MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Greylands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Portland House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Beili Neuadd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.60 miles away
Liverpool House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 1 Stars Guest House
Guest house
6.80 miles away
Ty Morgans
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
6.80 miles away
Pwllgwilym Holiday Cottages and B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.80 miles away
The Crown Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.80 miles away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
6.90 miles away
Rhedyn Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.80 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4
See all 7 reviews
Llanerch Lane

Llandrindod Wells, 

Powys, 


LD1 6BZ,  Wales
Luxury hotel based in the heart of Llandrindod Wells.The Llanerch Inn is a privately owned and recently renovated building in its own grounds and we emphasise a warm and friendly service, good food and a relaxing atmosphere.
  • Free onsite parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pet friendly
  • Secure bike lockup
  • Family friendly
  • Free WiFi
  • Bar
  • Lounge menu
  • Ensuite rooms
  • Picturesque surroundings
Check Prices and Availability
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£60.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£60.00
Four Poster Double EnsuiteFour Poster Double Ensuite
from£115.00
Single EnsuiteSingle Ensuite
from£40.00
Family Room (Sleeps 3)Family Room (Sleeps 3)
from£90.00
Family Room (Sleeps 5)Family Room (Sleeps 5)
from£120.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Llanerch Inn, Llandrindod Wells are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating: 4
See all 7 reviews
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean rooms, friendly staff."
I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 2 dogs.… Read more
"Clean rooms, friendly staff."
I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 2 dogs. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast and the pub food we had in the evening were excellent, both in quantity and taste. The room was very clean and the shower was lovely and hot.
Dislikes:
There is not much I can fault with the place. I guess our room was a little small, but as we were not staying long and were out all day it was not much of a problem.
Response from Llanerch Inn:
Thank you for your pleasant review and we hope you choose to stay with us next year.
Guest Review for Llanerch Inn, Llandrindod Wells
Mrs
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Plenty of potential but lacking on the delivery."
Room not cleaned when we arrived 2hours after our proposed arrival time. Gave us another room decided to stay in new room but they moved things without asking to first room. Not happy so didnt stay th… Read more
"Plenty of potential but lacking on the delivery."
Room not cleaned when we arrived 2hours after our proposed arrival time. Gave us another room decided to stay in new room but they moved things without asking to first room. Not happy so didnt stay the second night. Read less
Likes:
The live singer in the evening and the breakfast and evening meal.
Dislikes:
Poor organisation and the dining room was not as clean as it could be. The whole place seemed to lack focused organisation both inside and outside.
Response from Llanerch Inn:
I'm really sorry you felt the need to leave early. We apologised for the mix up on arrival but done all we could to rectify the situation. We did discuss moving your belongings to the ground floor room the following day due to your needs, which was met with approval. As you have stayed with us before and chose to return you know that the service we provide in the Llanerch is of a good standard. Once again i apologise for the inconveinience caused.
Guest Review for Llanerch Inn, Llandrindod Wells
Geoff
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"Basic but reasonable"
16th century building with atmosphere but a bit gloomy. Reasonable facilities, but many areas in need of attention.
Our room (14) was fine for anyone under 6ft tall. Beds were comfortable and bathroo… Read more
"Basic but reasonable"
16th century building with atmosphere but a bit gloomy. Reasonable facilities, but many areas in need of attention.
Our room (14) was fine for anyone under 6ft tall. Beds were comfortable and bathroom clean and well fitted. However, I did hear one or two adverse comments from other guests about the size and condition of their rooms.
Food was typical pub grub - reasonable in quality, quantity and price though service was rather slow.
Breakfast was slow. Read less
Likes:
Convenience of location and reasonable price/quality.
Rear staircase dangerous with narrow treads. Could be very dangerous if needed for fast evacuation.
Dislikes:
Outlook from the windows of room 14 very off-putting.
Not at all suitable for disabled.
Response from Llanerch Inn:
I'm sorry you felt so negative about our beautiful 16th century Inn, which is undergoing refurbishment at this very time. It is a 16th century building with the character of one. We had a full hotel that night, with most requesting evening meal, plus our locals who are return customers, which is why service was slower than usual. All rooms are en-suite, with rooms being of adequate size when considering the age of the building. Any adverse comments were not relayed to us. I can only apologise.
Guest Review for Llanerch Inn, Llandrindod Wells
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Llanerch Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Inn is located in the centre of Town but is sat in 2 acres of grounds to give you some tranquillity away from the hustle and bustle of the town. We are perfectly placed to accommodate you whatever your requirements from a family holiday, overnight Bed and Breakfast or just a weekend break. There is even room for dogs!

Located in the largest and most historically famous of the Mid Wales spa towns Llandrindod Wells in the county of Powys and it still maintains an undeniable air of gentility with grandiose public buildings and the Llanerch Inn being centrally situated only a short walk from all amenities. These include the spa waters, the picturesque lake and rows of quaint shops many still with Victorian fascia's.

Llandrindod Wells is ideally situated for visitors stopping over en route to the North, South and West of Wales and the hotel benefits from being approximately three hours journey time from Manchester, Birmingham and London or even as a central base for further exploration of the beautiful surrounding areas of Mid Wales.

If you are thinking of treating yourself or even you are just away on business, I feel certain that you will not be disappointed.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.