MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Northover Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.70 miles away
The Green Room
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
0.80 miles away
At Your Service B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Pen Mill Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.50 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.70 miles away
Key Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.90 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.20 miles away
The Helyar Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
2.60 miles away
Montacute Country Tearooms B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
The Kings Arms Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.00 miles away
The Preston Yeovil
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 48 reviews
64 Preston Road

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA20 2DL,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Preston, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Preston, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 48 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
marcel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Good location for our trip"
Was OK… Read more
"Good location for our trip"
Was OK Read less
Likes:
Nice staff. was our end time
Dislikes:
Few days before we arrived, we called to ask for Glutenfree breakfast for my wife. Unfortunately this was not arranged. Dispappointing.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Kim
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and welcoming."
Comfortable and convenient… Read more
"Friendly and welcoming."
Comfortable and convenient Read less
Likes:
Within easy traveling distance of family we were visiting.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Thank you Kim for a lovely review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Louise
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good budget hotel"
Great location for the Westlands leisure centre, only 5 mins walk away. Rooms have nice decor and beds are comfortable, we had a good nights sleep.Some of the lights were not in working order and bath… Read more
"Good budget hotel"
Great location for the Westlands leisure centre, only 5 mins walk away. Rooms have nice decor and beds are comfortable, we had a good nights sleep.Some of the lights were not in working order and bathroom was very small and a bit shabby but plenty of clean towels and nice toiletries, for the price I think it was good value.Breakfast was ok,a bit basic a sort of no frills full english, they used tinned tomatoes and no mushrooms.All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Read less
Likes:
location to the Westlands, comfortable beds and price
Dislikes:
Bathroom and bedside lights not working. Pictures on the wall are too low down so when you sit up in bed you knock or lean against the picture frame which is uncomfortable.
Response from The Preston:
Hi Louise our apologises for lights not working, we keep our breakfasts fairly basic as we donot incorparate a charge.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Sonja
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"We were really happy to have chosen "The Preston" - it couldn't have been better!!!"
After a warm welcome we felt like home at "The Preston", like part of the family and got any support and help for our trips around Somerset and Devon you can imagine.… Read more
"We were really happy to have chosen "The Preston" - it couldn't have been better!!!"
After a warm welcome we felt like home at "The Preston", like part of the family and got any support and help for our trips around Somerset and Devon you can imagine. Read less
Likes:
Most of all we liked the atmosphere - coming back after a long day was like coming home. Thank you very much!!!
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Keren
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very Warm Friendly Hotel with free wifi and good food and great service"
This hotel is perfect with clean rooms, great service and good pub food.… Read more
"Very Warm Friendly Hotel with free wifi and good food and great service"
This hotel is perfect with clean rooms, great service and good pub food. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff that made you feel so welcome. The hotel was very clean and had all the services you needed along with free parking. Location is perfect too and easy walking distance of the town
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Hi Keren, thank you a great review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
GRAHAM
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly and helpfull staff and fair value for money"
one night en route to west of England… Read more
"Friendly and helpfull staff and fair value for money"
one night en route to west of England Read less
Likes:
geographical location
Dislikes:
rather basic eating facilities but food ok
Response from The Preston:
Thank you for your review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Francis
Alone
Stayed: Jul '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Would be perfect were it not for the noise."
The music (muffled bass) from the bar downstairs made it very difficult to concentrate on some work I had to do in the evening. Other than that the room was immacualate. The music did stop at 11.00 O… Read more
"Would be perfect were it not for the noise."
The music (muffled bass) from the bar downstairs made it very difficult to concentrate on some work I had to do in the evening. Other than that the room was immacualate. The music did stop at 11.00 O clock. I was in room 1. Another guest at the same meeting I was attending the following day was in a room on a higher floor said he had do such issue. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable, well appointed room.
My recommendation below applies only if not staying in the room I had. Room 1.
Dislikes:
Boom,boom,boom,boom,boom,boom,boom (see above). I think it was David Bowie mostly, but I couldn't be sure as I could only hear the bass.
Response from The Preston:
Our apologises for the boom boom we do try if we have a funtion on to put resisdents into rooms which are not directly above bar, unfortunately if we have a full hotel this is not always possible.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
val
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"very pleasant stay"
very nice two night break… Read more
"very pleasant stay"
very nice two night break Read less
Likes:
friendly staff nice rooms and great location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Thank you very much for a lovely review.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Alec
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Excellent"
Really enjoyed our stay and excellent service. Friendly and couldnt really ask for more.… Read more
"Excellent"
Really enjoyed our stay and excellent service. Friendly and couldnt really ask for more. Read less
Likes:
Room was great, staff were fantastic, food was good, price was very good.
Dislikes:
No iron in room, and breakfast could have been better but only picking faults. Overall, excellent.
Response from The Preston:
Hi Alec thank you for a lovely review very much appreciated. If we were to expand on breakfasts we would need to incorparate a charge, which we would rather not do.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
jonathon
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice stay at the Preston hotel"
Booked two nights at the Preston hotel, for the national tug of war event which was about a mile away, the rest of the team also stayed here and we were made very welcome.… Read more
"Nice stay at the Preston hotel"
Booked two nights at the Preston hotel, for the national tug of war event which was about a mile away, the rest of the team also stayed here and we were made very welcome. Read less
Likes:
We were made welcome and the staff changed the breakfast time to suit our requirements.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Preston:
Hi Jonathon thank you for a great review very much appreciated.
Guest Review for The Preston, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.