MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ty Newydd Country Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.30 miles away
Tregenna Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
9.30 miles away
Studios At Glenthorne
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
9.50 miles away
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
9.70 miles away
Bessemer Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
10.40 miles away
Hazelwood Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.00 miles away
Alexandra Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
11.50 miles away
Parc Lodge Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.90 miles away
The Barn B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.90 miles away
The Hendrewen Hotel Treorchy
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 25 reviews
Hendre-wen Road, Blaencwm

Treorchy, 

Rhondda Cynon Taff, 


CF42 5DR,  Wales
Average Guest Rating for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Guest reviews for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
terence
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"lovly people. great evening meal and excellent and i meam excellent breakfast."
still work in progress but i was on buisness and it suited my purpose… Read more
"lovly people. great evening meal and excellent and i meam excellent breakfast."
still work in progress but i was on buisness and it suited my purpose Read less
Likes:
the breakfast
Dislikes:
needed to be nearer swansea
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Helen
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice stay in the Valleys"
Very warm and friendly welcome, good information about the area. Cosy room with a nice view.… Read more
"Nice stay in the Valleys"
Very warm and friendly welcome, good information about the area. Cosy room with a nice view. Read less
Likes:
Very good welcome and very friendly hosts and staff.
Dislikes:
nothing
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and you get the chance to visit us and the Rhondda Valley again.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Bruce
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly family atmosphere and warm welcome."
At first it seemed like the hotel was unattended but finally the owner appeared and we were warmly welcomed. We enjoyed a comfortable room and a traditional English breakfast.… Read more
"Friendly family atmosphere and warm welcome."
At first it seemed like the hotel was unattended but finally the owner appeared and we were warmly welcomed. We enjoyed a comfortable room and a traditional English breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Staff were warm and welcoming. Old pub atmosphere. Comfortable bed and en suite.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review, it was great to meet with you and hope you have a very enjoyable holiday.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Lissa
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Wonderful, warm and very very friendly service from Jim, Julie and John."
From arrival to departure we couldn't have asked for better hosts. If only time permitted we would have stayed longer and enjoyed the great stories and feeling of belonging.… Read more
"Wonderful, warm and very very friendly service from Jim, Julie and John."
From arrival to departure we couldn't have asked for better hosts. If only time permitted we would have stayed longer and enjoyed the great stories and feeling of belonging. Read less
Likes:
The laid back atmosphere of the area. Country hospitality at it's best.
Dislikes:
Noooooooo!
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review - it was good to hear from you and great to meet you all and hear your stories as well. Just after you left we were told that Tony & Caroline Brunker are visiting the Village in a couple of weeks! Hope you all are enjoying the rest of your trip and the weather is being kind to you. We wished you could have stayed a little longer too!
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Clare
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Adequate for what I needed"
I thought it was very fair price that you charged me for single occupancy in a twin room. The room was adequate,for the price, although the light in the bathroom didn't work and I wouldve thought this… Read more
"Adequate for what I needed"
I thought it was very fair price that you charged me for single occupancy in a twin room. The room was adequate,for the price, although the light in the bathroom didn't work and I wouldve thought this was checked each time you clean the room. Read less
Likes:
The price. We need more b&bs at this price for those of us who really just want to sleep, shower and have breakfast and go.
Dislikes:
The lad serving the breakfast seemed inexperienced.On arrival,he didn't ask me what I'd like, so my breakfast was going to be very delayed & in the end, I didn't have a cooked one.
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review. Sorry you had a problem with the bathroom light - all lights are checked each time the rooms are cleaned and so it must have gone whilst you were in there. Have noted your comment on the breakfast waiter and will carry out some extra training in this area. We look forward to meeting with you again and please pop in if you are ever in the area.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Tracey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxed easy-going village in the heart of the Welsh countryside"
Very comfortable rooms although only single rooms available. Geared for solo travellers -walkers and cyclists. Public spaces need overhaul. Food very good, both evening meal and breakfast plentiful.… Read more
"Relaxed easy-going village in the heart of the Welsh countryside"
Very comfortable rooms although only single rooms available. Geared for solo travellers -walkers and cyclists. Public spaces need overhaul. Food very good, both evening meal and breakfast plentiful. Owners very friendly and very accommodating with our two dogs. Area beautiful, lovely walks. Hills on all sides. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review. Just to clarify we have 3 twin rooms (with two single beds in each room) and a family room which has a king-size bed and two bunk beds. Glad you enjoyed your stay - it was good to meet with you both and your dogs who were lovely and so well behaved.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
STEPHEN
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"MTB friendly Hotel"
Five of us turned up from riding in the rain soaked through but were welcomed and shown our rooms and a place to store our bikes, Julie, the owner seemed happy for our wet clothes to be spread about t… Read more
"MTB friendly Hotel"
Five of us turned up from riding in the rain soaked through but were welcomed and shown our rooms and a place to store our bikes, Julie, the owner seemed happy for our wet clothes to be spread about the place. We had a great stay, but the hotel / bar is very quiet. No draught Guinness - cans only. Food was not cheap, but basic and of good quality, however not large portions.
We would stay there again. Read less
Likes:
Good bike storage, hot water and friendly.
Dislikes:
It was quiet. Bar was not open when we returned at 5pm on Saturday!
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Glad you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed meeting and chatting with you. Hopefully by the time you visit next we will have the Guinness on draught for you. The bar/restaurant is open 6-10pm ish (depending on demand) Mon - Sat and 12noon until 10pm on Sunday. However, we can be flexible on this and would have opened the bar earlier if you had phoned us on the way back from your day out. The last Friday of the month we have live entertainment in the bar. Hope to see you all again soon.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Benjamin
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Cheap and cheerful hotel"
Great getaway in wonderful countryside.… Read more
"Cheap and cheerful hotel"
Great getaway in wonderful countryside. Read less
Likes:
Good value for money, friendly staff, free pickup service to and from Treherbert train station, comfy beds, generous breakfast included, fantastic scenery on the doorstep.
Dislikes:
The hotel was undergoing some (well needed) renovation during our stay. Dinner took an hour to arrive and the food was hit and miss.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
chris
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"ok and they try hard but new management with a bit to do still"
good food and location,for a walking/mountain biking trip… Read more
"ok and they try hard but new management with a bit to do still"
good food and location,for a walking/mountain biking trip Read less
Likes:
price and food
Dislikes:
bed too firm, very basic (but ok at price)busy due to local kids coming and going,and leaving doors open too many tables and chairs in restaurant
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Please note that the beds have now been up-graded and our new Restaurant up and running in the old bar area which is much larger and the tables are well spaced out. The doors are only left open during warm weather. We hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Small, Friendly and comfortable"
We've stayed here several times in the past year or so as it is convenient for visiting relatives and is good value for money.… Read more
"Small, Friendly and comfortable"
We've stayed here several times in the past year or so as it is convenient for visiting relatives and is good value for money. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and good breakfast
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.