MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Albany Lodge Guest House
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Self catering
0.90 miles away
Greenacre Place Holiday Cottage
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
8.40 miles away
Greenacre Place Touring Caravan Park
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Touring Park
Camping and caravan site
8.40 miles away
Maison Galles
Cottage Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
13.00 miles away
Flat 5 Cardiff
Apartment Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Serviced apartments
13.20 miles away
Ebborways Farm
 Photo
14.90 miles away
Sandford House
Cottage Photo
Camping and caravan site
15.00 miles away
Double-Gate Farm
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Self catering
15.50 miles away
Seekings
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
15.50 miles away
The Piggeries
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
17.70 miles away
Richmond Hotel Weston-super-Mare
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4
See all 163 reviews
14 Park Place

Weston-super-Mare, 

Somerset, 


BS23 2BA,  England
Average Guest Rating for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Guest reviews for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4
From 163 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Terry
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A short break to remember"
My stay in Weston super Mare was definatly one to remember. I was visiting the town due to the national scooter rally organised by the South West scooter association. It was my first stay in Weston a… Read more
"A short break to remember"
My stay in Weston super Mare was definatly one to remember. I was visiting the town due to the national scooter rally organised by the South West scooter association. It was my first stay in Weston and I was very impressed with the resort and how clean and tidy it appeared. My accommodation was very clean and comfortable and I was made to feel very welcome. The breakfast Inc. was freshly cooked and tasty and was my favourite meal of the day. I will definatly go there again, very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
My accommodation was ideally placed for access to the sea front and the town centre was a short walk away. The property was clean and comfortable and the owner was very friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
John
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Lovely hotel and warm welcome, we've stayed here a few times and really love it, rooms are adequate and kids park right outside, nice selection of breakfast which sets you up for the day… Read more
"Excellent"
Lovely hotel and warm welcome, we've stayed here a few times and really love it, rooms are adequate and kids park right outside, nice selection of breakfast which sets you up for the day Read less
Likes:
The location is perfect
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Mark
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable"
We needed to get away from the stresses of work and Weston is perfect and the Richmond hotel is in a perfect location....
The owner is a friendly, helpful and hard working individual who does everyth… Read more
"Enjoyable"
We needed to get away from the stresses of work and Weston is perfect and the Richmond hotel is in a perfect location....
The owner is a friendly, helpful and hard working individual who does everything he can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.... Read less
Likes:
Everything....the hotel, the place ( we love Weston super mate ), the weather, the pier, the tea room on the pier, the fish n chips....etc etc
Dislikes:
The TV was not working in the room, we don't get to chill and watch much TV at home so it would have been nice to do so....
Response from Richmond Hotel:
HI Mark. Thank you for your kind words. My apologies once more fot the tv. It has been rectified now I'm only sorry I couldn't sort it out for you during your stay. I hope you are both well and have a great weekend. Take care, kind regards Jonathan
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Aaron
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly staff but disappointing"
Staff and owner were extremely friendly but unfortunately our room did not live up to expectations. We were expecting similar quality to the rooms shown on the website, which seemed reasonable for the… Read more
"Friendly staff but disappointing"
Staff and owner were extremely friendly but unfortunately our room did not live up to expectations. We were expecting similar quality to the rooms shown on the website, which seemed reasonable for the price (for two nights) however our room was very small (you couldn't open the wardrobe and get past the bed). It was dated, dusty and smelly (it was near to the kitchen so smelt of grease). I am fussy but my husband is not and even he couldn't cope with the smell without air freshener I bought Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and owner. Breakfast was good quality food and there was a vegetarian Full English option
Dislikes:
Size, smell and cleanliness of room, particularly given the cost. Fake flowers in bedroom and breakfast room covered in dust and cobwebs - cleanliness generally
Response from Richmond Hotel:
I am extremely sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay. I do wish you had brought these to my attention whilst you were here then maybe I could have done something to rectify your grievences. However I do appreciate you valued comments and I will look into and rectify the issues you have raised. I wish you all the best.
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice to meet Jonathan and his Mother!!!"
WE arrived in the evening. Had a very good meal with the crispiest Chips in England! Slept very well. Had a good breakfast extra early, many thanks to Jonathan. Very helpful to organize a transfer to… Read more
"Very nice to meet Jonathan and his Mother!!!"
WE arrived in the evening. Had a very good meal with the crispiest Chips in England! Slept very well. Had a good breakfast extra early, many thanks to Jonathan. Very helpful to organize a transfer to the airport. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness and the Humor of the people!!!
Dislikes:
I slept very well alone in a double room. But if I am thinking about sleeping with two persons in this bed, it would be a little bit too tight!
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
ross
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely hotel and location"
we had a lovely stay with our 7 year old child, the hotel was situated in a perfect location with a large adventure park at the front, the staff were very friendly, we would definately go back… Read more
"lovely hotel and location"
we had a lovely stay with our 7 year old child, the hotel was situated in a perfect location with a large adventure park at the front, the staff were very friendly, we would definately go back Read less
Likes:
eveything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Chris
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Would recommend this hotel to anyone, lovely and welcoming."
Very surprised on arrival, we were not sure what to expect as this hotel welcomes pets, we had our two dogs with us. Very welcoming on arrival dogs as well!!!!!!
I am very picky about how clean, par… Read more
"Would recommend this hotel to anyone, lovely and welcoming."
Very surprised on arrival, we were not sure what to expect as this hotel welcomes pets, we had our two dogs with us. Very welcoming on arrival dogs as well!!!!!!
I am very picky about how clean, particularly the toilet/ showers are, where ever i stay this is the first thing i check, the room toilet and shower were very clean. Much to the shock of my husband i was very happy. :-) the food was lovely, more than enough and cooked fresh to order. Read less
Likes:
Over all i cannot fault this hotel, really was a lovely very quiet place to stay, a lovely park facing so you can see your children from the front of the hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
karen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very good"
Overnight stay in family room… Read more
"Very good"
Overnight stay in family room Read less
Likes:
Staff friendliness, cleanliness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Lisa
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"No more than average."
Very tired shabby furniture in room which smelt musty. We did take a dog and maybe they save the oldest rooms for doggy people. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Good location but wouldn't recom… Read more
"No more than average."
Very tired shabby furniture in room which smelt musty. We did take a dog and maybe they save the oldest rooms for doggy people. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Good location but wouldn't recommend because of room. Read less
Likes:
Location and staff.
Dislikes:
The room was awful.
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Sheila
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Not a pleasant stay"
It was ok location was good that was why we chose hotel… Read more
"Not a pleasant stay"
It was ok location was good that was why we chose hotel Read less
Likes:
Location in particular
Dislikes:
Not enough choice for breakfast would have liked choice of brown bread !!! No fruit no yoghurt Room was smelly .
Guest Review for Richmond Hotel, Weston-super-Mare
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.