MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Malt Shovel Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
1.40 miles away
Park Farm House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Sandford House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Combe House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.50 miles away
The Hood Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.20 miles away
Crossways Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.70 miles away
Wick House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.90 miles away
Apple Tree Hotel Bridgwater
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 61 reviews
Keenthorne, Nr Nether Stowey

Bridgwater, 

Somerset, 


TA5 1HZ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Guest reviews for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 61 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Adrian
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Functionally it worked well but there were no frills."
It was fine for a business stay.… Read more
"Functionally it worked well but there were no frills."
It was fine for a business stay. Read less
Likes:
The rooms were clean, the food was good and the wi-fi worked so it was a good hotel for work.
Dislikes:
The room shook when big lorries went past on the A39, the towels were thin and scratchy and there was no bath; only a shower with very low water pressure.
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel we appreciate your comments. Some of our rooms only have a shower as part of the en-suite but we do have others with baths as well, if you would prefer a bath please advise us at time of booking. We will investigate the water pressure options for that room however we believe it is restricted by the size of electricity supply to the shower unit, we are sorry if it marred your stay. If in the area we hope we will see you again.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Ffion
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight stay with daughter and parents"
We were staying as we were attending a wedding near-by. We were a group of 5 in total, with one young child. We had a double room with a single bed for the little one(a nice change from the pull-out b… Read more
"Overnight stay with daughter and parents"
We were staying as we were attending a wedding near-by. We were a group of 5 in total, with one young child. We had a double room with a single bed for the little one(a nice change from the pull-out bed often provided)while my parents had a twin room. Read less
Likes:
Location was lovely - the garden was well maintained and had small bee hives. Although right on the road, no noise could be heard from the room. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were wonderful
Dislikes:
The rooms were rather dated, and although functional and immaculately clean and comfy, lacked the country touch that maybe I hoped for and expected from a b&b. Maybe not worth what we paid.
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for reviewing the Apple Tree Hotel we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly - but room hot, expensive and cramped."
Friendly and professional.… Read more
"Friendly - but room hot, expensive and cramped."
Friendly and professional. Read less
Likes:
Convenient, straightforward, professional staff.
Dislikes:
Room very hot.
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel, we are so sorry you didn't find your room comfortable. Unfortunately you booked the last room available, which although still equipped with the same facilities as all other rooms is our smallest single room, as an older style hotel all our rooms are of differing shapes and sizes. We hope you will consider trying us again on another occasion.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Howard
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Over night stop."
Pleasant clean and quite ,slept well.Dinner was good as was breakfast.Would stay again.… Read more
"Over night stop."
Pleasant clean and quite ,slept well.Dinner was good as was breakfast.Would stay again. Read less
Likes:
The management where very helpful as I had a problem with my car.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Robert
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Exactly what we expected"
We enjoyed our short stay and the position of the hotel was perfect. Needs a bit of talc in the hall ways and in one of the bedrooms we had but not a lot else.… Read more
"Exactly what we expected"
We enjoyed our short stay and the position of the hotel was perfect. Needs a bit of talc in the hall ways and in one of the bedrooms we had but not a lot else. Read less
Likes:
Excellent owners and staff.
Dislikes:
There was an awful smell in our room on the first night, couldn't trace it. Gone by second. Night.
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the unpleasant smell, not sure what it would have been but glad that it cleared. We have a continuing programme of improvements we are currently implementing at the hotel and are grateful for your feedback. We hopefully look forward to seeing you again should you be in this area.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Tim
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great Tasting food and friendly staff"
I stayed for one night here as I was on business locally, the food was very very good and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you.… Read more
"Great Tasting food and friendly staff"
I stayed for one night here as I was on business locally, the food was very very good and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and great food
Dislikes:
None
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the Apple Tree Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will pass on your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Andy
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Pleasant"
Good… Read more
"Pleasant"
Good Read less
Likes:
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff
Dislikes:
The rain!
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Thank you for taking the the time to review the Apple Tree, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you can be totally assured if we could control the weather we would We hope to see you again soon.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
PETER
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"The promised accommodation and meals fulfilled our expectations."
/… Read more
"The promised accommodation and meals fulfilled our expectations."
/ Read less
Likes:
Very pleasant restaurant area and discreet bar area.
Good waitress service.
Comfortable room.
Dislikes:
/
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future should you be back in this area.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Anthony
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly service and an enjoyable stay"
Good… Read more
"Friendly service and an enjoyable stay"
Good Read less
Likes:
Relaxed and welcoming
Dislikes:
No
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Apple Tree Hotel and hope we can offer you our hospitality again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"warm, friendly and welcoming"
Short business stop in Bridgwater.… Read more
"warm, friendly and welcoming"
Short business stop in Bridgwater. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Apple Tree Hotel:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Apple Tree and look forward to seeing you again should you be in this area. Thank you for your kind comments.
Guest Review for Apple Tree Hotel, Bridgwater
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.