MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Langbury
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.90 miles away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.30 miles away
The Blue Anchor
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
1.60 miles away
Steps Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.70 miles away
Kingsway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
3.00 miles away
Glendower House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.10 miles away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.20 miles away
Beachside Suites
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Parkside Holiday Flats
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.40 miles away
Quay Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars 21
Inn
3.50 miles away
The Butchers Arms Minehead
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
Guest Rating: 4
See all 6 reviews
Butchers Arms, Carhampton

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 6LP,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
Guest reviews for The Butchers Arms, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.0
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
3.7
Guest Rating:
4
From 6 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Nick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Terrible"
Nasty… Read more
"Terrible"
Nasty Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
Bed broken,toilet broken and damp smell
Response from The Butchers Arms:
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, all I can say is that the toilet worked when we cleaned the room, the bed is not broken and there is definitely no damp issue in that room. We have since had guests in the room and have received no complaints. It appears that you have also given a 1 for friendliness, staff service, facilities and location. Also a 1 for breakfast when you had booked for room only. We are always available, I feel there may be another reason for this bad review
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
DENISE
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Just what we needed"
Stayed one night to attend family birthday celebration in the local area, chose the apartment as one of our rooms as had a 3 month old baby with us, so having the kitchen area to make up her feeds was… Read more
"Just what we needed"
Stayed one night to attend family birthday celebration in the local area, chose the apartment as one of our rooms as had a 3 month old baby with us, so having the kitchen area to make up her feeds was fantastic. Read less
Likes:
Rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable at a very reasonable price
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
Gillian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Sunny weekend break in Somerset."
A very warm weekend (30degrees), we stayed 2 nights to enjoy our anniversary and visit Exmoor & seaside villages.… Read more
"Sunny weekend break in Somerset."
A very warm weekend (30degrees), we stayed 2 nights to enjoy our anniversary and visit Exmoor & seaside villages. Read less
Likes:
The pub is easily located and has plenty of parking. Ensuite room was very clean and bright. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money if you're on a budget.
Dislikes:
Mattress was rather lumpy, suggest a memory foam topper. Road noise is an issue if you like a lie-in in the morning as lorries zoom by from very early.
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
Dave
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Short visit to area"
Overnight accommodation… Read more
"Short visit to area"
Overnight accommodation Read less
Likes:
Clean throughout.
Dislikes:
Stairs and squeaky floorboards!
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
Eva
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"enjoyable stay hope to be back"
Enjoyed having our own little house, with own entrance. Could come and go as one pleased. If wanting supper the pub served a good meal. Best of all it is dog friendly so our dog Pip could also come, h… Read more
"enjoyable stay hope to be back"
Enjoyed having our own little house, with own entrance. Could come and go as one pleased. If wanting supper the pub served a good meal. Best of all it is dog friendly so our dog Pip could also come, hope that will not change. All in all a most satisfactory stay. Read less
Likes:
Handy for beaches, and had some lovely walks as both Minehead and Lynmouth is quite close by. Also beautiful Duster,well worth a visit.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
Kirsty
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place to stay! 5*"
We stayed for a couple of nights visiting family, and sightseeing. We would highly recommend this venue to stay.… Read more
"Lovely place to stay! 5*"
We stayed for a couple of nights visiting family, and sightseeing. We would highly recommend this venue to stay. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation was quiet, despite being on the main road, clean and comfortable. The pub food was to die for, make sure you try their delicious menu.
Dislikes:
There was wifi in the pub/bar, but the not in the apartment, where the 3/4G is also intermittent.
Guest Review for The Butchers Arms, Minehead
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.