. Lots of free coffee and cake and made to feel at home and comfortable.
Dislikes:
The room was downstairs and quite noisy when people walked past or got up in the morning. Not much parking.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good as ever"
3rd stay at the hotel overnight visiting family… Read more
"Good as ever"
3rd stay at the hotel overnight visiting family Read less
Likes:
Hotel clean comfortable and friendly, breakfast excellent, nice touches in room especially the homemade cake
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Michael
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A bit tired but perfectly adequate for a night"
We had the top floor family room. It was cold to begin with but the hearing came on eventually and after that it was fine. Beds were comfy and the location is lovely. The only thing that let the room… Read more
"A bit tired but perfectly adequate for a night"
We had the top floor family room. It was cold to begin with but the hearing came on eventually and after that it was fine. Beds were comfy and the location is lovely. The only thing that let the room down for me was the bathroom: the shower was inadequate, the sloping roof meant you had to samba your way in and out of the bath and the hot water pressure came in pulses about 30 seconds apart. The staff were great, and breakfast was good, if not great. Read less
Likes:
Location and staff.
Dislikes:
The bathroom.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Pete
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"best cooked breakfast in a long time"
friendly staff
excellent cooked breakfast… Read more
"best cooked breakfast in a long time"
friendly staff
excellent cooked breakfast Read less
Likes:
friendly staff
excellent cooked breakfast
Dislikes:
lack of allocated parking is the main thing that wasn't good.
slightly over-priced as only bed & breakfast.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Tim
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"excellent one night stay"
booked at short notice, easy to book, friendly welcome and good room and breakfast… Read more
"excellent one night stay"
booked at short notice, easy to book, friendly welcome and good room and breakfast Read less
Likes:
well located in attractive part of town, within walking distance of shops and bars etc
Dislikes:
stayed in ground floor front room, which did suffer a little street noise while pubs still open, but no real problem.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
philomena
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely experience at a sad time."
Our reason for been in Witney was for a family funeral, and we choose this hotel from the internet so we had
no idea what it was like before our visit.… Read more
"A lovely experience at a sad time."
Our reason for been in Witney was for a family funeral, and we choose this hotel from the internet so we had
no idea what it was like before our visit. Read less
Likes:
We arrived three hours before we had stated on our form yet there was no panic, we were given a warm welcome on our arrival and we had a lovely breakfast and were made to feel at home.
Dislikes:
No, we were very happy with our stay and would return
should we visit Witney again.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly small hotel"
Friendly welcome with a clean and comfy room… Read more
"Very friendly small hotel"
Friendly welcome with a clean and comfy room Read less
Likes:
Lots of tea, coffee and hot chocolate
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Joanna
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable and pleasant"
Very helpful, friendly staff. Pretty rooms and good breakfast.… Read more
"Comfortable and pleasant"
Very helpful, friendly staff. Pretty rooms and good breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Very accommodating and friendly staff.
It was fully booked but still peaceful in our room.
Dislikes:
Quite hot in the rooms with the window closed but did not want to leave window open overnight as our room looked over the road.

Also parking was an issue which was not highlighted on the website.
Guest Review for The Witney Hotel, Witney
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.