MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Quay Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars 21
Inn
0.20 miles away
Beachside Suites
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Parkside Holiday Flats
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.40 miles away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.60 miles away
Tranmere House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.70 miles away
Glendower House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.70 miles away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.40 miles away
The Butchers Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Langbury
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.90 miles away
Old Ship Aground Minehead
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 268 reviews
Quay Street

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 5UL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Guest reviews for Old Ship Aground, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 268 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Sonja
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice stay in a pub"
Lovely stay with great food… Read more
"Nice stay in a pub"
Lovely stay with great food Read less
Likes:
The atmosphere and the short way to the room
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Hi Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed eating with us so much.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Sylvia
Alone
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very pleasant place to stay"
My dog Monty and I had a lovely welcome from all the staff and nothing was too much for them. The room was spotless and the view of the harbour was really nice.… Read more
"A very pleasant place to stay"
My dog Monty and I had a lovely welcome from all the staff and nothing was too much for them. The room was spotless and the view of the harbour was really nice. Read less
Likes:
Where it is situated is just beautiful
Dislikes:
There was nothing to improve on as far as I could see, as everything was perfect
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
DAVID
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Really enjoyed the Friday night band!"
Stayed for one night whilst attending a funeral nearby.… Read more
"Really enjoyed the Friday night band!"
Stayed for one night whilst attending a funeral nearby. Read less
Likes:
The room partially overlooked the harbour which was nice, had all that you needed, staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy that you enjoyed looking over the harbour and enjoyed your breakfast.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Andy
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another great stay !"
Warm, comfortable room. Great food , very helpful and friendly staff. What more would you want!… Read more
"Another great stay !"
Warm, comfortable room. Great food , very helpful and friendly staff. What more would you want! Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for your kind review, we are gald to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful!
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
MICHAEL
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellence"
Excellent… Read more
"Excellence"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Every thing
Dislikes:
No
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for a good review, we are glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Russell
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great food and great location"
One night business trip, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly welcome, as always.… Read more
"Great food and great location"
One night business trip, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly welcome, as always. Read less
Likes:
Good food, location and friendly staff, as always. Will keep returning.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for a good review. We're glad you found us so friendly and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Deborah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another excellent break at The Old Ship Aground"
Stayed at the Old Ship Aground again for the second year running, short break for a long weekend.… Read more
"Another excellent break at The Old Ship Aground"
Stayed at the Old Ship Aground again for the second year running, short break for a long weekend. Read less
Likes:
Everything -- clean, comfortable room with a great view of the Harbour -- lovely staff, very friendly and efficient -- and excellent food -- not to be missed!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for your excellent review. It's good to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your meals so much. We hope we can welcome you yet again in the future.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Clive
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pre Christmas break"
Very relaxing weekend… Read more
"Pre Christmas break"
Very relaxing weekend Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and owner
Dislikes:
Shower a bit temperamental and bathroom mirror placed to high
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Jeanette
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Memorable"
Memorable & fun… Read more
"Memorable"
Memorable & fun Read less
Likes:
The food & beer were excellent.

The staff were v friendly & helpful

We also slept v v well
Dislikes:
The quality of the wine was really bad - undrinkable. But beer was great & food excellent.

Bathroom was also designed for midgets
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay with excellent food and friendly staff"
Short stay for 2nights . Comfortable and clean.… Read more
"Relaxing stay with excellent food and friendly staff"
Short stay for 2nights . Comfortable and clean. Read less
Likes:
Excellent choice of food and drink. Cozy bar with open fire.
Dislikes:
Although the room was clean and comfortable. The view from the room was a little disappointing looking out over the backyard with a very limited sea view.
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for leaving us such a nice review. We're glad that you were comfortable during our time with us. However we're sorry you were disappointed with the view, we recommend rooms 8,9 and 12 for a good view of the sea.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.