MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Wheelbrook Mill
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
4.90 miles away
Bodhi House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
The Corner House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Astor House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Bath Holiday Suites
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
5.90 miles away
Watergardens
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Vobster Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Villa Claudia
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.10 miles away
1 London Street
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
6.20 miles away
The George Inn Norton St Philip
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 465 reviews
High Street

Norton St Philip, 

Somerset, 


BA2 7LH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Guest reviews for The George Inn, Norton St Philip are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 465 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Carmel
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant location with friendly service"
2 day stay at The George on a holiday overseas in England from Australia. Absolutely loved The George Inn and the Plain Hotel where the 3 of us stayed, the location which was amazing, the food and the… Read more
"Brilliant location with friendly service"
2 day stay at The George on a holiday overseas in England from Australia. Absolutely loved The George Inn and the Plain Hotel where the 3 of us stayed, the location which was amazing, the food and the friendly service. Read less
Likes:
The room was very clean, the atmosphere of the pub and the friendly staff. Thanks!
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Antony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A wonderful Break"
We had three nights at this historic inn.
It was quite delightful… Read more
"A wonderful Break"
We had three nights at this historic inn.
It was quite delightful Read less
Likes:
The great history about the building and the good parking facalities
Dislikes:
We found the main restaurant to be expensive, but the food was good
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Barry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A fabulous building"
Short, one night, in a magnificent old building… Read more
"A fabulous building"
Short, one night, in a magnificent old building Read less
Likes:
The ambience
Dislikes:
The bathroom was poor and out dated.
Response from The George Inn:
My apologies if the bathroom was not to your liking but they were updated 18 months ago. Unfortunately as we are a grade 1 * listed building we are unable to alter anything structural. You do not say which room you stayed in and some rooms have better facilities than others. Please advise me of the room name. Thank you.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Stefan
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely weekend in amazing Inn"
I would like to say THANK you to all amazing stuff working in the George Inn. Beautiful hotel !!!… Read more
"Lovely weekend in amazing Inn"
I would like to say THANK you to all amazing stuff working in the George Inn. Beautiful hotel !!! Read less
Likes:
Location, staff service, rooms, location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Carey
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Plenty of character - the real thing"
Our overnight stop was enriched by the wonderful buildings. The bar where you have breakfast has a genuine medieval feel to it which isn't a re-construction, it's the real thing. We're a bit blase abo… Read more
"Plenty of character - the real thing"
Our overnight stop was enriched by the wonderful buildings. The bar where you have breakfast has a genuine medieval feel to it which isn't a re-construction, it's the real thing. We're a bit blase about old buildings in England but this is a true historic inn. Read less
Likes:
The wisteria on The Plain is rampant and quite impressive. The Hilton room was pretty big and full of character.
Dislikes:
The adaption of the rooms is a little clunky. For example, the en-suite has been brilliantly designed to fit the double-sized shower tray but the historic beams have been cut into to fit the door.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Old and quirky hotel"
Very enjoyable.… Read more
"Old and quirky hotel"
Very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Good service and excellent food in the restaurant.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Kate
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Room was beautiful, however the food at dinner was very disappointing"
Lovely room, but the evening meal was very disappointing.In the morning there was no where to sit for breakfast, breakfast when it arrived was undercooked and cold. The staff were very un organised an… Read more
"Room was beautiful, however the food at dinner was very disappointing"
Lovely room, but the evening meal was very disappointing.In the morning there was no where to sit for breakfast, breakfast when it arrived was undercooked and cold. The staff were very un organised and the experience really spoilt our stay.We had to share a table with strangers, we had to ask for the table to be cleaned. Tea and coffee served with cold toast 25 minutes before the under cooked cold breakfast arrived. Read less
Likes:
Just the room
Dislikes:
We had booked bed and breakfast, when we came down in the morning, there was no where to sit, we were asked to sit in the dungeon and told that everything we needed was at the bar which was in another
Response from The George Inn:
My sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. It appears that un-beknown to us there were some guests who had invited friends to join them for breakfast (two rooms had invited four others to join them). this only became apparent after they had been served and my team were completely at a loss as to where all the people had come from. Due to the size of the inn, we restrict breakfast to residents only to ensure that this does not happen. Please call to arrange a refund for your breakfast.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
linda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"character inn with comfortable and spacious room"
Very impressed with inn in terms of history and character.
Staff were helpful and friendly.Our dog was made very welcome.
Food at breakfast and dinner was good and reasonably priced.… Read more
"character inn with comfortable and spacious room"
Very impressed with inn in terms of history and character.
Staff were helpful and friendly.Our dog was made very welcome.
Food at breakfast and dinner was good and reasonably priced. Read less
Likes:
Lovely pub garden overlooking a park and church.We were able to exercise our dog in pleasant and accessible surroundings.
Dislikes:
Road on the front of the property was quite busy and noisy although it was quieter later in the evening and overnight.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Colleen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would stay here again and again!"
A wonderful stay from start to finish. Excellent dinner, lovely service, everything was perfect.… Read more
"Would stay here again and again!"
A wonderful stay from start to finish. Excellent dinner, lovely service, everything was perfect. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Zelie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Unique B&B"
We were fortunate to stay in The Plaine, across the road from The George. The welcome was warm and friendly and our room was well appointed. Comfy bed, clean linen and a brand new bathroom. We were cl… Read more
"A Unique B&B"
We were fortunate to stay in The Plaine, across the road from The George. The welcome was warm and friendly and our room was well appointed. Comfy bed, clean linen and a brand new bathroom. We were close to Bath and other historic places of interest and parking at the George easy. Read less
Likes:
The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and personal tastes were catered for. Dinner was delicious full marks!
Dislikes:
No it was a good stay.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.