MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Wheelbrook Mill
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
Still Meadow
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
4.90 miles away
Bodhi House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
The Corner House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.00 miles away
Astor House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.40 miles away
Hilbury Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
5.80 miles away
Watergardens
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.90 miles away
The Vobster Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.00 miles away
Villa Claudia
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.10 miles away
The George Inn Norton St Philip
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 458 reviews
High Street

Norton St Philip, 

Somerset, 


BA2 7LH,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Guest reviews for The George Inn, Norton St Philip are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 458 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Kate
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Room was beautiful, however the food at dinner was very disappointing"
Lovely room, but the evening meal was very disappointing.In the morning there was no where to sit for breakfast, breakfast when it arrived was undercooked and cold. The staff were very un organised an… Read more
"Room was beautiful, however the food at dinner was very disappointing"
Lovely room, but the evening meal was very disappointing.In the morning there was no where to sit for breakfast, breakfast when it arrived was undercooked and cold. The staff were very un organised and the experience really spoilt our stay.We had to share a table with strangers, we had to ask for the table to be cleaned. Tea and coffee served with cold toast 25 minutes before the under cooked cold breakfast arrived. Read less
Likes:
Just the room
Dislikes:
We had booked bed and breakfast, when we came down in the morning, there was no where to sit, we were asked to sit in the dungeon and told that everything we needed was at the bar which was in another
Response from The George Inn:
My sincere apologies for your disappointing stay. It appears that un-beknown to us there were some guests who had invited friends to join them for breakfast (two rooms had invited four others to join them). this only became apparent after they had been served and my team were completely at a loss as to where all the people had come from. Due to the size of the inn, we restrict breakfast to residents only to ensure that this does not happen. Please call to arrange a refund for your breakfast.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Colleen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would stay here again and again!"
A wonderful stay from start to finish. Excellent dinner, lovely service, everything was perfect.… Read more
"Would stay here again and again!"
A wonderful stay from start to finish. Excellent dinner, lovely service, everything was perfect. Read less
Likes:
Everything.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Zelie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A Unique B&B"
We were fortunate to stay in The Plaine, across the road from The George. The welcome was warm and friendly and our room was well appointed. Comfy bed, clean linen and a brand new bathroom. We were cl… Read more
"A Unique B&B"
We were fortunate to stay in The Plaine, across the road from The George. The welcome was warm and friendly and our room was well appointed. Comfy bed, clean linen and a brand new bathroom. We were close to Bath and other historic places of interest and parking at the George easy. Read less
Likes:
The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and personal tastes were catered for. Dinner was delicious full marks!
Dislikes:
No it was a good stay.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Glenis
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely historic hotel - great atmosphere"
We met up with family and distant relatives for lunch and as we had a four hour journey decided to stay overnight.… Read more
"Lovely historic hotel - great atmosphere"
We met up with family and distant relatives for lunch and as we had a four hour journey decided to stay overnight. Read less
Likes:
The hotel is full of atmosphere. The accommodation was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and the full English breakfast was five star .
Dislikes:
Our room was in the Plaine which wasn't a problem. Wifi was almost not existent. Cafetière coffee not necessary instant coffee fine.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Old world charm"
One leg of a tour through England, Ireland and France… Read more
"Old world charm"
One leg of a tour through England, Ireland and France Read less
Likes:
TheGeorge Inn was one of my trip highlights. The history of the building,the quality of the rooms without loosing any of the character. Made for a great stay. The staff were great and too was the meal
Dislikes:
Having to leave
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
June
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Unique settings with quentessential facilities"
From the moment you see this unique building you get a feel good factor, on entering the premises you have a warm welcome and an opportunity to absorb the abundance of character created by the origina… Read more
"Unique settings with quentessential facilities"
From the moment you see this unique building you get a feel good factor, on entering the premises you have a warm welcome and an opportunity to absorb the abundance of character created by the original features of this 600 year old public house Read less
Likes:
The relaxing atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
bill
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Wonderful stay in this ancient coaching Inn which has been sympathetically preserved."
Comfortable stay in a well appointed room.… Read more
"Wonderful stay in this ancient coaching Inn which has been sympathetically preserved."
Comfortable stay in a well appointed room. Read less
Likes:
Stepping back into the past, sleeping in a four poster bed but benefitting from modern luxuries.
Breakfast was good but disappointed they were unable to provide my favourite course which is porridge.
Dislikes:
1)no soap etc. In ensuite however provided on request.
2) no means of securing shower head to wall therefore had to hold it with one hand whilst showering.
3) no shower screen to retain water
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Cornelia
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Most incredible stay in ancient building"
One night on our roundtrip in England… Read more
"Most incredible stay in ancient building"
One night on our roundtrip in England Read less
Likes:
We were absolutely amazed by the accomodation, as you can literally feel the history and almost feel like a knight resting on his way to the next castle. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
JOanne
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good but noisy room, slow service"
ok… Read more
"Good but noisy room, slow service"
ok Read less
Likes:
Lovely room. Staff were polite and the waiting staff at dinner were very welcoming, however....
Dislikes:
The room was lovely but the noise from the tv upstairs was very loud.
The service at dinner was incredibly slow - 1 and half hours to get served our main course.
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing with a capital A"
We enjoyed an overnight stay, in order to attend a wedding reception. Luckily, we arrived early on a gloriously hot sunny day - so were able to enjoy smoked salmon sandwiches- overlooking the dapper… Read more
"Amazing with a capital A"
We enjoyed an overnight stay, in order to attend a wedding reception. Luckily, we arrived early on a gloriously hot sunny day - so were able to enjoy smoked salmon sandwiches- overlooking the dapper cricket ground. Read less
Likes:
Huge character of the building, combined with great staff combined to make our stay immensely enjoyable.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The George Inn, Norton St Philip
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.