MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Wogan House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Pen Coed B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Pleasant Valley House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Rose Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
Bay View Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.50 miles away
The Begelly Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.70 miles away
Manian Lodge
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Little Red Rooster Rest and Spa
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Coach Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.70 miles away
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 130 reviews
Milford Terrace

Saundersfoot, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA69 9EL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Guest reviews for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 130 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Roy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, comfortable hotel with superb meals"
Perfect location for a three day mini break.… Read more
"Friendly, comfortable hotel with superb meals"
Perfect location for a three day mini break. Read less
Likes:
Superbly prepared food, with excellent service.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gower Hotel:
Thank you for staying and taking the time to write such a positive review ! We hope you will stay again in the future
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Caroline
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Just what was needed!"
Had a lovely time from start to finish! The welcome was excellent as was the service throughout. The dining room staff were very attentive without being in your face, the menu choice was good and of… Read more
"Just what was needed!"
Had a lovely time from start to finish! The welcome was excellent as was the service throughout. The dining room staff were very attentive without being in your face, the menu choice was good and of good quality. The Sunday lunch was delicious! The cleaning lady even asked her son to ' fetch the lift for us ' as there was a problem with the call button. Read less
Likes:
Almost everything.
Dislikes:
Lift button not working although it was good excercise for me!
Response from Gower Hotel:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we really do appreciate it! We hope you will return to stay
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
LINDA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A bit disappointing"
We weren't in the hotel for much of our stay, as we were essentially visiting relatives.… Read more
"A bit disappointing"
We weren't in the hotel for much of our stay, as we were essentially visiting relatives. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
The car parking was poor, and unusable for my sports car because of the rutted narrow access road.
The walls of the room thin, I could hear snoring and noises from the creaking external floorboards
Response from Gower Hotel:
I am not sure if you are the couple i asked to park their sports car out the front of the hotel and i was concerned about the rear access lane which is not own or maintain by ourselves. You were very grateful for this advice. At no time during your stay did you mention anything negative about our hotel. We work very hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. It is sad to read that you will not be recommending us and i must say all feedback is very welcome but in this case it is unfair
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Clare
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location and service in a clean hotel"
Two nights spent here as a mini break.… Read more
"Great location and service in a clean hotel"
Two nights spent here as a mini break. Read less
Likes:
Clean, comfortable ensuite room. All staff really friendly. Breakfast was delicious both days and a good varied menu on offer.
Dislikes:
The shower in our ensuite was lacklustre to say the least! And the nightclub over the road on a Wednesday night is a noise nightmare but to be fair there's not a lot the hotel staff can do about it.
Response from Gower Hotel:
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and being so understanding about the nightclub. We hope you will return to stay with us
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Nicholas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Another very pleasant weekend"
Long weekend break… Read more
"Another very pleasant weekend"
Long weekend break Read less
Likes:
Nice hotel in a very pleasant area
Dislikes:
Rowdy, noisy locals going home after a late night in the pub. Very loud as they walked past the hotel
Response from Gower Hotel:
Thank you for staying with us at The Gower Hotel and we do hope you will stay again. We are in discussion with the local police about noise from the nightclub which is out of our hands and we apologize for the noise disturbance
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Gareth
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice"
Relaxing… Read more
"Nice"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
Good location . Nice food
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Pleasant outlook"
Comfortable… Read more
"Pleasant outlook"
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Room was clean and a good size.
Dislikes:
Breakfast. Bacon not very tasty and sausage undercooked. We are not ones to make a fuss but do wish we had complained on this occasion. Would it be too much trouble to be served a pot of tea or coffee
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"great location"
The Gower Hotel is just minutes from Saundersfoot harbour and shops, restaurants and pubs. Free parking is an added bonus.… Read more
"great location"
The Gower Hotel is just minutes from Saundersfoot harbour and shops, restaurants and pubs. Free parking is an added bonus. Read less
Likes:
We had dinner in the Gower Hotel. The food was excellent (following night we ate at a swanky restaurant and concluded that not only was the meal at The Gower better, it was a third of the price!)
Dislikes:
Our only gripe was the inadequate shower and absence of mixer taps in the hand basin.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Wendy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value for money hotel"
We have stayed in the hotel before and this overnight stay was as good as ever for overall satisfaction.… Read more
"Excellent value for money hotel"
We have stayed in the hotel before and this overnight stay was as good as ever for overall satisfaction. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Bethan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great - as always."
Warm welcome as always; great food and service.… Read more
"Great - as always."
Warm welcome as always; great food and service. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.