MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Green Room
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
0.30 miles away
Northover Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.40 miles away
Pen Mill Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.50 miles away
Quicksilver Mail
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.00 miles away
The Preston
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed & breakfast
1.10 miles away
At Your Service B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
1.50 miles away
Key Farm House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
1.50 miles away
Fat Pigeon
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.60 miles away
The Masons Arms
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
3.20 miles away
The Terrace Lodge Hotel Yeovil
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 11 reviews
South Western Terrace

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA20 1NB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Guest reviews for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.5
Friendliness:
4.0
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
3.9
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
2.8
Guest Rating:
3.2
From 11 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Gavin
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Needs a bit of attention to detail..."
we we're looking for a cheap one night stay as a stop gap whilst travelling. Preferably with some sort of evening entertainment. The hotel did pretty much what it said on the tin however we found Yeov… Read more
"Needs a bit of attention to detail..."
we we're looking for a cheap one night stay as a stop gap whilst travelling. Preferably with some sort of evening entertainment. The hotel did pretty much what it said on the tin however we found Yeovil in general pretty dead in terms of nightlife or entertainment. Read less
Likes:
Ideal central location, knowledgable and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
we felt that a little attention to detail was missed when it came to cleanliness, specifically in the bathroom. We found a pink residue in the corner of the bath and a very dusty set of shelfs.
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Smoke alarms bleeping all night.. should be shut down fire safety issues."
Absolutely awful..... Would not go there again. The only thing that actually worked properly was the shower. Out of all the available rooms they decided to give me a room with no windows what so ever.… Read more
"Smoke alarms bleeping all night.. should be shut down fire safety issues."
Absolutely awful..... Would not go there again. The only thing that actually worked properly was the shower. Out of all the available rooms they decided to give me a room with no windows what so ever... Very disappointed especially when I draw the issues to them and they think its funny.

Never going back there again. Read less
Likes:
Going home !!
Dislikes:
Smoke alarm didn't work AND I had no windows, let alone walking through 2 buildings to an outside shack...very disappointed.
Response from The Terrace Lodge Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you have not enjoyed your stay fully. Please write directly to our area manager providing full details of your experience:
areahotelmanager@outlook.com

Regards
Annette _-Reception
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Ian
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"The most noise-disturbed night we have ever had in a hotel"
Throughout the night, we had to endure almost constant noise from the restaurant backing onto the hotel - this began in the evening but became more intense as the night went on. It was so disturbing I… Read more
"The most noise-disturbed night we have ever had in a hotel"
Throughout the night, we had to endure almost constant noise from the restaurant backing onto the hotel - this began in the evening but became more intense as the night went on. It was so disturbing I got up sometime around 3am and recorded it on my phone (I will make this available to anyone who wishes to see/hear it). It sounded like a loud generator running outside out room. Impossible to close the window because the room was stiflingly hot (due to the hot day and lack of air-con). Read less
Likes:
Bottled water was provided.
Dislikes:
A full complaint was sent by us by email but we have not received any reply.
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Les
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"good value"
great budget break… Read more
"good value"
great budget break Read less
Likes:
value for money and good location
Dislikes:
only paid parking a bit inconvenient in morning
Response from The Terrace Lodge Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again!!!

Kind regards
Annette - Reception
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Zoe
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"Not that great"
The room was smelly and on the ground floor making one nervous of opening the windows into the street.it smelt bad and the extractor fan in bathroom did not work.… Read more
"Not that great"
The room was smelly and on the ground floor making one nervous of opening the windows into the street.it smelt bad and the extractor fan in bathroom did not work. Read less
Likes:
Sheets were clean
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Terrace Lodge Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not enjoy your stay completely. The points you have raised has been passed on to the relevant teams for immediate improvement. We hope to see you soon again with our improvements in place !!!

Kind regards
Annette - Reception
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Danielle
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Lovely"
It was such a lovely hotel to stay at and central to everything that we wanted to do.… Read more
"Lovely"
It was such a lovely hotel to stay at and central to everything that we wanted to do. Read less
Likes:
How lovely the room was and how central it was to lots of things
Dislikes:
The only thing I would say is i thought it was a tad pricy just for one night at 55.
Response from The Terrace Lodge Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again!!!

Kind regards
Annette - Reception
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"superb accomodation, very impressed with decor, grounds and overall break."
We came to revisit the famous Eden project and heligan gardens after a ten year break and have enjoyed the Cornwall hotel and the spa and look forward to returning sooner rather than later with family… Read more
"superb accomodation, very impressed with decor, grounds and overall break."
We came to revisit the famous Eden project and heligan gardens after a ten year break and have enjoyed the Cornwall hotel and the spa and look forward to returning sooner rather than later with family members. Read less
Likes:
The hotel, friendly, helpful staff and the relaxed atmosphere. Hotel decor and our room was superb and the balcony useful and view relaxing. Extremely comfortable bed and no noisy corridor doors!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Mike
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"exelent small hotel."
4 night stay while working in the aria.… Read more
"exelent small hotel."
4 night stay while working in the aria. Read less
Likes:
location, warm room, very clean and quiet. suficiant milk etc in the roo
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Terrace Lodge Hotel:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again!!!

Kind regards
Annette - Reception
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Michaela
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Perfect location, staff really friendly just a shame the beds need some tlc!!"
Fabulous weekend away!… Read more
"Perfect location, staff really friendly just a shame the beds need some tlc!!"
Fabulous weekend away! Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff! Easy check in and out!
Dislikes:
The beds ain't that comfortable very very soft, not good if you have a bad back!
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Ahmed
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very good"
Very good… Read more
"Very good"
Very good Read less
Likes:
Very good
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Terrace Lodge Hotel, Yeovil
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.