MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Harbourlight Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Wogan House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Rose Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Pen Coed B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Pleasant Valley House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.40 miles away
Thornbury house
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.40 miles away
Rose Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
The Begelly Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.70 miles away
Manian Lodge
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Hammonds Park Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.30 miles away
Gower Hotel Saundersfoot
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 111 reviews
Milford Terrace

Saundersfoot, 

Pembrokeshire, 


SA69 9EL,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Guest reviews for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 111 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
John
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"First night I enjiyed a good night's sleep, Second night not very good"
The stay was to meet up with Relatives and to pursue Family History… Read more
"First night I enjiyed a good night's sleep, Second night not very good"
The stay was to meet up with Relatives and to pursue Family History Read less
Likes:
The weather was atrocious but we did manage to find some information from Tenby Library and your Receptionist was kind enough to call them when my Cousin left his file there.
Dislikes:
During the first night I enjoyed a good nights sleep, but the Second night was not so good as the Guest in Room 15 left the TV on ver loud all night long. At one stage I laid on the Bathroom floor.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
simon
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very nice"
stayed 2 nights nice clean room and a good breakfast.… Read more
"very nice"
stayed 2 nights nice clean room and a good breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
simon
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect stay at the Gower."
Booked this hotel for one night as it was my 40th birthday and was looking for a nice bed and breakfast somewhere near the beach.… Read more
"perfect stay at the Gower."
Booked this hotel for one night as it was my 40th birthday and was looking for a nice bed and breakfast somewhere near the beach. Read less
Likes:
Very nice hotel with proper homely bar and restaurant. Parking was ideal, as is the location for Saundersfoot. Also the gower hotels bar was the cheapest in Saundersfoot and served the nicest pint.
Dislikes:
Only that Saundersfoot was extremely busy and offputting as service in the pubs was very slow and unfriendly. Unlike the gower hotels bar which was superb.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
michael
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"3* not 4*"
stayed overnight on business, comfortable room. Very clean.… Read more
"3* not 4*"
stayed overnight on business, comfortable room. Very clean. Read less
Likes:
Nice resort.
Dislikes:
Car Parking was difficult, as there was only a small car park. Breakfast was not good, as the toast I got served was mouldy. Sadly it put me off for the entire meal.
Response from Gower Hotel:
Having spoken to the staff at the time, the bread was NOT mouldy! He was shown that it was a seed in the gluten-free bread. We take any slanderous comments very seriously here at the hotel as our standards are extremely high.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
David
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendly service"
Great short family break; ideally located.… Read more
"Very friendly service"
Great short family break; ideally located. Read less
Likes:
Great location for the beach, family friendly and clean facilities.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Frederick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very relaxing, not a noisy place, very therapeutic ."
Met up with friends staying at waters edge the strand.… Read more
"Very relaxing, not a noisy place, very therapeutic ."
Met up with friends staying at waters edge the strand. Read less
Likes:
Been coming to stay at Saindersfoot 18 years at waters edge, they don't do part week so the flower proved very useful and fitted our requirements.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Richard
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good hotel, ideal location, friendly staff"
2 night weekend stay for family. Booked last minute through agent.

Very nice stay, ideal location.… Read more
"Very good hotel, ideal location, friendly staff"
2 night weekend stay for family. Booked last minute through agent.

Very nice stay, ideal location. Read less
Likes:
Clean and friendly hotel, good location, car parking.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"No sleep"
The walls at this hotel were like paper. We were told we had a room with a poor view, but it was also one of the quietest. Just our luck we were next door to the noisiest snorer you ever heard. The… Read more
"No sleep"
The walls at this hotel were like paper. We were told we had a room with a poor view, but it was also one of the quietest. Just our luck we were next door to the noisiest snorer you ever heard. They could have been in the room with us. When their toilet flushed it was like a water fall. Went home exhausted Read less
Likes:
Nice location
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gower Hotel:
We are very sorry to see a review of only 3 out of 5 for something beyond our control. Not all rooms are situated next to a loud snorer and if mentioned at the time we could have swapped rooms. This is why we have an emergency number. We will always do our best to ensure guests are made as comfortably as possible. With 20 rooms front and back we cannot always guarantee a room with a view.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
VALERIE
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent stay at this hotel."
We stayed for one night for the big bang weekend. Unfortunately, due to the wild weather, the big bang did not take place!… Read more
"Excellent stay at this hotel."
We stayed for one night for the big bang weekend. Unfortunately, due to the wild weather, the big bang did not take place! Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, warm comfortable room with everything we needed, lovely food.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Bethan
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"."
.… Read more
"."
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
Need new matresses!
Response from Gower Hotel:
Dear Bethan, Thank you very much for your review. All our mattresses were brand new this year so if you've had a problem in a particular room, we need to know about it so that it can be looked at. They do get quite a lot of use during the year and we replace any mattresses that are inadequate. We hope to see you again soon :)
Guest Review for Gower Hotel, Saundersfoot
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.