MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Quay Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars 21
Inn
0.20 miles away
Beachside Suites
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Parkside Holiday Flats
Hotel Photo
Apartment
0.40 miles away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.60 miles away
Glendower House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.70 miles away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
2.40 miles away
The Butchers Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Langbury
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
3.90 miles away
Tudor Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
4.50 miles away
Old Ship Aground Minehead
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 264 reviews
Quay Street

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 5UL,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Guest reviews for Old Ship Aground, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 264 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
MICHAEL
Alone
Stayed: Jan '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellence"
Excellent… Read more
"Excellence"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Every thing
Dislikes:
No
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for a good review, we are glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Russell
Alone
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great food and great location"
One night business trip, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly welcome, as always.… Read more
"Great food and great location"
One night business trip, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly welcome, as always. Read less
Likes:
Good food, location and friendly staff, as always. Will keep returning.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for a good review. We're glad you found us so friendly and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Deborah
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another excellent break at The Old Ship Aground"
Stayed at the Old Ship Aground again for the second year running, short break for a long weekend.… Read more
"Another excellent break at The Old Ship Aground"
Stayed at the Old Ship Aground again for the second year running, short break for a long weekend. Read less
Likes:
Everything -- clean, comfortable room with a great view of the Harbour -- lovely staff, very friendly and efficient -- and excellent food -- not to be missed!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for your excellent review. It's good to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your meals so much. We hope we can welcome you yet again in the future.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Clive
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pre Christmas break"
Very relaxing weekend… Read more
"Pre Christmas break"
Very relaxing weekend Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and owner
Dislikes:
Shower a bit temperamental and bathroom mirror placed to high
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Jeanette
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Memorable"
Memorable & fun… Read more
"Memorable"
Memorable & fun Read less
Likes:
The food & beer were excellent.

The staff were v friendly & helpful

We also slept v v well
Dislikes:
The quality of the wine was really bad - undrinkable. But beer was great & food excellent.

Bathroom was also designed for midgets
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing stay with excellent food and friendly staff"
Short stay for 2nights . Comfortable and clean.… Read more
"Relaxing stay with excellent food and friendly staff"
Short stay for 2nights . Comfortable and clean. Read less
Likes:
Excellent choice of food and drink. Cozy bar with open fire.
Dislikes:
Although the room was clean and comfortable. The view from the room was a little disappointing looking out over the backyard with a very limited sea view.
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for leaving us such a nice review. We're glad that you were comfortable during our time with us. However we're sorry you were disappointed with the view, we recommend rooms 8,9 and 12 for a good view of the sea.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good value and good food"
Very friendly staff and the food for both dinner and breakfast was very good.

We stayed in room 8 or 9 and had a lovely view. The room was warm, which was a big positive. The room was a bit basic a… Read more
"Good value and good food"
Very friendly staff and the food for both dinner and breakfast was very good.

We stayed in room 8 or 9 and had a lovely view. The room was warm, which was a big positive. The room was a bit basic and could benefit from a bit of updating. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thanks for the good review, it's good to hear you enjoyed your breakfast so much. We are redecorating over the coming new year and hope you to tempt you to come and see what we have done.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Colvin
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect for a short stay"
Comfortable and pleasant… Read more
"Perfect for a short stay"
Comfortable and pleasant Read less
Likes:
Friendly without being intrusive
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thankyou for the good review. It's good to hear you felt we were friendly and that you were comfortable staying here.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect place for relaxation and business."
5th time in the last 15 months that I ve stayed, normally for 3 nights, always Julian and his so very friendly staff make you feel so welcome and valued. Excellent value for money, Another stay in Dec… Read more
"Perfect place for relaxation and business."
5th time in the last 15 months that I ve stayed, normally for 3 nights, always Julian and his so very friendly staff make you feel so welcome and valued. Excellent value for money, Another stay in December and I hope for many years to come. Read less
Likes:
Location, great food, so so friendly staff, everything.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Old Ship Aground:
Thanks for your great review. We're happy to hear you've had another good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in December.
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Denise
Alone
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good place to stay"
Lovely friendly staff and nice room… Read more
"Good place to stay"
Lovely friendly staff and nice room Read less
Likes:
Nice room , good breakfast very helpful staff quite close. For visit to West Somerset railway
Dislikes:
No change of towels during 3 night stay
Guest Review for Old Ship Aground, Minehead
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.