MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Mill House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
3.30 miles away
Millmoor Farm Holidays
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
4.20 miles away
Heald Country House Retreats
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
5.30 miles away
Willington Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Hampton House Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Manor Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
7.40 miles away
The Paddock
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.00 miles away
Worthenbury Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
New Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
The Dodington Lodge Hotel Whitchurch
Visit Britain 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 80 reviews
Dodington

Whitchurch, 

Shropshire, 


SY13 1EN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Guest reviews for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.1
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
3.9
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 80 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Phil
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"friendly, great service"
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. I wish every hotel was like this one. It is well run,good food, comfortable rooms, good value and it is run by a really nice guy.… Read more
"friendly, great service"
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. I wish every hotel was like this one. It is well run,good food, comfortable rooms, good value and it is run by a really nice guy. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
chris
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"over priced"
we stayed as we are a family who were attending a local wedding… Read more
"over priced"
we stayed as we are a family who were attending a local wedding Read less
Likes:
the wedding, the breakfast.
Dislikes:
not a good shower, small rooms, very hot and humid so rooms in need of aircon, waits for staff, price paid.
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and very helpful"
Stayed for 1 night for a wedding nearby. Hitel was fine, rooms and facilities good and staff were freindly and very helpful.… Read more
"Friendly and very helpful"
Stayed for 1 night for a wedding nearby. Hitel was fine, rooms and facilities good and staff were freindly and very helpful. Read less
Likes:
Helpful staff and good english breakfast that help after a night out!
Dislikes:
TV a bit small if I was stying tehre a few nights
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Nick
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Friendly staff, but tired hotel"
Generally ok but hotel needs a revamp… Read more
"Friendly staff, but tired hotel"
Generally ok but hotel needs a revamp Read less
Likes:
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
Room and hotel were generally pretty dingy
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Norma
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"2 night stay in a family room for a friend's wedding."
We stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday. Comfortable beds and really good breakfasts.… Read more
"2 night stay in a family room for a friend's wedding."
We stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday. Comfortable beds and really good breakfasts. Read less
Likes:
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, especially the receptionist, who went out of her way to book us a taxi.
Dislikes:
Lack of taxis!!! We were really surprised that booking a taxi was a problem in a town the size of Whitchurch. It's not easy!
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Denise
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The hotel was everything i needed for my short stay."
The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was large and the decor was very nice.… Read more
"The hotel was everything i needed for my short stay."
The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was large and the decor was very nice. Read less
Likes:
Staying at the hotel which was only a short walk away from my family who i was visiting.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
James
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"It's was enjoyable"
Relaxing… Read more
"It's was enjoyable"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
The company I was with
Dislikes:
Tv a little too small for the room, crack in window and floor tile and not enough tea and uneven floor
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
lee
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Poor quality for money"
Reminded me off a nursing home , very expensive and breakfast was disgusting poor!No taxis would come to pick us up to retrieve our car so had to walk 4 mile to get it. !poor return for amount paid!… Read more
"Poor quality for money"
Reminded me off a nursing home , very expensive and breakfast was disgusting poor!No taxis would come to pick us up to retrieve our car so had to walk 4 mile to get it. !poor return for amount paid! Read less
Likes:
Going home!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Dodington Lodge Hotel:
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry your stay did not live up to your/our expectations we take pride in our food /room rates are set to include all costs incl 20% VAT . I'm not sure how you not being able to get a Taxi is our fault, Whitchurch is a small town with a limited number of Private Hire Taxis, no Black Taxis If asked we always suggest guests prebook, well in advance, or book for them. I confess I feel it unfair that you have marked us down as you had to walk as you didn't book a Taxi.
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Denise
Alone
Stayed: Jan '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly comfortable hotel to have a break ."
My stay at this particular hotel was a pleasant experience. The staff were very helpful.… Read more
"Friendly comfortable hotel to have a break ."
My stay at this particular hotel was a pleasant experience. The staff were very helpful. Read less
Likes:
I had a pleasant night sleep the hotel was quiet clean and comfortable.It was in easy reach of the town.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Bill
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Good nights sleep ruined by poor breakfast service"
We weren't in the hotel for long, arriving at 11pm and leaving by 10am. We had 2 rooms booked, a room for 1 and a room for 2. For a reason unknown to me the room for 1 was a double and the room for 2… Read more
"Good nights sleep ruined by poor breakfast service"
We weren't in the hotel for long, arriving at 11pm and leaving by 10am. We had 2 rooms booked, a room for 1 and a room for 2. For a reason unknown to me the room for 1 was a double and the room for 2 (a couple) was a twin. Needless to say we swapped rooms. Room 7 (twin room) is dire, in real need of refurbishment. Read less
Likes:
Room 1 was very spacious and overall a nice room.
Dislikes:
Breakfast. Was very slow to arrive, when it did there were no hash browns even though we did order them. About 15 minutes in we were given a plate of extra bacon and told there were no hash browns.
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge Hotel, Whitchurch
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.