MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Kingsway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
2.70 miles away
Glendower House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.80 miles away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.80 miles away
Parkside Holiday Flats
Hotel Photo
Apartment
2.80 miles away
Beachside Suites
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Quay Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars 21
Inn
3.00 miles away
Old Ship Aground
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.10 miles away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Arden Caravans Butlins
Hotel Photo
Apartment
3.60 miles away
Dunkery Beacon Country House Minehead
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 147 reviews
Wootton Courtenay

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 8RH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Guest reviews for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 147 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Junaid
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Incredible location, rooms and staff"
Our stay was short but wonderful, stepping outside was just as wonderful as stepping back in after a long day of exploring Exmoor… Read more
"Incredible location, rooms and staff"
Our stay was short but wonderful, stepping outside was just as wonderful as stepping back in after a long day of exploring Exmoor Read less
Likes:
The location was perfect not too far in away from more populous towns and not too far from the the great beauty that is exmoor. The staff were so welcoming and friendly we were properly taken car of
Dislikes:
Only minor complaint is that the walls are a little thin - the room next door loved tv at 7 in the morning and we're a little loud but a minor one off
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your 2-night stay with us so much. We are, however, sorry to hear that a neighbouring room weren't so considerate to other guests with regards to noise levels and can only apologise for this. It is great that you were able to explore so much of Exmoor in the short time you had here and do hope that you will come back again to discover more of this beautiful area.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Birte
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay for nature lovers, walkers or not"
A weekend stay to see a bit of Exmoor, where we have never been there before. As we are not that mobile any more, we opted for a safari trip, where we spend 3 hours with an experienced driver/tour lea… Read more
"Great place to stay for nature lovers, walkers or not"
A weekend stay to see a bit of Exmoor, where we have never been there before. As we are not that mobile any more, we opted for a safari trip, where we spend 3 hours with an experienced driver/tour leader on the Exmoor. Well worth it. We also spend a few hours in Dunster, just enjoying the old Village, and having a bit to eat. We did not visit Dunster castle, we'll leave that for the next time. Read less
Likes:
The location has fantastic views and it is very quiet. The room was nice and airy, with excellent coffee & tea facilities in the room. The Coleridge restaurant in the hotel offers excellent meals
Dislikes:
The last few miles to the hotel is on a very narrow road. There are lots of places you can pass oncoming traffic, but take your time.
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
We're delighted you enjoyed your first time visit to Exmoor and were able to visit the surrounding villages, plus explore around the moor on an organised deer safari. It's a great way to see the wildlife and countryside with an experienced guide leading the way. Thank you for your kind comments about your ground floor room and your dining experience in our restaurant. We very much look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A great weekend break"
A welcoming a warm place to relax and enjoy the Exmoor countryside.… Read more
"A great weekend break"
A welcoming a warm place to relax and enjoy the Exmoor countryside. Read less
Likes:
The welcoming and friendly approach from the hotel owners and staff. A really comfortable room to relax after walking all day. Great food to recharge and of course the location.
Dislikes:
Not at all.
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
It was lovely to have you both to stay for the weekend and we're glad you enjoyed our location and the wonderful walking we have in the area, as well as the property itself and our food offering. We hope to see you back again for some more of the same!
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Real medicine for the soul"
Decided to come as we needed a relaxing break.
It was lovely… Read more
"Real medicine for the soul"
Decided to come as we needed a relaxing break.
It was lovely Read less
Likes:
Great atmosphere
Dislikes:
Had to go home
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
It was lovely to see you both again and glad you were able to relax and take time out from your grand project. Remember if you are getting stressed again, we will be here to help you unwind and de-stress in comfort and peaceful suroundings.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Eleanor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent food, service, and hosts."
D… Read more
"Excellent food, service, and hosts."
D Read less
Likes:
D
Dislikes:
D
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
Thank you very much taking the time to post a review following your 3-night stay with us in October. John and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here, especially the food, and hope that we will see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Heaven with a view"
Delightful in all respects… Read more
"Heaven with a view"
Delightful in all respects Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcome with offer of tea and scones Cosy comfortable bedroom with ensuite and wonderful view Excellent dinner and wine list followed by comfortable night Great breakfasts Lovely area
Dislikes:
NO.
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
Thank you very much for your valued feedback - John and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again and we hope we will see you again for another visit to this beautiful area.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Pip
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfection"
Glorious food, excellent hosts, perfect accommodation and fantastic views.… Read more
"Perfection"
Glorious food, excellent hosts, perfect accommodation and fantastic views. Read less
Likes:
Glorious food, excellent hosts, perfect accommodation and fantastic views.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
It was great to see you and Tully again (good luck with Crufts!) and thank you very much for your kind comments about the food, accommodation and service we provide here. Looking forward to seeing you both again next year.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A quiet, clean and restful experience with eccelent food."
Restful and peaceful stay with good food.… Read more
"A quiet, clean and restful experience with eccelent food."
Restful and peaceful stay with good food. Read less
Likes:
Quiet, friendliness, with good food and service.
Dislikes:
Having to come home!
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
It was lovely to see you again, as always, and we're glad you were able to relax and recharge the batteries in this beautiful, peaceful part of the world. Likewise, we hope to see you both again next year.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Craig
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Wonderful Break."
It was an ideal location for exploring Exmore, particularly the north and coastline. Initially it seemed a little remote but, once familiarized with local geography, it was actually quite convenient.… Read more
"A Wonderful Break."
It was an ideal location for exploring Exmore, particularly the north and coastline. Initially it seemed a little remote but, once familiarized with local geography, it was actually quite convenient. Everything about the place seemed to be of high quality, the food was excellent and the hospitality shown by proprietors and staff was faultless. Read less
Likes:
There was nothing that we didn't like about our stay !
Dislikes:
No !
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
Thank you so much for posting a review following your 4-night stay with us in September - the whole team here are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the area and your positive experience staying at Dunkery Beacon Country House. We hope you will return to this hidden but wonderful part of the country!
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Victor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A Peaceful place to stay"
We were met by Jane and John the owners and shown to our ground floor room and the facilities. We were then invited to have to have afternoon tea on the terrace. The bed was the most comfortable bed e… Read more
"A Peaceful place to stay"
We were met by Jane and John the owners and shown to our ground floor room and the facilities. We were then invited to have to have afternoon tea on the terrace. The bed was the most comfortable bed ever. Breakfast had a great choice and was cooked by John using locally selected produce. We did not use the onsite Dining at night as we were meeting up with family locally for a 60th birthday celebration. Read less
Likes:
The peaceful nights and wonderful views. Also the home made shortbread
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dunkery Beacon Country House:
It was a pleasure to have you both to stay and we're glad we provided a comfortable and peaceful place for you to come back to after your busy family celebrations. We hope you will visit this tranquil, beautiful part of the world again sometime.
Guest Review for Dunkery Beacon Country House, Minehead
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.