MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Royal Oak Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
Dunkery Beacon Country House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
3.00 miles away
Burnells Gardens
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
The Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.30 miles away
Edgcott House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
The Royal Oak Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.20 miles away
Bethany Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.20 miles away
Hunters Lodge B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
Amberton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
Tarr Farm Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
The Rest and Be Thankful Inn Minehead
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 82 reviews
Wheddon Cross

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 7DR,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Guest reviews for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 82 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Always welcoming small hotel"
Third visit to this establishment, attending bookbinding workshops at village hall. Always friendly proprietor - who appears to work twenty-five hours a day. Good breakfast, only lacking yoghourt to… Read more
"Always welcoming small hotel"
Third visit to this establishment, attending bookbinding workshops at village hall. Always friendly proprietor - who appears to work twenty-five hours a day. Good breakfast, only lacking yoghourt to be complete for me. Read less
Likes:
see above
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An Excellent Find"
A comfortable stay in clean rooms. Excellent food and pleasant hosts.… Read more
"An Excellent Find"
A comfortable stay in clean rooms. Excellent food and pleasant hosts. Read less
Likes:
All good plus the option of eating there of an evening and midday if we wanted. We ate for two of our three evenings on site. Good menu variety, excellent meals, good prices.
Dislikes:
Ate too much! (My fault - not the fault of The Rest and Be Thankful).
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Thank you Mr Swann we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in our area again you will pop in and see us! Have a fabulous Summer!
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Elaine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful snowdrop time"
Very comfortable room and tasty food. Friendly staff.… Read more
"Beautiful snowdrop time"
Very comfortable room and tasty food. Friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Rooms too hot
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments - glad you enjoyed our service and food. Im sorry you found the rooms too hot - did you turn the radiators down? the trouble with this building it can fluctuate so much. But Im glad you werent too cold!
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Frederick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable and good value"
This was our second overnight stay at the Rest and Be Thankful and on both occasions the welcome has been warm and the room and meals of excellent quality. The room was spacious, warm with every need… Read more
"Comfortable and good value"
This was our second overnight stay at the Rest and Be Thankful and on both occasions the welcome has been warm and the room and meals of excellent quality. The room was spacious, warm with every need catered for. The evening menu offered a good choice with a Specials Board and the wine list is impressive and reasonably priced. The breakfast menu was equally impressive. Read less
Likes:
The Rest and be Thankful is a busy, friendly pub and is used by the locals which is always a recommendation. It is well positioned for exploring the area. We look forward to our next visit.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks Mr Smith Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again should you be in this area again!
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Not particularly friendly"
As a lone traveler, I found the accommodation quite unfriendly and not particularly clean. There were stains on the bed linen, and also lipstick on a teacup.… Read more
"Not particularly friendly"
As a lone traveler, I found the accommodation quite unfriendly and not particularly clean. There were stains on the bed linen, and also lipstick on a teacup. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was good and plentiful
Dislikes:
I do not like dirty crockery or cutlery
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Dear Mr Folkes I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can only apologise for the dirty crockery and cutlery. As for the comments that we are unfriendly I would like to know how, I remember showing you into the hotel and your first night with us was very busy but we made sure you had everything you needed. If you had mentioned that you were unhappy with our service or goods perhaps we could have done something to rectify the problem.
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Sophie
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great place to stay"
We went for one night with a group of friends aged 12- 79. We were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely go back .… Read more
"Great place to stay"
We went for one night with a group of friends aged 12- 79. We were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely go back . Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome, very comfortable beds and lively touches like dressing gowns
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments - and it is especially good to know what people notice. We are pleased we were able to look after such an age range! Hope to see you again in the future!
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
STEVE
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely people and great location"
Relaxing… Read more
"Lovely people and great location"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
Comfy
Dislikes:
no
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments, We loved having you to stay! Hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Jackie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"100percent"
Brilliant… Read more
"100percent"
Brilliant Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Great thank you for your comments! x
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Katy
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good stay"
Comfortable and convenient for wedding venue… Read more
"Good stay"
Comfortable and convenient for wedding venue Read less
Likes:
Clean and comfortable room, no curfew
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments - Yes you are welcome to come and go as you please.
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Gemma
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Relaxing"
The hotel was clean and in a perfect location. Plenty of parking area and very welcoming.… Read more
"Relaxing"
The hotel was clean and in a perfect location. Plenty of parking area and very welcoming. Read less
Likes:
The room was just the right size for what I needed and there was a mini fridge and a well equipped bathroom. Comfy bed and easy access to the hotel and carpark.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments glad you liked the touches in the rooms! hope to see you again in the future!
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.