MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

College Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.00 miles away
Boulston Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Llanion Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.20 miles away
North Down farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
The Old Police House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.90 miles away
Portclew House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
10.10 miles away
Rosedene Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
10.40 miles away
St Govans Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
10.60 miles away
Llysyfran Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Farm
11.90 miles away
Welcome Traveller Inn Haverfordwest
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 61 reviews
Welcome Travellers Inn, Tiers Cross

Haverfordwest, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA62 3DD,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Guest reviews for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 61 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money, very friendly owners, great beer and breakfast"
Short break to visit Skomer and walk some of the costal path. Ideal location for both… Read more
"Good value for money, very friendly owners, great beer and breakfast"
Short break to visit Skomer and walk some of the costal path. Ideal location for both Read less
Likes:
Very friendly owners, breakfast was fabulous and lasted us all day. Evening meal was also good and very reasonably priced. Great beer in the bar
Dislikes:
Could have done with some shower products and the shower was not great, took ages to heat up and the flow was slow. But overall, great value for money
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Alfred
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs attention to detail to make it good."
Visiting family in the area for 3 days. Décor of accommodation needs updating, and overall impression could so easily be improved - such as towel rails and toilet roll holders!… Read more
"Needs attention to detail to make it good."
Visiting family in the area for 3 days. Décor of accommodation needs updating, and overall impression could so easily be improved - such as towel rails and toilet roll holders! Read less
Likes:
Food was good
Dislikes:
We were given the impression that it was a burden serving all these visitors - a smile might have helped! There were more light bulbs missing/not working than were working.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for your time to review our B&B. We have noted your comments, we plan on a refresh of rooms out of season, however room 4 that you stayed in was done recently and is all up to date. Light bulbs are used very frequently due to the nature of the buiness so tend to expire from time to time, which were replaced as soon as you made us aware of this. Thank you, kind regards with a smile barbara partridge. (owner)
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Chris
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Calm and rest"
A location very convenient for a longer stay, for its central position in the area.
Il was not a high period, so I was alone. Anyway very attentioned managers....… Read more
"Calm and rest"
A location very convenient for a longer stay, for its central position in the area.
Il was not a high period, so I was alone. Anyway very attentioned managers.... Read less
Likes:
The attention and good advices..
Dislikes:
None
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Barbara
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a great place to stay"
Stayed for two nights while visiting Pembroke. Friendly staff, great food, and great hosts.… Read more
"What a great place to stay"
Stayed for two nights while visiting Pembroke. Friendly staff, great food, and great hosts. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the near future. Regards The Partridge family.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
joe
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good welcoming stay"
Great location, nice adequate and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Far better than any well known chain budget motels - the shower worked and had hot water when you turned it on!… Read more
"Very good welcoming stay"
Great location, nice adequate and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Far better than any well known chain budget motels - the shower worked and had hot water when you turned it on! Read less
Likes:
Very nice people with a good rugby interest - very welcoming and chatty. Good breakfast with no hassles and pressure. Good off road car parking and quiet location not too far from main roads and town.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The Partridge family.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
andrew
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"great place"
Stayed for one night , was working in area… Read more
"great place"
Stayed for one night , was working in area Read less
Likes:
friendly staff great food
Dislikes:
None
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Lawrence
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Unfortunately it turned out just to be a bed for 3 nights."
Not a place to dwell for long.… Read more
"Unfortunately it turned out just to be a bed for 3 nights."
Not a place to dwell for long. Read less
Likes:
Good nights sleep after a very loud disco had departed.
Dislikes:
A hotel that has become tired and weary and need of fresh blood I feel.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay. We are a no frills value for money bed and breakfast, we are sorry that you did not feel happy with your accommadtion.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly people, good food, nice location near the coast."
lt suited my purpose admirably, l was catching a ferry to lreland the next day.… Read more
"Friendly people, good food, nice location near the coast."
lt suited my purpose admirably, l was catching a ferry to lreland the next day. Read less
Likes:
The food, breakfast and dinner were excellent
Dislikes:
No glasses in bedroom or anywhere to put soap etc. in shower
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for your time to review us. Your comments have been noted and we feel you are totally right and this is somthing that we are now planning to do in all rooms, provide glasses, and a holder in bathrooms for such things has soap etc. Once again thank you for your time, we hope you had a great trip to Irland.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
John
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A warm friendly welcome by all staff, in family run hotel"
A quiet tucked away hotel, with friendly staff and customers. Affordable and nice.… Read more
"A warm friendly welcome by all staff, in family run hotel"
A quiet tucked away hotel, with friendly staff and customers. Affordable and nice. Read less
Likes:
Nice friendly people, well priced hotel and food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us on your stay with us here at the welcome traveller inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to a friend. once again thank you.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
JOHN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Premises needs overhaul"
Overnight stay.Picture overdoes the reality. Premises is in a seventies time-warp.No one on reception when we arrived, but no long wait. Room was adequate but not inspiring. Bathroom lock was just a s… Read more
"Premises needs overhaul"
Overnight stay.Picture overdoes the reality. Premises is in a seventies time-warp.No one on reception when we arrived, but no long wait. Room was adequate but not inspiring. Bathroom lock was just a small bolt. Needs a good redecoration and uplift. Food was good but although a rack of beer taps on show -no working! Only one draft beer.If the Hotel Inspector from TV has been here, what was it like before. Read less
Likes:
Convenience, but will look more closely at reviews in future
Dislikes:
Have said it all.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are a family run no frills great value for money bed and breakfast offering comfortable affordable over night stays, we are not a 3 or 5 star hotel offering all the luxuries of, fancy wall paper etc. Our rooms are comfortable, clean and fit the purpose for a bed and breakfast. All the bar taps are up and running. We offer three types of drafts on our pumps.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.