MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

College Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.00 miles away
Boulston Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Llanion Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.20 miles away
North Down farm Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
Portclew House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
10.10 miles away
Rosedene Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
10.40 miles away
St Govans Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
10.60 miles away
Llysyfran Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Farm
11.90 miles away
Greenhills Country House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
12.50 miles away
Welcome Traveller Inn Haverfordwest
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 64 reviews
Welcome Travellers Inn, Tiers Cross

Haverfordwest, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA62 3DD,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Guest reviews for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 64 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
spencer
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Basic overnight accommodation at a good price"
We were on a walking and cycling holiday for 5 days along the Pembrokeshire Coast line and wanted to base ourselves near Haverfordwest , the hotel is in a great position and all we needed was somewher… Read more
"Basic overnight accommodation at a good price"
We were on a walking and cycling holiday for 5 days along the Pembrokeshire Coast line and wanted to base ourselves near Haverfordwest , the hotel is in a great position and all we needed was somewhere to return to sleep and be back on the road early the next day.
The service was great , room clean , we had no issues about anything to complain . Read less
Likes:
No frills, basic , we got what we wanted out of our stay, just somewhere to sleep ,we didn't dine at the hotel, only because we wanted to eat at different local places every night
Dislikes:
The stay met all our expectations .
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Sally
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly hosts"
2 nughts… Read more
"Friendly hosts"
2 nughts Read less
Likes:
The place filled our needs - we were not looking for anything fancy, just somewhere to sleep and have breakfast
Dislikes:
Would have liked the tea/coffee making facilities in the room re-stocking after the first night
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Douglas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
we toured the area by car including St. Davids and enjoyed the attractions very much… Read more
"Good value for money"
we toured the area by car including St. Davids and enjoyed the attractions very much Read less
Likes:
The welcome by the owners and their friendly attitude the whole stay
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money, very friendly owners, great beer and breakfast"
Short break to visit Skomer and walk some of the costal path. Ideal location for both… Read more
"Good value for money, very friendly owners, great beer and breakfast"
Short break to visit Skomer and walk some of the costal path. Ideal location for both Read less
Likes:
Very friendly owners, breakfast was fabulous and lasted us all day. Evening meal was also good and very reasonably priced. Great beer in the bar
Dislikes:
Could have done with some shower products and the shower was not great, took ages to heat up and the flow was slow. But overall, great value for money
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Alfred
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Needs attention to detail to make it good."
Visiting family in the area for 3 days. Décor of accommodation needs updating, and overall impression could so easily be improved - such as towel rails and toilet roll holders!… Read more
"Needs attention to detail to make it good."
Visiting family in the area for 3 days. Décor of accommodation needs updating, and overall impression could so easily be improved - such as towel rails and toilet roll holders! Read less
Likes:
Food was good
Dislikes:
We were given the impression that it was a burden serving all these visitors - a smile might have helped! There were more light bulbs missing/not working than were working.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for your time to review our B&B. We have noted your comments, we plan on a refresh of rooms out of season, however room 4 that you stayed in was done recently and is all up to date. Light bulbs are used very frequently due to the nature of the buiness so tend to expire from time to time, which were replaced as soon as you made us aware of this. Thank you, kind regards with a smile barbara partridge. (owner)
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Chris
With a colleague
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Calm and rest"
A location very convenient for a longer stay, for its central position in the area.
Il was not a high period, so I was alone. Anyway very attentioned managers....… Read more
"Calm and rest"
A location very convenient for a longer stay, for its central position in the area.
Il was not a high period, so I was alone. Anyway very attentioned managers.... Read less
Likes:
The attention and good advices..
Dislikes:
None
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Barbara
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a great place to stay"
Stayed for two nights while visiting Pembroke. Friendly staff, great food, and great hosts.… Read more
"What a great place to stay"
Stayed for two nights while visiting Pembroke. Friendly staff, great food, and great hosts. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the near future. Regards The Partridge family.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
joe
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good welcoming stay"
Great location, nice adequate and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Far better than any well known chain budget motels - the shower worked and had hot water when you turned it on!… Read more
"Very good welcoming stay"
Great location, nice adequate and comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Far better than any well known chain budget motels - the shower worked and had hot water when you turned it on! Read less
Likes:
Very nice people with a good rugby interest - very welcoming and chatty. Good breakfast with no hassles and pressure. Good off road car parking and quiet location not too far from main roads and town.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The Partridge family.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
andrew
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"great place"
Stayed for one night , was working in area… Read more
"great place"
Stayed for one night , was working in area Read less
Likes:
friendly staff great food
Dislikes:
None
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Lawrence
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Unfortunately it turned out just to be a bed for 3 nights."
Not a place to dwell for long.… Read more
"Unfortunately it turned out just to be a bed for 3 nights."
Not a place to dwell for long. Read less
Likes:
Good nights sleep after a very loud disco had departed.
Dislikes:
A hotel that has become tired and weary and need of fresh blood I feel.
Response from Welcome Traveller Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay. We are a no frills value for money bed and breakfast, we are sorry that you did not feel happy with your accommadtion.
Guest Review for Welcome Traveller Inn, Haverfordwest
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.