MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Northover Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
The Green Room
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
0.80 miles away
At Your Service B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Pen Mill Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
Key Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.20 miles away
Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Kings Arms Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.00 miles away
The Preston Yeovil
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 56 reviews
64 Preston Road

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA20 2DL,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Preston, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Preston, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 56 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Alan
Alone
Stayed: Jan '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Mid week stay for football match"
Overnight stay for football match… Read more
"Mid week stay for football match"
Overnight stay for football match Read less
Likes:
Location good for football stadium , room was good and a hearty breakfast to send me on my way .would revisit this hotel in the future
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
MICHAEL
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"just brilliant value for money."
Good old fashioned service, with the attention to detail that makes you feel a valued customers. Perfect breakfast combined with traditional high valued English fayre provided for evening meals. Will… Read more
"just brilliant value for money."
Good old fashioned service, with the attention to detail that makes you feel a valued customers. Perfect breakfast combined with traditional high valued English fayre provided for evening meals. Will definitely go back. Ask for Jack, faultless professional service, what a joy for such a welcoming greeting. Read less
Likes:
All of the above.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Preston:
HI MICHAEL THANK YOU FOR A REALLY GREAT REVIEW VERY MUCH APPRECIATED.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Will
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortably met my requirement"
one off business overnighter… Read more
"Comfortably met my requirement"
one off business overnighter Read less
Likes:
convenience of booking and the convenience of having the guest accommodation and parking adjacent to the pub which served good home made food in a good pub atmosphere
Dislikes:
Room felt a bit utilitarian/office like
Response from The Preston:
THANK YOU WILL FOR A NICE REVIEW.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Alison
Alone
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very friendly welcoming staff very comfortable"
2 nights in single room - upgraded to a double for the same price. Not a luxury hotel, extremely good value for money. breakfast freshly cooked hot and very tasty served by friendly staff.… Read more
"very friendly welcoming staff very comfortable"
2 nights in single room - upgraded to a double for the same price. Not a luxury hotel, extremely good value for money. breakfast freshly cooked hot and very tasty served by friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Clean comfortable room very friendly staff, staying alone and when my daughter asked if she could come and have coffee with me at breakfast time she was made very welcome and offered cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
HI ALISON THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY REVIEW VERY APPRECIATED.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Marilyn
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A good base for visiting local national trust properties."
Friendly staff and good breakfast and evening meal.… Read more
"A good base for visiting local national trust properties."
Friendly staff and good breakfast and evening meal. Read less
Likes:
Easy to find and ample parking.
Dislikes:
Noisy 3 males in room next to us [ banging doors and shouting late at night].
Response from The Preston:
thank you marilyn for your review, we do apologise for the noisy guys next to you am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Craig
Family with young Children
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent stay"
I don't usually write reviews but as the staff were so attentive I felt that I should.

We arrived at the hotel at around 10:10 am. We asked if they were still serving breakfast, but unfortunately i… Read more
"Excellent stay"
I don't usually write reviews but as the staff were so attentive I felt that I should.

We arrived at the hotel at around 10:10 am. We asked if they were still serving breakfast, but unfortunately it finished at 10:00 am, however they were only too happy to cook us a each a sausage or bacon sandwich which went down a treat.

We stayed in a family room that was spacious and clean and had a double and two single beds. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness
Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Hello Craig thank you so much for a really great review we do appreciate it.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good for short stopovers"
We had three very comfortable nights. Joined by family for one night for a wedding. Altogether 18 of us. We ate out in the evening as dining area not conducive to a quiet meal.… Read more
"Very good for short stopovers"
We had three very comfortable nights. Joined by family for one night for a wedding. Altogether 18 of us. We ate out in the evening as dining area not conducive to a quiet meal. Read less
Likes:
All staff friendly and obliging. Beds very comfy so much I asked for the brand!
Breakfast served quickly and hot, a biggie for us.
Any problem with room dealt with straight away.
Wii return next ye
Dislikes:
Only downside family of four with two young children were above bar so very noisy for them sleeping.
Response from The Preston:
Hi Kevin, thank you for a great review do apologise for noise volume if you return to us please request one of the rooms at back of hotel, their very quiet as a rule.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Malcolm
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good"
Good… Read more
"Very good"
Good Read less
Likes:
Friendly, good food, good accomadation
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Preston:
Hi Malcom thanks for your great review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
marcel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Good location for our trip"
Was OK… Read more
"Good location for our trip"
Was OK Read less
Likes:
Nice staff. was our end time
Dislikes:
Few days before we arrived, we called to ask for Glutenfree breakfast for my wife. Unfortunately this was not arranged. Dispappointing.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Kim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and welcoming."
Comfortable and convenient… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming."
Comfortable and convenient Read less
Likes:
Within easy traveling distance of family we were visiting.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Thank you Kim for a lovely review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.