MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
4.30 miles away
Edgcott House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.70 miles away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.80 miles away
The Royal Oak Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.20 miles away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.20 miles away
Kingsway Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
Tarr Farm Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
Glendower House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Overstream Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
The Rest and Be Thankful Inn Minehead
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 124 reviews
Wheddon Cross

Minehead, 

Somerset, 


TA24 7DR,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Guest reviews for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 124 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Henry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very GOOD"
Excellent… Read more
"Very GOOD"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
All
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good base for touring North Devon and West Somerset"
We have stayed here many times for the odd night or two over the last few years when touring Exmoor and beyond.… Read more
"Good base for touring North Devon and West Somerset"
We have stayed here many times for the odd night or two over the last few years when touring Exmoor and beyond. Read less
Likes:
This is a family run pub and standards have remained consistently high which cannot be said for many establishments these days.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Frances
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent B&B"
Very convenient for the reason we were in the area. What seems to be a local pub offers an extensive lunch/dinner menue. Breakfast second to none. Large spacious room everything catered for.… Read more
"Excellent B&B"
Very convenient for the reason we were in the area. What seems to be a local pub offers an extensive lunch/dinner menue. Breakfast second to none. Large spacious room everything catered for. Read less
Likes:
Food delicious. Helpful friendly staff. We met three generations of the family run business who seem to work tirelessly to provide an excellent service, which I have to say they achieve.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Judith
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A comfortable and relaxing stay"
I was pleased to be offered a single room; it was comfortable and had everything I needed. The service was very efficient and friendly. I also had a particularly good evening meal.… Read more
"A comfortable and relaxing stay"
I was pleased to be offered a single room; it was comfortable and had everything I needed. The service was very efficient and friendly. I also had a particularly good evening meal. Read less
Likes:
It was comfortable and friendly.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We needed a break and that's what we got, a lovely hotel"
We wanted a couple of days away from the rat race, this hotel was a great base for us, we were welcomed and loved it, we will definitely visit again… Read more
"We needed a break and that's what we got, a lovely hotel"
We wanted a couple of days away from the rat race, this hotel was a great base for us, we were welcomed and loved it, we will definitely visit again Read less
Likes:
The hotel was lovely, food superb and staff very friendly and helpful
Dislikes:
The bathroom was on the small side
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Mark
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay"
We stayed in a spacious double room at the front of the property. Good breakfast which set us up for the day whilst seeing our grandkids. Good menu and tasty carvery experienced many times.… Read more
"Great stay"
We stayed in a spacious double room at the front of the property. Good breakfast which set us up for the day whilst seeing our grandkids. Good menu and tasty carvery experienced many times. Read less
Likes:
Friendly bar and good beer!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Vicky
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place"
2 nights… Read more
"Lovely place"
2 nights Read less
Likes:
very pleasant room with nice view. Friendly service and great breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"This proved to be an excellent base from which to visit our family"
Very comfortable… Read more
"This proved to be an excellent base from which to visit our family"
Very comfortable Read less
Likes:
The welcome and the service
Dislikes:
The wash-basin in our room - it was so small I had to wash my hands one at a time.
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Sam
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Great food, not great accomodation"
Great food but however I feel that staff were a massive let down. Me, and the other guests I stayed with all thought the staff (and owners) were rude and not welcoming. This made the stay uncomfortabl… Read more
"Great food, not great accomodation"
Great food but however I feel that staff were a massive let down. Me, and the other guests I stayed with all thought the staff (and owners) were rude and not welcoming. This made the stay uncomfortable. I must admit though that the kitchen team (waitresses) were friendly though. Read less
Likes:
The food is amazing. If you have a chance to eat in the area, I would recommend this place.
Dislikes:
Staff, managers and owners need to be trained on actually looking like they enjoy their jobs. Service at bar was slow.
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
We apologise that you found our service not to your liking. But as far as we remember we served you all promptly at the bar and in the restaurant. You asked for a late check out which we agreed to as long as we did not have any other checkins. The member of management that spoke to you said that she was answering questions from everyone within your party at the same time. thank you for your comment about eating here we do try our best in all areas of the pub but it wasnt good enough for you.
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Anna
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Convenient location for wedding venue."
We stayed two nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

Breakfast was fine - cereals and grapefruit to help yourself to a… Read more
"Convenient location for wedding venue."
We stayed two nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

Breakfast was fine - cereals and grapefruit to help yourself to and a full cooked breakfast to order. They were happy to mix and match their ingredients. Scrambled eggs appeared to be cooked in the microwave, which was a shame. Read less
Likes:
A fun village pub, with live music on one night of our stay. Good lunch menu, themed dinner one evening.
Rooms clean, comfortable and with everything you need for a night or two.
Dislikes:
The only negatives were the heat (unbearable even with the window wide open - and it was not a hot weekend) and the noise from bathroom or kitchen fans which seemed to turn on at irregular intervals.
Response from The Rest and Be Thankful Inn:
Many thanks for your comments. Sorry about the fans but unfortunately as part of the building we have to have them somewhere and when we rebuilt the back of the pub the Exmoor National Park wouldnt allow us to put them anywhere else. If the only negatives were the fans and heat we are not sure why you wouldnt recommend us?
Guest Review for The Rest and Be Thankful Inn, Minehead
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.