MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Overstream Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Hunters Lodge B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Gables
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Castle Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Rose Bank Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Sea View B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Amberton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Tudor Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Exmoor Owl & Hawk Centre
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Millers At The Anchor
Hotel Photo
Hotel
1.50 miles away
The Lorna Doone Hotel Porlock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 170 reviews
High Street

Porlock, 

Somerset, 


TA24 8PS,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Guest reviews for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 170 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Steve
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight stay while walking the Coleridge Way."
See above.… Read more
"Overnight stay while walking the Coleridge Way."
See above. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and good food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello Mr and Mrs Collins. Many thanks for your review, it was kind of you to take the time, and a pleaseure meeting you both. best wishes Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Maria J M
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Convenient"
Fairly relaxing & convenient… Read more
"Convenient"
Fairly relaxing & convenient Read less
Likes:
Three bed room with two chairs ,TV, microwave, well equipped tea/coffee tray with kettle, ensuite shower,toilet,basin. Entrancing paintings on the walls, making you rush out to try to make those own.
Dislikes:
Foreign language impact-comments and late night assault in it,a licenced hotel. No retaliation & management got things under control..'rickey' -subject boring not for breakfast hall. Courtyard lovely
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello Mrs Wotten
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you and your family, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A nice break"
Very pleasant and welcoming. Will definitely be back… Read more
"A nice break"
Very pleasant and welcoming. Will definitely be back Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed, good food for breakfast, friendly woman who dealt with checking us in, serving breakfast and checking us out
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello Mr and Mrs Winter
Thank you for your review, it is very kind of you to write a review. Hope to see you again, regards Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Marion
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great location and view!"
Short break… Read more
"Great location and view!"
Short break Read less
Likes:
Lovely food in the restaurant downstairs and friendly accommodating staff

Fantastic views from the upper bedrooms.
Dislikes:
Nothing to report!
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello Ladies. Many thanks for your review, very kind of you to take the time :) Best wishes Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Christopher
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and attentive service"
Enjoyable and friendly… Read more
"Friendly and attentive service"
Enjoyable and friendly Read less
Likes:
People, weather and atmosphere
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Brenda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Overnight stay before we went on to caravan the next day… Read more
"Excellent"
Overnight stay before we went on to caravan the next day Read less
Likes:
Felt very comfortable
Dislikes:
Prehaps could do with updateing
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Michael
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A comfortable stay in nice surroundings with very attentive and friendly staff"
Ideal location.… Read more
"A comfortable stay in nice surroundings with very attentive and friendly staff"
Ideal location. Read less
Likes:
A comfortable stay in nice surroundings in a period property convenient to the event I was attending with good service and a friendly atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
PAUL
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
"Very poor, outdated and unclean room."
Although we pre-paid for one night only intending to stay two nights we did however not stay in the room at all because the room was tired, outdated, unclean with no view or outlook.
Albeit we have… Read more
"Very poor, outdated and unclean room."
Although we pre-paid for one night only intending to stay two nights we did however not stay in the room at all because the room was tired, outdated, unclean with no view or outlook.
Albeit we have a dog we still expect a higher standard of accommodation than that given to us. Why do people assume that it is acceptable to allocate a substandard room to a customer because they have a dog, taking into account we pay extra for the dog. Read less
Likes:
As we did not stay there was nothing to like.
Dislikes:
They did not offer us any refund but told us that they could have given us a different room!Further up the village we had a luxury room for a little extra per night.We feel that a refund is in order.
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Thank you for your review it was very kind of you to take the time. I understand you told the manager you had to leave on urgent business. Well that was a lie was'nt it? The trouble today is people appear to have lost the power of speech! I showed you to your room, you went out and said all was well, then you write this. Thankyou. We do not give a substandard room to people with dogs, the dogs are not a problem! Please speak to hoteliers you cant fix it if it aint broke! Kind regards Maureen
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Trevor
Alone
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good value, comfortable and friendly"
Arrivedafter a motorbike tour, was able to park in the small rear car park, the bed was comfortable and the food in the evening good.… Read more
"Good value, comfortable and friendly"
Arrivedafter a motorbike tour, was able to park in the small rear car park, the bed was comfortable and the food in the evening good. Read less
Likes:
The convenience of the location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello Mr Peake. Thank you for your review, it was kind of you to take the time, so glad the weather was good for you, today it is wet, wet, wet !!!! Regards Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Joan
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nice stay shame about the room"
We were made very welcome when we arrived, The ladies who cooked and served breakfast were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean but needed a revamp a good lick of paint would not go a miss, T… Read more
"Nice stay shame about the room"
We were made very welcome when we arrived, The ladies who cooked and served breakfast were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean but needed a revamp a good lick of paint would not go a miss, There is nothing wrong with the bathroom. Did not think it was worth what we paid for three night stay for two adults and a small dog. Read less
Likes:
We liked the location. Plenty of places to go walking. Beautiful.
Dislikes:
Only the décor of the room.
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Sorry , what I ment to say was I will pass on your comments to the owner :) mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.