MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
1.10 miles away
Bagnell Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.30 miles away
Fleur De Lis Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.40 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
2.50 miles away
Ash House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.50 miles away
The Preston
Hotel Photo
Hotel
3.00 miles away
At Your Service B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.20 miles away
Quicksilver Mail
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.50 miles away
The Kings Arms Inn Yeovil
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 53 reviews
49 Bishopston , Bishopston

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


TA15 6UU,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 53 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Almost Perfect"
Beautiful old pub in perfect location. Very pretty village. Our room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed and a lovely view up through the garden. Will definitely return.… Read more
"Almost Perfect"
Beautiful old pub in perfect location. Very pretty village. Our room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed and a lovely view up through the garden. Will definitely return. Read less
Likes:
The character of the pub, cleanliness, and its location.
Dislikes:
Full English breakfast was a tad greasy. Room was hot as it got sun all afternoon. Some noise from the garden in the evenings. Food excellent but Classics dinner menu was too limited.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful, historic hotel"
We had a wonderful 2 day break in the Kings Arms Hotel in the picture postcard village of Montacute.
We really enjoyed our 2 day break, everything was perfect.… Read more
"Beautiful, historic hotel"
We had a wonderful 2 day break in the Kings Arms Hotel in the picture postcard village of Montacute.
We really enjoyed our 2 day break, everything was perfect. Read less
Likes:
Great food, friendly staff and lovely room.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Susan
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"refreshing, lovely bolt hole"
overnight visit, see local family for one night, wish we could have spent more time here.… Read more
"refreshing, lovely bolt hole"
overnight visit, see local family for one night, wish we could have spent more time here. Read less
Likes:
room, ambience, friendly staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Cora
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Beautiful location and extremely friendly staff."
I have eaten here before and because I liked it so much chose to stay a night while in the area.… Read more
"Beautiful location and extremely friendly staff."
I have eaten here before and because I liked it so much chose to stay a night while in the area. Read less
Likes:
The room was very nicely decorated. The building is lovely & the staff are wonderful. Dinner was excellent. Cooked breakfast was good - but no fruit & only wheat-laden other options. Well priced stay.
Dislikes:
Room had less character than expected. Bathroom light did not work and wiring for shower and towel rail were mixed up. The flowers on the sill fell over in the night and the bells ring every hour!
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We will be back"
We were visiting friends in the West Country, and decided to do some sightseeing on the way down, with an overnight stay.… Read more
"We will be back"
We were visiting friends in the West Country, and decided to do some sightseeing on the way down, with an overnight stay. Read less
Likes:
The room was excellent, as was the welcome and the evening meal.
Dislikes:
Perhaps not long enough, but we will return.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Christopher
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very Enjoyable"
Clean, comfortable, friendly. Excellent location. High quality breakfast.… Read more
"Very Enjoyable"
Clean, comfortable, friendly. Excellent location. High quality breakfast. Read less
Likes:
True village life. Excellent food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank you for reviewing our inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great value"
Excellent room,very clean and well stocked. Breakfast was obviously ALL freshly cooked,rare in this day and age , and was delicious ,particularly recommend the great sausage!… Read more
"Great value"
Excellent room,very clean and well stocked. Breakfast was obviously ALL freshly cooked,rare in this day and age , and was delicious ,particularly recommend the great sausage! Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness,comfortable bed, lovely fluffy towels which didn't smell like a laundry,! . Breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank you for your kind review of our inn. We hope to see you again in the future
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent friendly and professional service at great price"
The stay was very good
The room was clean and well furnished with good facilities and bathroom products
Good breakfast well served
Very good and friendly customer welcome and service… Read more
"Excellent friendly and professional service at great price"
The stay was very good
The room was clean and well furnished with good facilities and bathroom products
Good breakfast well served
Very good and friendly customer welcome and service Read less
Likes:
see above
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Shannon
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Proprietors could be more friendly and welcoming"
We arrived late afternoon after having a nightmare journey from London to anything but a welcoming Inn. Having stayed in a number of guest houses there is something to be said for a little friendlines… Read more
"Proprietors could be more friendly and welcoming"
We arrived late afternoon after having a nightmare journey from London to anything but a welcoming Inn. Having stayed in a number of guest houses there is something to be said for a little friendliness and interest in your guests. Kings Arms was lacking in this respect. No wifi was available in our room and limited wifi in rest of hotel. Waitresses were very friendly but proprietors were mostly disinterested. On check out we weren't even asked how our stay was. Read less
Likes:
Waitresses were helpful and friendly. Cute dog.
Dislikes:
Lack of Wifi, Church bells ringing from approximately 4am. Unfriendly proprietors
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are sorry that you felt our in was not welcoming. It is not a comment that is usually associated with the kings arms. We very much respect our guests and are only too aware that after a long journey our guests need to relax.

I am aware that the wi-fi was not as you expected and we are currently working to resolve this issue. However it is a shame that this has obviously spoilt your stay and has caused a negative opinion of our hotel.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Tony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Went hungry: poor customer service"
We waited 90 minutes for dinner before cancelling our order and walking out. We were told twice that we would have our food in 15 to 20 minutes but it never came. The staff did not seem concerned abo… Read more
"Went hungry: poor customer service"
We waited 90 minutes for dinner before cancelling our order and walking out. We were told twice that we would have our food in 15 to 20 minutes but it never came. The staff did not seem concerned about our plight, just trotting out an excuse that the service was busy. The unacceptable dining experience spoilt all the other aspects of the stay. We will neither stay again nor recommend the hotel to others. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome - but it was not backed up by service .
Dislikes:
Poor customer service.
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We apologise that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and that you had to wait so long for diner. This seems an unusualy long time to wait and being busy is not an excuse. We did however offer to bring your diner to your room so you did not miss the football match you wished to watch, which any member of our staff would have been more than happy to offer this service.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.