MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hurlestone B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
The Gables
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Millers Bistro
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Sea View B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Amberton
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Tudor Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
The Cafe Porlock Weir
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
1.50 miles away
Millers At The Anchor
Hotel Photo
Hotel
1.50 miles away
The Culbone
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
3.50 miles away
The Lorna Doone Hotel Porlock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 147 reviews
High Street

Porlock, 

Somerset, 


TA24 8PS,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Guest reviews for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 147 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely, friendly hotel"
Relaxing and enjoyable break. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The bar had real ale and good wines, and both breakfasts and dinners were delicious.… Read more
"Lovely, friendly hotel"
Relaxing and enjoyable break. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The bar had real ale and good wines, and both breakfasts and dinners were delicious. Read less
Likes:
Everything. The hotel was just what we wanted, in z lovely location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly place"
We have stayed here 3 times before and always enjoy it. It is a "quirky" place which gives it charm and character. If you are used to top notch surroundings you will be disappointed but in terms of co… Read more
"Very friendly place"
We have stayed here 3 times before and always enjoy it. It is a "quirky" place which gives it charm and character. If you are used to top notch surroundings you will be disappointed but in terms of comfort and friendliness you will be hard pressed to find better. Read less
Likes:
The welcome we received and also the super breakfast. It is right in the centre of the village which is ideal for the bus stop and local pubs and restaurants.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
julie
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"disappointing"
the room was ok, it was fairly clean, the bed was quite firm, the window didn't shut properly, the breakfast was horrible to be honest, my partner's breakfast came out practically uncooked. The people… Read more
"disappointing"
the room was ok, it was fairly clean, the bed was quite firm, the window didn't shut properly, the breakfast was horrible to be honest, my partner's breakfast came out practically uncooked. The people wasn't very welcoming, helpful or friendly. bar was fairly expensive. location is hard to find, and no car park, have to park over the road and pay. definitely not worth the money, wouldn't come back and wouldn't recommend. Read less
Likes:
the view from the bedroom window as it over looked the sea.
Dislikes:
all of it
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello. Thank you for your review, I guess you did'nt enjoy yourselves very much, what a shame you did'nt talk to Toni the pwner, or Mo her slave, they can speak and they dont bite...Well much!
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
janine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great Stay"
Lovely service , great welcome excellent breakfast. Very good value for money.… Read more
"Great Stay"
Lovely service , great welcome excellent breakfast. Very good value for money. Read less
Likes:
Despite being the cheapest double room it had a great view of the sea.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
I had to go midnight fishing to get them ! :)
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Slawomir
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place in lovely location"
We have stayed there for one night only. The Hotel is easy to find. Staff very friendly. and hotel looks very stilish (old English village type of hotel - perfect). Being honest the only think I would… Read more
"Lovely place in lovely location"
We have stayed there for one night only. The Hotel is easy to find. Staff very friendly. and hotel looks very stilish (old English village type of hotel - perfect). Being honest the only think I would sugesst, is that rooms needs little bit of maintenance and upgrade. Although beds were very confortable, and decor was OK, small maintenance would do.But in general we loved it. Read less
Likes:
Friendlines of the staff, location.
Dislikes:
The rooms requires a little bit of maintenance.
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hi .Thank you for your review. I take on board your comment on the rooms. What has happened is the owners husband had been unable to work for a while before he died last year, and you can only do so much by yourself, but we are turning the corner now, and in the winter, the paint brush will be out!!!! Take care, Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"At Ease"
Two nights away with dog and no children… Read more
"At Ease"
Two nights away with dog and no children Read less
Likes:
Staff were very attentive and friendly, the most important thing was that our dog was welcome and certainly felt at ease. The staff were lovely and the food was delicious and very tasty.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello and thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you ALL again! :)
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Daniela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Second Stay at Lorna Doone"
We came back after spending a weekend at the hotel 5 years ago. We still liked it a lot.… Read more
"Second Stay at Lorna Doone"
We came back after spending a weekend at the hotel 5 years ago. We still liked it a lot. Read less
Likes:
Location is great. Breakfast fantastic-very friendly service at breakfast.
Dislikes:
We ate in the restaurant on our first evening but the waitress on duty didn't make us feel welcome and was quite abrupt at times. Because of this we didn't return to have dinner in the restaurant .
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Home from home on the edge of Exmore"
A weekend break with the dogs enjoying some nice walks and surroundings… Read more
"Home from home on the edge of Exmore"
A weekend break with the dogs enjoying some nice walks and surroundings Read less
Likes:
The hotel is right in the middle of Porlock with direct access to walks to the Moor or the coast. The car was parked on arrival and never needed to be used again.
Hotel and staff were lovely!
Dislikes:
Yes, it was not long enough! Could have stayed for a couple of weeks
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Sarah
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Good value for money, good location, overall a comfortable stay"
Two nights with two adults and two children. Friendly welcome and we were able to check in early. Nice surprise that there were three separate rooms, microwave and fridge -the downside was not a lot o… Read more
"Good value for money, good location, overall a comfortable stay"
Two nights with two adults and two children. Friendly welcome and we were able to check in early. Nice surprise that there were three separate rooms, microwave and fridge -the downside was not a lot of space in bedrooms or lounge/kitchen area. Wi-fi did not work in the rooms but it did in the nice little courtyard below, and the lounge of the hotel. It was nice to have a washing line available for swimming costumes in the courtyard outside the accomodation. Read less
Likes:
Having a fridge and microwave available, and an extra bed made up in the lounge area so there were three rooms available. Sea views from bedrooms! Quiet location although hotel conveniently on high st
Dislikes:
The kitchen area was extremely cramped, it was very hard for us to fit in around the table. The shower was directly above the courtyard of the pub and all was visible!
Response from The Lorna Doone Hotel:
Hello, thank you for your review, very kind of you to take the time, hope to see you again soon. Mo
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Tsutomu
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice atomosphere"
We (my wife and relatives) stayed at "The Lorna Doone Hotel" on the way to Salisbury. Though just one night stay, we felt the atomosphere of typical English town.… Read more
"Nice atomosphere"
We (my wife and relatives) stayed at "The Lorna Doone Hotel" on the way to Salisbury. Though just one night stay, we felt the atomosphere of typical English town. Read less
Likes:
cosy rooms, food food
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Lorna Doone Hotel, Porlock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.