MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hunters Lodge Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Blue Ball
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.40 miles away
Spread Eagle Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.00 miles away
The George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.10 miles away
The Ship Inn & Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.70 miles away
The George Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.40 miles away
The Butt of Sherry
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.40 miles away
The Walnut Tree Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.60 miles away
Higher Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Farm
6.70 miles away
Chetcombe House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
6.90 miles away
Dolphin Hotel Wincanton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.1
See all 32 reviews
Dolphin Hotel, 34 High Street

Wincanton, 

Somerset, 


BA9 9JF,  England
Average Guest Rating for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Guest reviews for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
3.8
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 32 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
J K
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal stay"
Friendly welcome, room spotlessly clean, perfectly adequate and functional for a short stay… Read more
"Ideal stay"
Friendly welcome, room spotlessly clean, perfectly adequate and functional for a short stay Read less
Likes:
The location in the centre of wincanton, good wifi reception, gorgeous (big) breakfast served until 10.30 , spotlessly clean.
Dislikes:
A bit warm in the room and window was secondly glazed and wouldn't open to let air in
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Grace
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice Rooms but Sleepess Nights"
Impressed with quality of room and bathroom of a high standard, very clean. One expects the rooms to be a bit noisy because it's a pub, but it is very difficult to find sleep here on busy nights!… Read more
"Nice Rooms but Sleepess Nights"
Impressed with quality of room and bathroom of a high standard, very clean. One expects the rooms to be a bit noisy because it's a pub, but it is very difficult to find sleep here on busy nights! Read less
Likes:
Clean room furnished to high standard. New and modern bathroom suite.
Dislikes:
Noise levels in the evening are quite bad, and because the walls are thin between rooms could hear people chatting loudly in neighbouring rooms into early hours.
Also the bathroom had no extractor fa
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Thank you for your comments. We will investigate the room you were staying in as far as we are aware all bathrooms have extractors so this will be looked at.
Unfortunately due to the "Hogswatch" Weekend here bringing hundreds into Wincanton for the weekend the noise levels are higher than normal with guests sometimes not returning to their rooms until the middle of the morning. We apologise for any inconvienience. Milly & Peter.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent, friendly service and a great breakfast too."
We stayed overnight as we'd come a long way to shop at the fabulous Discworld Emporium. The Dolphin had great beer, a very friendly welcome, a comfortable, clean room and one of the best cooked breakf… Read more
"Excellent, friendly service and a great breakfast too."
We stayed overnight as we'd come a long way to shop at the fabulous Discworld Emporium. The Dolphin had great beer, a very friendly welcome, a comfortable, clean room and one of the best cooked breakfasts we've had anywhere. What more could we want? Read less
Likes:
See above - people, accommodation, beer and food all great.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Thank you for your review we try our best to keep everyone happy and it was a real pleasure looking after you. We look forward to your next visit! Milly & Peter.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Denize
Alone
Stayed: Oct '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Basic room, great for 1-2 night stay"
Good room, good food in Bistro/Cafe.… Read more
"Basic room, great for 1-2 night stay"
Good room, good food in Bistro/Cafe. Read less
Likes:
Gluten free bread for breakfast and separate fryer for chips was good.
Dislikes:
Bed was very hard, a topper would be good here, many people have back problems.
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Thank you for your response. We always take on board customers comments and will continue to respond where appropriate. Milly & Peter.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Antony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Quaint, clean and friendly; nothing fancy but adequate and enjoyable."
Wedding so fitted the bill perfectly.… Read more
"Quaint, clean and friendly; nothing fancy but adequate and enjoyable."
Wedding so fitted the bill perfectly. Read less
Likes:
It was clean. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Thank you for the comments we look forward to seeing you again. Milly & Peter.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Robin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good standard, friendly inn, in right location for us"
Enjoyable, friendly greeting and staff throughout. Good quality food for evening meal.… Read more
"Good standard, friendly inn, in right location for us"
Enjoyable, friendly greeting and staff throughout. Good quality food for evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Freshly cooked, superb English breakfast served hot and with a smile.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Thank you for your comments. Milly & Peter.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Anne Birgitte
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice place to stay"
Great place for visiting Wincanton… Read more
"Very nice place to stay"
Great place for visiting Wincanton Read less
Likes:
Nice room, very good beds, good breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"nice room but disappointing breakfast"
wanted an overnight stop in the area and slept well but breakfast had poor coffee, limited choice cereals and only a passable cooked breakfast.… Read more
"nice room but disappointing breakfast"
wanted an overnight stop in the area and slept well but breakfast had poor coffee, limited choice cereals and only a passable cooked breakfast. Read less
Likes:
convenient location
Dislikes:
None
Response from Dolphin Hotel:
Sorry to hear your comments as we have an excellent reputation for our breakfasts and most previous reviews do confirm this. I can only apologise if we had an "off day"
Peter, General Manager.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Dennis
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Wrong date for stay"
We have not yet had this booking because the wrong date was entered on the application form, after a phone call this was put right , the date we are staying at the Dolphin is 14/15 July. My comments a… Read more
"Wrong date for stay"
We have not yet had this booking because the wrong date was entered on the application form, after a phone call this was put right , the date we are staying at the Dolphin is 14/15 July. My comments are based on our previous stays at this accommodation over the years. We use this as a stop over on our way down to the West country for our holiday. We have been staying there for a few years now, and like it very much and would recommend to any one. Regards Mr D Goodwin Read less
Likes:
Based on previous stays, the friendliness general accommodation, and food
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Rebecca
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good for a short stay"
Adequate but a few niggles… Read more
"Good for a short stay"
Adequate but a few niggles Read less
Likes:
smart and clean accommodation, great bathroom and delicious breakfast
Dislikes:
Room a bit small, we only had a small case so space not too much of an issue for us. No wardrobe which might be problem if staying longer and wanted to unpack times. A full length mirror is needed.
Guest Review for Dolphin Hotel, Wincanton
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.