MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Lord Mayor's Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Highwaymans Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
Bloodstock Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.00 miles away
Deerview
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
The Three Kings
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.90 miles away
The Cadogan Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
Ounce House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
10.90 miles away
Ely Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.20 miles away
The Bell Hotel Mildenhall
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
Guest Rating: 3.2
See all 48 reviews
25 High Street

Mildenhall, 

Suffolk, 


IP28 7EA,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Guest reviews for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.7
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.0
Facilities:
2.9
Staff service:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.2
From 48 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
thomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"A base to go to the races at mewmarket"
The stay was ok. The staff were pleasant and very helpful and All mealss that we had were delicious and competitvely priced. The rooms were in need of a redecoration and the whole place looked tired.… Read more
"A base to go to the races at mewmarket"
The stay was ok. The staff were pleasant and very helpful and All mealss that we had were delicious and competitvely priced. The rooms were in need of a redecoration and the whole place looked tired. Read less
Likes:
The food, the staff the location
Dislikes:
I was disappointed by the state of the decore.The whole place looked tired
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
jamie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Grubby room and a bland breakfast."
Room needed a good clean. Hairs in the bath and the lid of the kettle was very dirty. Bed was uncomfortable with a mattress which had more lumps and bumps than a big bag of lumpy bumpy things. Basical… Read more
"Grubby room and a bland breakfast."
Room needed a good clean. Hairs in the bath and the lid of the kettle was very dirty. Bed was uncomfortable with a mattress which had more lumps and bumps than a big bag of lumpy bumpy things. Basically not good! Never again. Read less
Likes:
Not a lot.
Dislikes:
We didn't expect a top notch hotel, but this was well below par. Such a shame really becuase this could be a lovely hotel.
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
G M J M
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice and quiet stay"
We stayed one night at the Bell Hotel.… Read more
"Nice and quiet stay"
We stayed one night at the Bell Hotel. Read less
Likes:
The room had much space and was very quiet.
Breakfast was very good. Service was friendly.
Booking one additionall Breakfast was no problem.
Dislikes:
We could'nt lock the door from the outside.
Response from The Bell Hotel:
Thank you for your response we try make sure that the staff explain how certain room doors lock but not always remembered
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Charlotte
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Shower needs sorting and room smelt of smoke but other than that, it was acceptable"
Stayed in room 9 for one night. After a long day at work and long journey, was desperate for a nice shower before going to wedding evening do. Unfortunately the shower was not useable as it was either… Read more
"Shower needs sorting and room smelt of smoke but other than that, it was acceptable"
Stayed in room 9 for one night. After a long day at work and long journey, was desperate for a nice shower before going to wedding evening do. Unfortunately the shower was not useable as it was either scorching hot or freezing cold, nothing in between. Attempting to wash hair and body without going under the shower itself was not easy and left me shivering and still feeling dirty. Very disappointing. Such a basic thing that is essential in any modern hotel. Read less
Likes:
We're not demanding people and just needed a place to stay for one night. We had no trouble sleeping even though there was a function with loud music on the floor below. Full english old style brekkie
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Anne
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"really comfortable room"
very pleasant stay- we slept really well… Read more
"really comfortable room"
very pleasant stay- we slept really well Read less
Likes:
very comfortable bed
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Rebecca
Alone
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very Accomodating and Flexible to My Needs/Wishes. Cozy and Simple. Pet-Friendly."
Stayed here with my 2 cats. Felt very well taken care of, all I had to do was ask. Great little restaurant with bar downstairs was always lovely. Staff were always friendly and ready to drop what they… Read more
"Very Accomodating and Flexible to My Needs/Wishes. Cozy and Simple. Pet-Friendly."
Stayed here with my 2 cats. Felt very well taken care of, all I had to do was ask. Great little restaurant with bar downstairs was always lovely. Staff were always friendly and ready to drop what they were doing to handle requests. Breakfast is included in the cost but I never took them up on it due to my schedule, and when I mentioned taking off the extra charge for daily breakfast off of my bill they gladly did it. Very happy, very comfortable, feel safe, am blessed to have found this place. Read less
Likes:
Wrote up my own "Do Not Disturb" sign so I wouldn't have to worry about my cats or my belongings when I was out when housekeeping came. Told the desk of the sign and they honored it. Privacy respected
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Kelly
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Basic accommodation but great friendly staff and outstanding breakfast!"
Very basic hotel , which could do with a refurb! This is not to say it wasn't pleasant though.
The hotel is also a pub and our room was very noisy due to the music downstairs and another bar nearby… Read more
"Basic accommodation but great friendly staff and outstanding breakfast!"
Very basic hotel , which could do with a refurb! This is not to say it wasn't pleasant though.
The hotel is also a pub and our room was very noisy due to the music downstairs and another bar nearby.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was superb , it was freshly cooked to order and the quantity was plentiful.
Helpfulness of front of house staff outstanding.
Dislikes:
Shabby bathroom with cracked floor tiles and the shower turned into a dribble of water whilst washing my hair!!!
Noise due to bar and traffic was terrible!
The room was much to hot.
Response from The Bell Hotel:
Thank you for your comments which have been noted and will be acted on to rectify.
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable stay"
We were looked after very well. All the facilities were as one would expect. It was enjoyable meeting the manager who used to be a neighbor some 10 years ago… Read more
"Enjoyable stay"
We were looked after very well. All the facilities were as one would expect. It was enjoyable meeting the manager who used to be a neighbor some 10 years ago Read less
Likes:
Friendly and excellent value for money. We will be back again.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Thomas
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"adequate"
mercifully short… Read more
"adequate"
mercifully short Read less
Likes:
not a lot
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good breakfast, friendly staff but needs a good clean and updating."
Stayed for just one night to attend a wedding nearby.… Read more
"Good breakfast, friendly staff but needs a good clean and updating."
Stayed for just one night to attend a wedding nearby. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
Dislikes:
The room was very dirty, there was black mold around the windows and I don't think the doors, around the handles, are ever cleaned. The bathroom was very cold. There is a strange smell in the hotel.
Guest Review for The Bell Hotel, Mildenhall
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.