MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

We could not find any other suitable properties nearby.
Visit Britain 5 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 168 reviews
The Old Orleton Inn, Holyhead Road

Telford, 

Shropshire, 


TF1 2HA,  United Kingdom
Unique 17th Century Historic Coaching Inn facing the famous Wrekin Hill. With fully refurbished rooms in a modern boutique style, it is the perfect retreat for both work and pleasure.
  • Ideal Central Location
  • Helpful Friendly Staff
  • Stylish Brasserie Bar
  • Grade II Listed Building
  • Only 5 Star Inn in Area
  • Contemporary Decor
  • Ironbridge Gorge Museums
  • Rural Aspect
  • Heritage Coaching Inn
  • Boutique Inn
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite with ShowerDouble-Ensuite with Shower
from£78.00
Double-Ensuite with BathDouble-Ensuite with Bath
from£78.00
Twin-Ensuite with BathTwin-Ensuite with Bath
from£78.00
Double-Superior-Ensuite-with Whirlpool Spa BathDouble-Superior-Ensuite-with Whirlpool Spa Bath
from£98.00
Double-Executive-Ensuite with ShowerDouble-Executive-Ensuite with Shower
from£65.00
Single-Executive-Ensuite with ShowerSingle-Executive-Ensuite with Shower
from£59.00
THE COURT APARTMENT - Super King BedTHE COURT APARTMENT - Super King Bed
from£99.00
Double Room with Super King BedDouble Room with Super King Bed
from£89.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 168 reviews
Steve
Alone
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great Place Great People"
I stayed for 2 nights and prefer the Inn to any of the hotel chains in Telford… Read more
"Great Place Great People"
I stayed for 2 nights and prefer the Inn to any of the hotel chains in Telford Read less
Likes:
The team make you feel at ease from arrival, very helpful and accommodating
Dislikes:
It finished
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Grant
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Superb place to stay"
We have stayed here many times, and we class the owners and staff as good friends. Fantastic place.… Read more
"Superb place to stay"
We have stayed here many times, and we class the owners and staff as good friends. Fantastic place. Read less
Likes:
The room, food and service was impeccable.
Dislikes:
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Justin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"Nice place, strange food, slow service"
One night, business in the area.… Read more
"Nice place, strange food, slow service"
One night, business in the area. Read less
Likes:
Good location, plenty of parking, friendly warm and genuine welcome. Room and hotel in good decorative order. Comfortable bed, despite mattress seeing better days, toiletries, room clenliness all good
Dislikes:
Cold room, rattling drafty window. Menu vey strange, despite explaination about local, seasonal, blah blah, first item is "summer salad" in January! Poor selection, insipid & sweet, took 1hr to serve.
Response from The Old Orleton Inn:
So sorry you found your stay unsatisfactory. We have been having exceptionally stormy weather this weekend and we have indeed been battered by the winds with some considerable discomfort and damage. We could have moved you if you had requested, although the other rooms may have had smaller beds and you did request the largest we have. The Summer Garden Salad is a dish available all year round and is intended to be inspired by our summer garden to lift our spirits, using colourful salad products
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
More Information
Visit Britain 5 Stars InnVisit Britain SilverAA Associate ***** Membership 2010/11/12/13/14/15/16Food Standards Agency - Five Credits - Very GoodVISIT ENGLAND BREAKFAST AWARD 2014/15/16
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Old Orleton Inn
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 11:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Adults only
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Old Orleton Inn is a 17th Century Historic Coaching Inn facing the famous Wrekin Hill, just off Junction 7 of the M54. Situated in the green belt western edge of Wellington, you'll find the Inn an ideal base for exploring Telford and Shropshire.

Awarded 5 stars in the INN category by Visit Britain, owners Peter and Paul offer a professional blend of friendliness, efficiency and service difficult to find in larger establishments. Coupled with their hospitality in the dining rooms, you have the perfect blend to compliment your stay, whether for work or pleasure. The Inn is a charming retreat with boutique-style bedrooms, each unique in design and character. All modern facilities are available in the rooms including free WiFi.

The ground floor has three small dining rooms which combine to create a stylish Brasserie Bar with modern interiors throughout. A comprehensive selection of carefully prepared vegetarian, fish and meat dishes are served using fresh, quality, local produce.

During your stay why not visit the National Trust Property, Sunnycroft, which is almost next door or the nearby Ironbridge Gorge Museums or one of the many other attractions Shropshire has to offer, such as Stokesay Castle, The Severn Valley Railway, Attingham Park and Weston Park to mention just a few. The Old Orleton has always been a 100% non-smoking establishment. Discounted weekend breaks and special offers are available.
Style of property
Boutique, Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.