MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ty Newydd Country Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Country House Hotel
Hotel
5.30 miles away
James' Place at Brynawel
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.40 miles away
Studios At Glenthorne
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
9.50 miles away
Twin Trails Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.60 miles away
Queen Bee & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.70 miles away
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.70 miles away
The Mount Pleasant Inn
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.80 miles away
James' Place at Dowlais
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
10.90 miles away
Hazelwood Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
11.00 miles away
Central Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
11.40 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 46 reviews
Hendre-wen Road

Treorchy, 

Rhondda Cynon Taff, 


CF42 5DR,  United Kingdom
A warm, welcoming family run hotel situated in the picturesque village of Blaencwm at the top of the famous Rhondda Valley. Blaencwm is known locally as 'God's Little Acre'. We are able to provide good home cooked food using local produce wherever possible for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. The area is popular with walkers, mountain bikers and hikers. We have off-road parking if required and ample parking for coaches to park at the front of the hotel. Free wi-fi throughout the Hotel.
  • Free Parking
  • Traditional Valleys Pub
  • Close to bus stop
  • Close to Mountain walking
  • 1 hour from Cardiff
  • Home Cooking
  • Friendly staff
  • Close to railway station
  • Access to Skyline Trail
  • 1 hour from Swansea
Check Prices and Availability
Family-Ensuite-for up to 4 AdultsFamily-Ensuite-for up to 4 Adults
from£80.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£30.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 46 reviews
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
3
Breakfast:
5
"Warm friendly staff and excellent food"
Working in the immediate area… Read more
"Warm friendly staff and excellent food"
Working in the immediate area Read less
Likes:
Location, Excellent food, clean and tidy
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review - we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendly hotel"
There was a good welcome, nothing too much trouble. Sandwiches were provided though there was no food that evening which saved a trip out. Breakfast was good.… Read more
"Very friendly hotel"
There was a good welcome, nothing too much trouble. Sandwiches were provided though there was no food that evening which saved a trip out. Breakfast was good. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the owners/staff. There was a locals quiz evening which was a lot of fun - and quite unexpected.Again made to feel very welcome.
Dislikes:
The doorway in was a little unprepossessing
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Hi Andrew and thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. A lot of guests have had some fun in our weekly Wednesday General Quiz and it has been running for some time now. You will be pleased to hear that we having a new entrance doorway shortly! We have tried to retain as many of the original features as possible in the old pub but double glazing is winning the day .....
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
1
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
Supposed to have been a lovely break for my Husband before his operation but Hoteel terrible. Some items out of date. Breakfast good cooked by Darren.
Sorry not a good review but I have to speak the… Read more
"Disappointing"
Supposed to have been a lovely break for my Husband before his operation but Hoteel terrible. Some items out of date. Breakfast good cooked by Darren.
Sorry not a good review but I have to speak the truth. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast
Dislikes:
Hotel nothing like photo.We left after only staying one night but paid for the 2 nights that were booked.VERY disapointed.No nets looked straight into houses across road.Blankets smelt.Very Run down.
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
I was saddened and surprised to read your review. I spent a fair bit of time with you whilst you had your eve meal (which you said you thoroughly enjoyed) and asked if all was ok in your room. Not one complaint was made and I also made some phone calls to find the best Bingo venue for you on your second night. Your 2nd night was paid after your meal and I would certainly not have taken your money if I had any idea you were not staying. Please return my phone calls to arrange refund. Julie
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Hotel
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Hendrewen Hotel
Cash (Sterling), Cash (Euro), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
A warm, welcoming valleys hotel situated in an area known locally as 'God's Little Acre'. Each of our rooms are individually designed and recently refurbished and all have en-suite shower/bathrooms.

The Hotel was built over a 100 years ago and many of its original characteristics remain. Hendrewen literally translates into "sheltered spot" and when it first opened it doors it was to provide sustenance to shepherds who would bring their flocks of sheep and cattle over the mountains. At that time there were stables outside (which is now a lockable storage shed for mountain bikes etc) and lodgers would be able to rest up with their animals or in the attic of the hotel (which is now the current living accommodation).

There are beautiful walks within a couple of minutes of leaving the Hotel - one of which has been taken by Derek Brockway, the BBC Weatherman.

We are 30 minutes away from the Brecon Beacons, and one hour from both Cardiff and Swansea following very scenic routes. The area is of particular interest to walkers, hikers, mountain bikers and nature lovers. We are able to provide a hearty Welsh breakfast & evening meals if pre-booked. Please request if bar required - Blaencwm is a quiet village and public bar not always open Monday, Tuesday and Saturday.

The perfect base for your stay we are only one hour from Wales' capital city, Cardiff and the M4. There is an excellent rail service from Cardiff and we offer free transport to and from Treherbert the nearest mainline station. The local bus stop is 50 yards from the front of the Hotel and travels the whole length of the Rhondda Valley and down to Pontypridd (our local market town).

Many of Wales' top attractions are within easy travelling distance including: the Heritage Park (which has a Mining Museum), the Brecon Beacons, Pwll Mawr (Big Pit), The Skyline Mountain Bike Trail and so much more. Our staff will be delighted to give you more information on arrival
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.