MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Millmoor Farm Holidays
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
4.20 miles away
The Hough
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.30 miles away
Willington Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Hampton House Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Mulsford Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.70 miles away
The Sun Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.70 miles away
The Coaching Barns
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
7.80 miles away
Worthenbury Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.40 miles away
The Dodington Lodge Whitchurch
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4
See all 126 reviews
Dodington

Whitchurch, 

Shropshire, 


SY13 1EN,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Guest reviews for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4
From 126 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Nicola
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent friendly service"
Very welcoming after a long day walking… Read more
"Excellent friendly service"
Very welcoming after a long day walking Read less
Likes:
Welcoming and helpful staff
Hot bath
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
martin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing, no hassle"
Stayed for a one night break as part of weekend away.… Read more
"Relaxing, no hassle"
Stayed for a one night break as part of weekend away. Read less
Likes:
Hotel and room were warm, clean, comfortable and in a quiet location near to the town centre. Staff are friendly and welcoming and breakfast was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Thomas
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Hotel for a Wedding Weekend"
We were allowed to check-in at mid-day in order to prepare / change for the wedding at Iscoyd Park, and had a nice breakfast the next morning before returning to London.… Read more
"Excellent Hotel for a Wedding Weekend"
We were allowed to check-in at mid-day in order to prepare / change for the wedding at Iscoyd Park, and had a nice breakfast the next morning before returning to London. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, accommodating (allowed us to check-in early in order to change for the wedding), and clean, comfy bed. Everything we needed for our short stay.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Quentin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Overall, not a bad place to stay"
We spent one night at the hotel while attending a family party. The decor is a bit tired, but everything was very clean and the staff friendly enough.… Read more
"Overall, not a bad place to stay"
We spent one night at the hotel while attending a family party. The decor is a bit tired, but everything was very clean and the staff friendly enough. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was very good, the best bacon I have had in a long time, and I eat a lot of good bacon. Staff were friendly and it was all good value for money.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
seamus
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"x"
x… Read more
"x"
x Read less
Likes:
x
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Howard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Checking out North Shropshire"
Room was fine. The staff were very friendly. The food and service was as good as anywhere else we've stayed.… Read more
"Checking out North Shropshire"
Room was fine. The staff were very friendly. The food and service was as good as anywhere else we've stayed. Read less
Likes:
Location and staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Suzanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfy beds, thank goodness for the fan heater"
Overnight stay paid in full in advance. Due to delayed flight I had to cancel but was offered another night or 50% refund. I therefore chose to visit on a different date a few days later.… Read more
"Comfy beds, thank goodness for the fan heater"
Overnight stay paid in full in advance. Due to delayed flight I had to cancel but was offered another night or 50% refund. I therefore chose to visit on a different date a few days later. Read less
Likes:
The beds were very comfy and the room was clean and well equipped for a short stay.
Dislikes:
The radiator did not work. I rang reception who reset the boiler but only the very bottom of the radiator ever warmed up. On a cold winters night I was grateful for the fan heater in the wardrobe.
Response from The Dodington Lodge:
Hi I would say that you cancelled well outside of our terms and as you had booked via a 3rd party would have to pay commission, we could have done nothing, but we thought we had done you a favour by letting you move your booking after all no one cancels a room without a valid reason. Sorry about the Radiator, the member of staff thought he had resolved the problem, if you had called down again he could have taken further action. Glad you liked the new beds
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Shaun
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Clean and Friendly"
Short and sweet, this is our second visit and would return no problem.… Read more
"Clean and Friendly"
Short and sweet, this is our second visit and would return no problem. Read less
Likes:
The staff were very helpful and cheery.
Dislikes:
We have stayed at the hotel before and were disappointed to hear that the noisy plumbing was still causing a problem. We did not flush the toilet during the night as we felt it would wake everybody.
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Mick
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect"
Visiting to attend a gig in town.… Read more
"Perfect"
Visiting to attend a gig in town. Read less
Likes:
Excellent standards everywhere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Oliver
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Visiting a venue"
Visiting a local venue… Read more
"Visiting a venue"
Visiting a local venue Read less
Likes:
Parking, room,hotel, quiet,
Dislikes:
Stayed in room 3,woke up very cold,radiator was as high as it would go, thought there could have been a bit more on the cooked breakfast side
Guest Review for The Dodington Lodge, Whitchurch
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.