MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ty Morgans Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.10 miles away
Ty Morgans
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Elan Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Beili Neuadd
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.90 miles away
Greylands Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
6.90 miles away
Portland House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.90 miles away
The Old Vicarage
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
8.20 miles away
Severn Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.30 miles away
The Crown Inn Rhayader
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 3.3
See all 12 reviews
The Crown, North Street

Rhayader, 

Powys, 


LD6 5BT,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Guest reviews for The Crown Inn, Rhayader are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Facilities:
2.8
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
3.3
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money"
Warm greeting
Cosy room with all the basics
Was great to sit by the fire in an old worlde pub after a long journey… Read more
"Value for money"
Warm greeting
Cosy room with all the basics
Was great to sit by the fire in an old worlde pub after a long journey Read less
Likes:
Food was great
Staff were very friendly
Location was ideal
Dislikes:
Lack of parking
One set of the keys (had rooms 1&2) did not open the exterior door
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Carly
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Disappointed"
Disappointing… Read more
"Disappointed"
Disappointing Read less
Likes:
The location was ideal for my needs, breakfast was ok
Dislikes:
The room was very cold and could not get the shower to work
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Nice pub but like sleeping in a stable ( room was freezing cold )"
we were met by a pleasent member of staff from behind the bar who showed us to our room, the room was clean and tidy but ABSOLUTELY freezing cold, we phoned down to ask them to put the heating on whic… Read more
"Nice pub but like sleeping in a stable ( room was freezing cold )"
we were met by a pleasent member of staff from behind the bar who showed us to our room, the room was clean and tidy but ABSOLUTELY freezing cold, we phoned down to ask them to put the heating on which they did straight away but the room temperature never really warmed up, when we returned to our room about 10.30pm the room was still freezing cold so i ended up nicking an extra quilt out of the linen cupboard at the end of the hall. A full review has been submitted on trip advisor Read less
Likes:
nice pub, nice location, nice rooms (even though they were freezing cold)
Dislikes:
no communication from the owners, not even at breakfast, heating should have been put on, on the morning of our arrival to ensure room was warm enough to warrant charging the price they do.
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Jennifer
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excelelnt stay, great service"
Lovely stay - very enjoyable.… Read more
"Excelelnt stay, great service"
Lovely stay - very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
My partner really found the bed comfortable.
Staff at the Crown are really friendly - excellent service.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
"Visit not crowned with success"
No car park was a let-down. Being in a sort of annex was another. Eating in a separate location was a further disappointment even though the quality of the associated bistro was acceptable. Little con… Read more
"Visit not crowned with success"
No car park was a let-down. Being in a sort of annex was another. Eating in a separate location was a further disappointment even though the quality of the associated bistro was acceptable. Little contact with staff. Read less
Likes:
The Élan valley is a wonderful location and it provided a good backdrop to our short visit. The Crown was just a place to come back to then move on.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Dawn
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value for money - highly recommend"
Lovely large room full of character with large, comfy bed and ensuite facilities. Breakfast was first class.… Read more
"Excellent value for money - highly recommend"
Lovely large room full of character with large, comfy bed and ensuite facilities. Breakfast was first class. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown Inn:
Thank you very much for your kind review
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Deanne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"The ensuite shower room was a disgrace."
The accommodation was very poor. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the shower room was "smelly" and the towel rail was broken.… Read more
"The ensuite shower room was a disgrace."
The accommodation was very poor. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the shower room was "smelly" and the towel rail was broken. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast at their "sister" hotel/b & b was very good.
Dislikes:
It was my birthday and unknown to me my son had requested and paid for champagne in the room on arrival. This turned out to be cheap Spanish Cava with NO glasses (although it was chilled!).
Response from The Crown Inn:
Apologies for the confusion over the champagne we did have a bottle of Champagne ready to go into your room, this was refunded in full when we realised our mistake I would like to say.
Our Shower rooms are currently being looked at and are about to have new storage installed.
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Sheila
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Value for money"
Comfortable… Read more
"Value for money"
Comfortable Read less
Likes:
Value
Dislikes:
It should be made clear that dogs are not allowed in the bar and that breakfast is across the road
Response from The Crown Inn:
Apologies for it not being clear about the Dogs in our bar. We will look into making this more clear in the future.
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Small but nice"
Planned for 1 night stay but area was lovely so stayed for two… Read more
"Small but nice"
Planned for 1 night stay but area was lovely so stayed for two Read less
Likes:
Lovely room...vey compact! Great pub with great beer good food and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
Room was tiny and only really suitable for a night or two, no towel rail in bathroom, had come off and not been replaced.
Breakfast not on premise, 50m walk to sister hotel, ok for us as weather good
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Kay
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"great breakfast"
Room was basic but had everything we needed. Staff were friendly. Walls were quite thin so could here alot of noise from other guests. Room wasnt as clean as we expect especially in the bathroom, foun… Read more
"great breakfast"
Room was basic but had everything we needed. Staff were friendly. Walls were quite thin so could here alot of noise from other guests. Room wasnt as clean as we expect especially in the bathroom, found alot of hair in the shower. Read less
Likes:
We liked that it was central and their was a lovrly atmosphere in the pub.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Crown Inn, Rhayader
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.