MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lord Nelson
Hotel Photo
AA 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
1.00 miles away
Furnace House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
Grove House Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
The Foundry Masters House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.30 miles away
Ironbridge View Townhouse
Accommodation Photo
AA 5 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
4.90 miles away
The Bird In Hand Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.20 miles away
Half Moon Jackfield
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.70 miles away
Brompton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.00 miles away
West Ridge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.10 miles away
The Shakespeare Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.20 miles away
The Old Orleton Inn Telford
Visit Britain 5 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 177 reviews
The Old Orleton Inn, Holyhead Road

Telford, 

Shropshire, 


TF1 2HA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Guest reviews for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 177 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"superb facilities and food with a warm welcome; I wish I could have stayed longer."
I booked for two nights but my circumstances changed so I was only able to benefit briefly from the friendly hospitality provided by all the staff. Changing my booking was undertaken efficiently and w… Read more
"superb facilities and food with a warm welcome; I wish I could have stayed longer."
I booked for two nights but my circumstances changed so I was only able to benefit briefly from the friendly hospitality provided by all the staff. Changing my booking was undertaken efficiently and with understanding. I was greeted warmly on arrival. The room was stylish and super clean with many more facilities than normally provided at this price. Choices for both dinner and breakfast were interesting and varied. I appreciated the opportunity to try new dishes and locally sourced food. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, efficient, great food, stylish.
Dislikes:
I was only able to stay for one night.
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Fiona
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic boutique hotel"
We always enjoy staying at The old Orleton Hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the food is always very good and the staff always friendly and very helpful.… Read more
"Fantastic boutique hotel"
We always enjoy staying at The old Orleton Hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the food is always very good and the staff always friendly and very helpful. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Our stays are always very good.
Dislikes:
There is never anything not to like.
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Andrea Wilson
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay for an overnight slumber"
We had a short break in the area, during which we did a bit of trecking - up The Wrekin was a must and a nice easy walk from the hotel.… Read more
"Great place to stay for an overnight slumber"
We had a short break in the area, during which we did a bit of trecking - up The Wrekin was a must and a nice easy walk from the hotel. Read less
Likes:
Facilities were really good and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was sumptuous and a great start to the day.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant surprise."
On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome.
The room was excellent, and the building is full of character.
The breakfast was the best we have ever had including London's best hotels.… Read more
"Very pleasant surprise."
On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome.
The room was excellent, and the building is full of character.
The breakfast was the best we have ever had including London's best hotels. Read less
Likes:
Everything, we loved The Old Orleton Inn and we will definitely return.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Grant
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect Stay"
Perfect every time we stay here, we love this place.… Read more
"Perfect Stay"
Perfect every time we stay here, we love this place. Read less
Likes:
Everything, room, food, service is impeccable.
Dislikes:
Wish we could have stopped longer.
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"What a great place!"
From when we checked in, to leaving in the morning the service was friendly and effective. The room was spotless, the breakfast was freshly cooked, and the check out efficient. The hotel was quiet, th… Read more
"What a great place!"
From when we checked in, to leaving in the morning the service was friendly and effective. The room was spotless, the breakfast was freshly cooked, and the check out efficient. The hotel was quiet, the bed comfy and the view in the morning invigorating. Thank you! Read less
Likes:
A quiet, well run hotel.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Neil
Alone
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value"
Very nice room, good dinner and breakfast. Much better value than some chain hotels.… Read more
"Excellent value"
Very nice room, good dinner and breakfast. Much better value than some chain hotels. Read less
Likes:
Friendly service.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Catherine
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pretty comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and amazing breakfast."
Three of us stayed for a 2 day conference at the Telford Centre. We loved the hotel, the service and breakfast and would recommend it. Its less than 10 minutes’ drive from the Telford Centre so eas… Read more
"Pretty comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and amazing breakfast."
Three of us stayed for a 2 day conference at the Telford Centre. We loved the hotel, the service and breakfast and would recommend it. Its less than 10 minutes’ drive from the Telford Centre so easy to get there each day. Read less
Likes:
The owners are really friendly and helpful. They care about your stay and the quality of food. The breakfast was above expectations.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Paul
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Too brief!"
Like home from home.… Read more
"Too brief!"
Like home from home. Read less
Likes:
The Welcome and quality of food.
Dislikes:
It wasn't long enough!
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Justin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Nice place, strange food, slow service"
One night, business in the area.… Read more
"Nice place, strange food, slow service"
One night, business in the area. Read less
Likes:
Good location, plenty of parking, friendly warm and genuine welcome. Room and hotel in good decorative order. Comfortable bed, despite mattress seeing better days, toiletries, room clenliness all good
Dislikes:
Cold room, rattling drafty window. Menu vey strange, despite explaination about local, seasonal, blah blah, first item is "summer salad" in January! Poor selection, insipid & sweet, took 1hr to serve.
Response from The Old Orleton Inn:
So sorry you found your stay unsatisfactory. We have been having exceptionally stormy weather this weekend and we have indeed been battered by the winds with some considerable discomfort and damage. We could have moved you if you had requested, although the other rooms may have had smaller beds and you did request the largest we have. The Summer Garden Salad is a dish available all year round and is intended to be inspired by our summer garden to lift our spirits, using colourful salad products
Guest Review for The Old Orleton Inn, Telford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.