MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Northover Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Pen Mill Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.80 miles away
The Preston
Hotel Photo
Hotel
0.80 miles away
At Your Service B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Key Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.50 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.30 miles away
The Helyar Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
2.40 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.90 miles away
Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
The Green Room Yeovil
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 89 reviews
The Green Room, 11 Wine Street

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA20 1PW,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Green Room, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Green Room, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 89 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Lara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A most pleasant stay"
Comfortable, warm friendly obliging staff and accommodated our needs.… Read more
"A most pleasant stay"
Comfortable, warm friendly obliging staff and accommodated our needs. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room, bed and spacious bathroom with great water pressure. Delicious food; breakfast and evening menu along with a great wine selection.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Judy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very good and comfortable"
The accommodation was modern and very comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities excellent as included cookies!… Read more
"Very good and comfortable"
The accommodation was modern and very comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities excellent as included cookies! Read less
Likes:
The Green Room has a very good restaurant and food and service were both excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Terry
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"clean,quiet,comfortable and friendly!"
Good night sleep.Really polite and friendly staff!Thankyou guys!… Read more
"clean,quiet,comfortable and friendly!"
Good night sleep.Really polite and friendly staff!Thankyou guys! Read less
Likes:
En suite,comfortable bed.Clean.Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Emily
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best place in Yeovil town centre"
I had a two night stay where I needed to be in Yeovil town centre- the Green room is very central- I could walk to my venue and leave my car in their free car park- they couldn't be more friendly and… Read more
"Best place in Yeovil town centre"
I had a two night stay where I needed to be in Yeovil town centre- the Green room is very central- I could walk to my venue and leave my car in their free car park- they couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They even offered to help me carry materials down to the venue and allowed me to leave my car in the car park after check out. I unfortunately wasn't able to have dinner with them but it smelt amazing and locals at my training event gave it a rave review- looking forward to next stay! Read less
Likes:
Friendly, clean, comfortable
Dislikes:
room was above the kitchen which doesn't bother me but could if you are sensitive about noise- ask for one not directly above and it wouldn't be an issue
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Stefano
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"5 stars + amazing service amazing people"
I am relocating to Yeovil so I spent from the 16th to the 20th of February. I enjoyed each minute I spent at the green room and I had dinner each night at the restaurant : delicious, amazing, fantasti… Read more
"5 stars + amazing service amazing people"
I am relocating to Yeovil so I spent from the 16th to the 20th of February. I enjoyed each minute I spent at the green room and I had dinner each night at the restaurant : delicious, amazing, fantastic. Absolutely recommended. Read less
Likes:
The service, first class and the fine restaurant
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
carol
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean & comfortable"
Visit to attend family party… Read more
"Clean & comfortable"
Visit to attend family party Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome,warm room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Susannah
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
"Terrible nights sleep"
unsatisfactory… Read more
"Terrible nights sleep"
unsatisfactory Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Male member of staff unlocked door and entered at 8.30 in the morning
Constant noise of cars driving on the gravel in the car park.
Cold room
Dirty shower
No hot water
Response from The Green Room:
We are very sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory nights' sleep at The Green Room. Unfortunately we were not made aware of the issues. Therefore no opportunity for them to be put right at the time. Heating and hot water are basic requirements for a guest room - both could have been remedied very quickly. We will of course investigate the shower complaint. Breakfast starts at 7am weekdays and we notice from your check in form that you had booked yours for 8.30am?
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Robin
With a colleague
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Independent Hotel"
I've stayed at the Green Room many times on business this year and the quality of service has always been excellent.… Read more
"Excellent Independent Hotel"
I've stayed at the Green Room many times on business this year and the quality of service has always been excellent. Read less
Likes:
Good clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Very reasonable price.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Jennifer
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice place to stay, friendly staff."
Second stay here, an all round nice place to stay. The food and staff are good. Rooms well decorated and contain all the facilities one would expect.… Read more
"Nice place to stay, friendly staff."
Second stay here, an all round nice place to stay. The food and staff are good. Rooms well decorated and contain all the facilities one would expect. Read less
Likes:
Free wifi, breakfast, central location.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
TIMOTHY
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good nite sleep"
Needed a room for the nite and this place was in an ideal location in the town and also near the hospital which I needed for the purpose of my trip… Read more
"Good nite sleep"
Needed a room for the nite and this place was in an ideal location in the town and also near the hospital which I needed for the purpose of my trip Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and had an enjoyable stay
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Green Room, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.