MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Cefn-y-Dre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Cranog Trefin
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
7.60 miles away
Trewern Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
8.10 miles away
Llysyfran Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Farm
9.40 miles away
College Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
13.40 miles away
The City Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
14.10 miles away
Nant-Y-Ffin Hotel & Motel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
14.20 miles away
Boulston Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
15.00 miles away
The Peaceful Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
16.30 miles away
Hotel Plas Hyfryd
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
16.50 miles away
The Cartref Hotel Fishguard
Welsh Tourist Board 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 23 reviews
15-19 High Street

Fishguard, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA65 9AW,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Guest reviews for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Walter
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"relaxing night"
stayed there during one night durin a walking holiday… Read more
"relaxing night"
stayed there during one night durin a walking holiday Read less
Likes:
very friendly people, warm welcome,
clean, newly refurbished room
Dislikes:
reception looked a bit messy
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Howard
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Clean."
Passable… Read more
"Clean."
Passable Read less
Likes:
Clean
Dislikes:
Noisy late night arrivals.
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you for your comments! Sorry for the disturbance in the night - Fishguard has a late ferry arrival and this happened to be one of the busiest night in the year!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable stay!"
Good, clean accommodation with modern faciliies. Excellent Breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable owner. Inexpensive Car Park 50 yds away (80p 24hrs).… Read more
"Enjoyable stay!"
Good, clean accommodation with modern faciliies. Excellent Breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable owner. Inexpensive Car Park 50 yds away (80p 24hrs). Read less
Likes:
Comfortable place to return to at the end of each day.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you so much!! Hope you have a chance to visit again - perhaps during some of our festivals!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
marc
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable, very clean, updated bath, good value for the money"
quick overnight after the ferry trip… Read more
"comfortable, very clean, updated bath, good value for the money"
quick overnight after the ferry trip Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness
Dislikes:
nobody was at the property when we wanted to get some important arrival info for the next night, nobody answered either of the two phone numbers listed for the property. Phone contact is needed.
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you for staying in the Cartref despite the initial hick ups! I usually do phone back if I have missed a call. The customer could also send a short text.There is a problem with my number in the Google - it is actually my fax number! I just have not been able to change it. Two professionals have tried to help me. I now divert the calls to the fax to my mobile which should help the problem.
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Lucia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"good value good location"
we stayed at the Cartref for just one night, arriving from Ireland and on the way to London.… Read more
"good value good location"
we stayed at the Cartref for just one night, arriving from Ireland and on the way to London. Read less
Likes:
We are very thankful for being abel to check in after midnight, due to the ferry schedule. Mrs Carsten was wonderful in receiving us at this late hour.
The location of the hotel is very convenient
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you, Lucia! I wish you could have stayed longer!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Melissa
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quite, clean hotel in Fishguard."
I stayed one night in a single bed.… Read more
"Quite, clean hotel in Fishguard."
I stayed one night in a single bed. Read less
Likes:
The room was clean and quiet. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. She helped me figure out the train schedule and make sure I enjoyed the area. Breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you for staying in the Cartref! I really enjoyed having you! I hope you get another chance to come to Wales to see the things you missed now.
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Barbara
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good value for money"
Generally, the hotel offers good value for money. The first impression is not the best as the basement is chaotic and smells of dog. But the rooms are perfectly clean, though simple.… Read more
"Good value for money"
Generally, the hotel offers good value for money. The first impression is not the best as the basement is chaotic and smells of dog. But the rooms are perfectly clean, though simple. Read less
Likes:
The room was perfectly clean and the ensuite bathroom new
Dislikes:
The basement and restaurant of the hotel were quite untidy and the owner's dog had clearly left a mark with his hairs and the smell of, yes, a dog
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you for your review! I really enjoyed having you! Yes, Toby does leave his mark but I have just received a good tip which hopefully rectifies the situation!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Cheryl
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice"
Good location for ferry nice town… Read more
"Nice"
Good location for ferry nice town Read less
Likes:
The town friendly people good Indian restaurant
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you stay!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
marie
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Needs attention"
very poor accommodation run by a single person.… Read more
"Needs attention"
very poor accommodation run by a single person. Read less
Likes:
not a lot
Dislikes:
too many to mention
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay in the Cartref! When you do have special requirements, please do contact the Hotel before booking to establish whether it is suitable! You had booked an upstairs singleroom but I gave you our small double for easier access, without any extra charge. Your colleague seemed to be very happy, thanking me all the time!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
John
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Short & sweet"
Overnight stay whilst walking Coastal footpath… Read more
"Short & sweet"
Overnight stay whilst walking Coastal footpath Read less
Likes:
Friendliness & cleanliness
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Cartref Hotel:
Thank you! I really enjoyed having you!
Guest Review for The Cartref Hotel, Fishguard
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.