MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Queens Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Eglinton Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Berkeley House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Appin House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Craigie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Scotland 2 Stars Inn
Inn
1.00 miles away
Marina Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.20 miles away
Harbourside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Guest house
10.30 miles away
St. Andrews Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.40 miles away
Horizon Hotel Ayr
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 304 reviews
The Esplanade

Ayr, 

South Ayrshire, 


KA7 1DT,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Guest reviews for Horizon Hotel, Ayr are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 304 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Pam
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Stay cut short"
I was taking a much needed break to catch up with friends, shop. Have stayed in Horizon before & all was fine, hence booking again. But this time found the room & facilities really not what I expected… Read more
"Stay cut short"
I was taking a much needed break to catch up with friends, shop. Have stayed in Horizon before & all was fine, hence booking again. But this time found the room & facilities really not what I expected, especially for what paid up front. I did point out the problem with shower but nothing seemed to have been done. I also emailed hotel directly in return home, but no response to date. Read less
Likes:
The location, the friendliness of staff.
Dislikes:
The fact room really not up to scratch, & nothing apparently being done when pointed problem out for example with shower, though tv was sorted. So ended up leaving 2 days early, no response to email
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
James
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A chilled out weekend with the family"
There was 7 of us staying for 2 nights. We have stayed at the Horizon many times and always have a good time.… Read more
"A chilled out weekend with the family"
There was 7 of us staying for 2 nights. We have stayed at the Horizon many times and always have a good time. Read less
Likes:
The food was amazing, always warm and a good choice of menu.
Dislikes:
I think the showers in the rooms could be updated they are slow and freezing. One of the rooms in our party had to complain twice to reception about the heating not working.
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Neil
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing environment with great service, at a reasonable price."
A base to explore the area.… Read more
"Relaxing environment with great service, at a reasonable price."
A base to explore the area. Read less
Likes:
It met with all our requirements to ensure an enjoyable short break.
Dislikes:
The Hotel may be rated at three star but the food was five star.
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our cuisine up to 5 star rating I will pass this onto our Head Chef and his team, they will be delighted!
They all work really hard to ensure good quality fresh food so it is really nice to see them get some recognition for this.

I hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Nicola (Duty Manager)
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
susan
With a colleague
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent family owned hotel"
had a lovely couple of nights stay in this hotel, only comment would be that the twin room was quite small, however it did have all facilities. dinner in the restaurant was very good.lovely hotel… Read more
"excellent family owned hotel"
had a lovely couple of nights stay in this hotel, only comment would be that the twin room was quite small, however it did have all facilities. dinner in the restaurant was very good.lovely hotel Read less
Likes:
lovely hotel
Dislikes:
twin rooms rather small
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review i am pleased you had a lovely few nights with us and enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Many Thanks
Nicola (Duty Manager)
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Eunice
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"friendly and very helpful as my husband has Parkinsin's they could not be more helpful"
relaxing, the staff took the time to answer your questions and done everything to help… Read more
"friendly and very helpful as my husband has Parkinsin's they could not be more helpful"
relaxing, the staff took the time to answer your questions and done everything to help Read less
Likes:
the helpfulness of the staff, my husband has Parkinson's and walks with a stick and the staff were very helpful, and we got a great room on the ground floor
Dislikes:
not a thing
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for your review I am pleased you found the staff helpful and friendly we pride ourselves on Customer Service.
I hope to see you both again!
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short Break"
Short break at short notice by the sea.Two nights just enough to recharge the batteries. Hotel ideally situated on the seafront which attracted us to the hotel. Dog friendly very important to us and t… Read more
"Short Break"
Short break at short notice by the sea.Two nights just enough to recharge the batteries. Hotel ideally situated on the seafront which attracted us to the hotel. Dog friendly very important to us and this was true in every way. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Meals were of a high standard and the staff ensured that we had a table reserved in the lounge area so we could eat with our dog. Dog bowls were always to hand and a staff could not have been nicer to us and the dog. Read less
Likes:
Staff were very friendly. Really nice touch when they left a dog biscuit for him when we came down for breakfast. Sea view was excellent and a bonus.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us we aim to provide excellent Customer Service for not only our two legged guests but also for our four legged ones. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon.
Nicola (Duty Manager)
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Alison
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely hotel with excellent accomodation and good choice of breakfast."
Very enjoyable.… Read more
"Lovely hotel with excellent accomodation and good choice of breakfast."
Very enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Rooms very clean and tidy great choice of breakfast.
Dislikes:
No complaints everything was to our satisfaction.
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you found your stay enjoyable, we will hopefully see you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Nicola (Duty Manager)
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
john
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"relaxing hotel to stay"
we never take short breaks in hotels but the couple of nights just to get away and to stay in this hotel where brilliant and most of all relaxing… Read more
"relaxing hotel to stay"
we never take short breaks in hotels but the couple of nights just to get away and to stay in this hotel where brilliant and most of all relaxing Read less
Likes:
great location friendly service from all staff
Dislikes:
none
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for your kind review i am glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing time in our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Jon
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great Location, Lovely Bar and Restaurant, Depressing Room"
Stay was brief. Arrived 9pm. Meal and Bed. Quick Breakfast and away.… Read more
"Great Location, Lovely Bar and Restaurant, Depressing Room"
Stay was brief. Arrived 9pm. Meal and Bed. Quick Breakfast and away. Read less
Likes:
The Bar and the location by the beach.
Dislikes:
I did not like the room. I was stuck on the ground level with no view. The decor was really old fashioned. The bathroom was better than the bedroom.
And 2 separate single beds in a double room?
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us did you mention to reception you were not happy with your room? We try to oblige with requests for sea views but as you will be aware we have a limited number of these rooms so we cannot always fulfill a request as these rooms tend to book out quickly.
Kind Regards
Nicola (Duty Manager)
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
PAUL
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Pleasant hotel, new bed please!"
A very pleasant hotel, clean, tidy and friendly staff, but please change the bed, room 19. I stay in hotels approx 150 nights a year and this is about the worst bed I've tried to sleep in this year. A… Read more
"Pleasant hotel, new bed please!"
A very pleasant hotel, clean, tidy and friendly staff, but please change the bed, room 19. I stay in hotels approx 150 nights a year and this is about the worst bed I've tried to sleep in this year. Apart from that very nice Read less
Likes:
Staff great, bar area very nice, didn't eat at the hotel so not able to comment re food.
Dislikes:
Poor bed and a little pricey for the standard of the hotel.
Response from Horizon Hotel:
Hi thank you for taking the time to post a review i am pleased your stay was pleasant. I am sorry to hear you found the bed not to your satisfaction did you mention this to reception we perhaps could have moved you to another room? We try to keep our prices as competitive as we can and check it regularly.
Guest Review for Horizon Hotel, Ayr
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.