MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
1.10 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.80 miles away
White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
2.50 miles away
Ash House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.50 miles away
The Preston
Hotel Photo
Hotel
3.00 miles away
The Green Room
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
3.80 miles away
The Ilchester Arms
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Travel accommodation
3.90 miles away
New Farm Restaurant
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
4.00 miles away
Liongate House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
The Kings Arms Inn Yeovil
Inn
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 65 reviews
49 Bishopston, Bishopston

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


TA15 6UU,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 65 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Lindsey
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Absolutely wonderful"
Perfect from the moment we arrived in the beautiful village of Montacute… Read more
"Absolutely wonderful"
Perfect from the moment we arrived in the beautiful village of Montacute Read less
Likes:
The bedroom was great. We had a six foot bed which I have never experienced whilst staying in a pub. The food was of a very high quality and service excellent
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank your lovely comments. We always appreciate it when customers take time to write such lovely reviews
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Phil
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A beautiful place with good food and beer"
A pleasant stay in a beautiful location with good beer and food.… Read more
"A beautiful place with good food and beer"
A pleasant stay in a beautiful location with good beer and food. Read less
Likes:
I had the lamb shank and smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast. Can't fault the pub with a friendly and cosy atmosphere.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank you for your review. We welcome all comments and is kind of you to mention various aspects of your stay which helps us make it a pleasant stay for all our guests
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"outstanding"
Absolutely fantastic! Food was amazing,room was great, people just brilliant...I will stay here every time I can when in area. No negatived, so very good, thank you.… Read more
"outstanding"
Absolutely fantastic! Food was amazing,room was great, people just brilliant...I will stay here every time I can when in area. No negatived, so very good, thank you. Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
Leaving!
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank you for your comments and will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel of which you were very complimentary.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent Country Pub"
We had a very enjoyable stay in an attractive Pub, which had the facilities and decor of a 5star hotel.… Read more
"Excellent Country Pub"
We had a very enjoyable stay in an attractive Pub, which had the facilities and decor of a 5star hotel. Read less
Likes:
Set in a beautiful village, and very convenient for our stopover along the A303.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always nice to get such possitive feedback and hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Muriel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A very enjoyable stay"
We arrived on Saturday in time to enjoy a drink in the garden at the rear of the property. We only stayed for one night due to other committments. It served the purpose of our visit.… Read more
"A very enjoyable stay"
We arrived on Saturday in time to enjoy a drink in the garden at the rear of the property. We only stayed for one night due to other committments. It served the purpose of our visit. Read less
Likes:
We like the hotel and the town too - convenient for the purpose of our visit.
Dislikes:
We considered it unsatisfactory that there was no filtered coffee provided for breakfast.
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do offer a selection of teas and coffees but unfortunetly it was our fault this was possibly not made clear to you. We are now printing this on our menus to ensure it is made clear to all our customers. So thank you for bringing this to our attention
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Rebecca
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Simply the best value for money of any hotel I have ever stayed in."
One night, bed breakfast & evening meal.… Read more
"Simply the best value for money of any hotel I have ever stayed in."
One night, bed breakfast & evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Everything! If we had to pick anything out
, we would mention the happy, efficient service and the superb breakfast.
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are pleased that we made your stay with us so comfortable and thank you for your comments that are very complimentary to the hoel and staff. Hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Did the job perfectly"
After a four hour journey it was nice to arrive at this hotel and be afforded a very warm welcome. The room was excellent and had all that was needed for our short stay.… Read more
"Did the job perfectly"
After a four hour journey it was nice to arrive at this hotel and be afforded a very warm welcome. The room was excellent and had all that was needed for our short stay. Read less
Likes:
The room was excellent and extremely clean. The bar area was very pleasant. All staff polite and attentive
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We glad you enjoyed your stay, It is always nice to get comments like yours as it hopefullly means we are doing our jobs well.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, friendly, great food"
Overnight stay arrived late afternoon, a light meal was prepared even though, the kitchen had officially closed. Good WiFi connectivity allowed me to work in the lounge. Very nice reasonably priced me… Read more
"Comfortable, friendly, great food"
Overnight stay arrived late afternoon, a light meal was prepared even though, the kitchen had officially closed. Good WiFi connectivity allowed me to work in the lounge. Very nice reasonably priced meal in the evening. Comfortable bed and room Excellent breakfast Read less
Likes:
Nice friendly atmosphere, Good selection of beers. Free WiFi throughout the premises.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it is always a pleasure to serve customers like yourself.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
joshua
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"perfect for our overnight stay"
nice room , comfortable bed… Read more
"perfect for our overnight stay"
nice room , comfortable bed Read less
Likes:
clean and good tea/coffee facilities plus thoughtful additions
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the future.l;
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Lyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Could do better"
Warm welcome. Nice enough room. Cosy bar and restaurant. Had booked an evening meal which was disappointing because our first steak was inedible. But we were offered another steak which was much b… Read more
"Could do better"
Warm welcome. Nice enough room. Cosy bar and restaurant. Had booked an evening meal which was disappointing because our first steak was inedible. But we were offered another steak which was much better. Another customer also complained that his steak was well done rather than medium rare and he was also given a replacement. The room was at the back and very quiet. Read less
Likes:
The cosy surroundings.
Dislikes:
I would like to make a few suggestions which would make a stay more enjoyable: put a phone in room; matching cups/mugs in rooms; biscuits in room; glasses, plates, rubbish bin at b'fast bar, etc.
Response from The Kings Arms Inn:
thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were dissapointed with your steak but we hope that we were able to rectify our mistake to your satisfaction. We try to keep our room prices reasonable so therefore extras (ie sundries) are available if a customer requires. As most people now have mobile phones we feel that the need for phones in rooms is an unessessary expense helping to keep rates reasonable. Any of our guests are welcome to the reception phone if required.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Inn, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.