MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Ty Newydd Country Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Country House Hotel
Hotel
5.30 miles away
James' Place at Brynawel
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.40 miles away
Studios At Glenthorne
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
9.50 miles away
Twin Trails Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.60 miles away
Queen Bee & B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.70 miles away
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.70 miles away
The Mount Pleasant Inn
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.80 miles away
James' Place at Dowlais
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
10.90 miles away
Hazelwood Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
11.00 miles away
Central Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
11.40 miles away
The Hendrewen Hotel Treorchy
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 47 reviews
Hendre-wen Road

Treorchy, 

Rhondda Cynon Taff, 


CF42 5DR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Guest reviews for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 47 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant"
Basic rooms but very clean and comfortable sunday lunch very good food if one critisism there was too much!!! Breakfast very nice good portions and very reasonable… Read more
"Brilliant"
Basic rooms but very clean and comfortable sunday lunch very good food if one critisism there was too much!!! Breakfast very nice good portions and very reasonable Read less
Likes:
Locality for our purpose
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Hi Neil and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to meet with you both and wish you every success in your search - be great to hear how you get on.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Warm friendly staff and excellent food"
Working in the immediate area… Read more
"Warm friendly staff and excellent food"
Working in the immediate area Read less
Likes:
Location, Excellent food, clean and tidy
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you for your review - we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendly hotel"
There was a good welcome, nothing too much trouble. Sandwiches were provided though there was no food that evening which saved a trip out. Breakfast was good.… Read more
"Very friendly hotel"
There was a good welcome, nothing too much trouble. Sandwiches were provided though there was no food that evening which saved a trip out. Breakfast was good. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the owners/staff. There was a locals quiz evening which was a lot of fun - and quite unexpected.Again made to feel very welcome.
Dislikes:
The doorway in was a little unprepossessing
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Hi Andrew and thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. A lot of guests have had some fun in our weekly Wednesday General Quiz and it has been running for some time now. You will be pleased to hear that we having a new entrance doorway shortly! We have tried to retain as many of the original features as possible in the old pub but double glazing is winning the day .....
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
1
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
Supposed to have been a lovely break for my Husband before his operation but Hoteel terrible. Some items out of date. Breakfast good cooked by Darren.
Sorry not a good review but I have to speak the… Read more
"Disappointing"
Supposed to have been a lovely break for my Husband before his operation but Hoteel terrible. Some items out of date. Breakfast good cooked by Darren.
Sorry not a good review but I have to speak the truth. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast
Dislikes:
Hotel nothing like photo.We left after only staying one night but paid for the 2 nights that were booked.VERY disapointed.No nets looked straight into houses across road.Blankets smelt.Very Run down.
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
I was saddened and surprised to read your review. I spent a fair bit of time with you whilst you had your eve meal (which you said you thoroughly enjoyed) and asked if all was ok in your room. Not one complaint was made and I also made some phone calls to find the best Bingo venue for you on your second night. Your 2nd night was paid after your meal and I would certainly not have taken your money if I had any idea you were not staying. Please return my phone calls to arrange refund. Julie
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Visit relations"
Slept well good breakfast… Read more
"Visit relations"
Slept well good breakfast Read less
Likes:
Seeing Family
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Patricia
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"nostalgic trip"
weather not very kind but hotel staff very kind and cheerful… Read more
"nostalgic trip"
weather not very kind but hotel staff very kind and cheerful Read less
Likes:
Friendly and relaxing
Dislikes:
Hotel is in need of a facelift
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Bronwyn
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Place that makes you feel so very welcomed and part of the family"
I stayed at the Hotel for six days whilst visiting family. I had travelled over from New Zealand and was extended such warm hospitality not only by every one at the Hotel but also by the end of my vis… Read more
"A Place that makes you feel so very welcomed and part of the family"
I stayed at the Hotel for six days whilst visiting family. I had travelled over from New Zealand and was extended such warm hospitality not only by every one at the Hotel but also by the end of my visit from the local folks as well. Read less
Likes:
The genuine warmth and hospitality extended to me and my family by Julie, Jim and John, nothing was ever to much trouble, the food was excellent, breakfast was great and met my dietary needs met.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thank you Bronwyn for your review - so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a safe journey home! We certainly enjoyed your company and the locals that you met have been asking after you. We all hope that it is not too long before you and your son can visit again. We will always keep a welcome in the hillsides... in the meantime take care and try not to work too hard!
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Jonathan
Alone
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely short break over Easter"
I stayed for a short break over Easter, visiting local tourist spots and doing a little walking. This is the second time that I have stayed at The Hendrewen Hotel. With a car it is a convenient base… Read more
"Lovely short break over Easter"
I stayed for a short break over Easter, visiting local tourist spots and doing a little walking. This is the second time that I have stayed at The Hendrewen Hotel. With a car it is a convenient base for visiting a number of places throughout the valleys and the Brecon Beacons. I will be back next time I am in the area! My room was warm and comfortable and represented excellent value for money. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast and dinner are both great - proper big meals that set you up for the day. The welcome you get is extremely friendly, both from the staff and the locals in the bar too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Thanks for your review Jonathan, it's great when our guests re-visit and all suits their expectations and requirements. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Karin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"Room OK, public spaces damp and smelling"
First steps in the public breakfast / pub area I feared the worst. It was damp, and smelly.
Room was surprisingly clean and breathable. Untill they start cooking diner or breakfast, than you can smel… Read more
"Room OK, public spaces damp and smelling"
First steps in the public breakfast / pub area I feared the worst. It was damp, and smelly.
Room was surprisingly clean and breathable. Untill they start cooking diner or breakfast, than you can smell the oil all over. Not nice. Read less
Likes:
see description
Dislikes:
see description
Response from The Hendrewen Hotel:
Hi Karin, we open windows and doors throughout the day, but obviously not at night as it would be too cold. We have a very efficient extractor fan in the kitchen but appreciate that if you are at the back of the building then it is possible that fumes from this extractor fan could be smelt in the rooms. We aren't aware of any damp in the Hotel but will certainly look into any improvements we can make. I did come to your room to check that you were comfortable and ok and was assured you were.
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Louise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A hidden gem!"
Welcoming, clean and value for money!!… Read more
"A hidden gem!"
Welcoming, clean and value for money!! Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was very clean. Food was homecooked and tasty. Staff were very friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Hendrewen Hotel, Treorchy
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.